Bookmark

Greed: The Mad Scientist

Full version game
(695.78 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A world famous scientist Dr. Ralph Goodwin promises to unveil a miracle drug able to cure almost all types of diseases. But just one day before his press conference a mysterious explosion destroys his research laboratory. With the lab destroyed, the cure seems lost forever. You have to investigate the case with the help of a young girl named Sara. As Sara searches through the lab, she unravels the dark events of her own past. Among mad scientists and ruthless assassins will you ever be able to find the cure? Find out in Greed: The Mad Scientist!

  • Immersive sci-fi atmosphere
  • Elaborate storyline with many twists
  • Unique mini games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 805 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Greed: The Mad Scientist

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Greed: The Mad Scientist

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Greed: The Mad Scientist 3.8 5 45 45
REVIEW BASED ON COMPLETED GAME: GREAT FUN FOR BEGINNERS BASED ON COMPLETED GAME ON HARDEST LEVEL WITHOUT HINTS PROS: Original story line that kept me interested Very straight forward story which is easy to understand Linear progression of the story Classically simple graphics which are uncluttered HOS are easy with clear visuals Games are easy to somewhat challenging, all doable Get to collect several types of items Voice overs are nicely done Satisfying conclusion Characters are believable Easy to read map (was not a jump map on highest level) Minimal backtracking Hints tell you exactly what to do next even on hardcore level Comprehensive diary/map/clue/etc "journal" which keeps very detailed notes for you Logical use of items CONS: Short game Not enough challenge for intermediates and experts The bad guy is pretty scary looking (kids might be scared) November 5, 2013
A Nice Change! This game surprised me, I went into it skeptically but the further I got the more involved I became. While it lacks the sophistication of a lot of the newer games out there, it does have its own appeal. Graphics are crisp, voice overs/lip sync well done, good story line and not just a bunch of HO scenes. Mini puzzles were nothing special or new, but they still required some thinking and were fun! You needed to collect 14 radio active items and 17 Dr. Goodwin awards. There was a summary, evidence, task list. diary and map (only helpful as part of the hint system by allowing you to jump to the location in question). You as the detective must get into Pontoon Laboratories and investigate the cause of the explosion, ascertain whether the alleged cure for most diseases still exits and if so retrieve it. Also you must search for any survivors of the explosion and remove the radioactive items. Once you are inside the lab you are chased by a weird human monster who is the result of an experiment gone wrong...or could he possibly be Dr. Barwick, assistant to Dr. Goodwin who was perhaps trying to sabotage the cure? The story has lots of adventure and suspense to it, you need to use your thinking cap, rely on your logic and memory as you weave your way into finding the solution to your investigation. A nice welcoming change. Enjoy!! November 5, 2013
Fun game The main thing I like about this game is that it isn't a fairy tale involving an evil witch. I almost wept with joy! This is a good old fashioned mystery that is well told with an excellent journal. Game play is the usual with standard HOS (none of those annoying IA HOS) and OK puzzles. There is a map, but it isn't IA and doesn't give any info - basically useless. The HINT button tells you exactly what to do and offers an opportunity to jump to the location. I thought the length of the game was right on. All in all, this is just a fun and interesting game. November 12, 2013
Good adventure game Kudos to a developer I'm not familiar with. Crisp graphics, nothing fancy but still atmospheric enough with details that made sense for the locations. VOA was fine; I feel like a lone voice (no pun intended) in the wilderness because I keep saying this but the young woman assistant's voice was like fingernails on a blackboard - she sounded ten years old. Don't get why this is so appealing for men, don't want to get it because it creeps me out. But she was a young woman, not a girl - there is actually a difference between those two people, or should be, imho. Anyway. The game was interesting, the puzzles were integral to the gameplay - solve a lock to open a door; fix various things to access them; get past this security system or that. Nothing completely pointless, at least in a game context. The HO scenes were skippable, but I enjoyed them. It was actually refreshing to have nothing interactive (can't believe I said that), and though the scenes were slightly junk pile -- some more so than others -- the objects were often truly hidden. By color, by shape. A nod to Ye Olde School of HO games. I liked. Though the game was linear, and tasks were given, figuring out what to do to accomplish those tasks was sometimes a challenge. I know I'm fairly fried right now from real life, but I'm pretty good at these games, and I was stumped a few times and had to rely on a hint. Unfortunately, the hints were not hints, they were given solutions. That was my only real disappointment. I miss good hint systems - seems devs used to be better in this regard. I played in the middle mode, 'Hard,' if that's the term they used. My only other disappointment was that it was a bit shorter than I was expecting. But, overall, I didn't mind that too much because it was a good game, enough challenge to keep me engaged. I look forward to these devs' next offering. (I recommend contemplating a better title, next time, however - 'Greed, The Mad Scientist' was applicable, but I almost passed it up because the title seemed silly, and the game is not silly at all.) November 8, 2013
Not A Bad Game Not too bad of a game, though as others have mentioned it's a very familiar story. The devs seem to be out of fresh ideas for new games & just rehash the old games over & over again. The graphics aren't bad, the HOG's are the usual messy junk piles but the hint button is the best ever. None of "there's nothing to do here now" but actual useable hints. The voice overs/lip synch need some work. The story moves along quite nicely & actually has me wondering what is going to happen next. This will be a coupon buy for me. November 5, 2013
"Greed is good" Just finished playing half of demo and like it. As someone mentioned, lately there have been way too many (although some good) fairy tale games. This game seems interesting. There are collectibles (which a lot of people find important - although not me, as it takes away from what you are trying to accomplish). Graphics are good, music not too annoying. Hints are different. Didn't see any HOS (though am tired am may have missed them). All around a good game. November 5, 2013
Pretty Good, Sci-fi HOL Game I truly appreciated the beta form of this amusement, and dependent upon the demo not many progressions were required. This is a SE diversion just with accomplishments. I played it on the hard level, and thought the test level was just right. Exceptional, unique story, with no mythical people or textured associates, Lots of little tests along the way, and some authentic astounds. November 7, 2013
Very nice SE... No story review, just game play. The graphics are cartoon like, but very well done. Game play is nice and smooth, no glitches for me. Voice overs are well done. Almost too much dialoge, which cannot be clicked through. You can skip it, but you may miss part of the story if you do. I read faster than they talk, so really need to be able to hurry it along a bit. Inventory bar does not lock in place..very annoying jumping up and down. Music not too bad. Nice sound FX. HOGs are not many, but items you find are used within the game...very nice. They are fairly clean and easy to find items. You can also skip them if you like...very different addition. Hint system is helpful and allows you to jump to the location you need next, if you choose...also a very nice addition, since there is no jump map, and you are not penalized by using up the hint meter. Hint refills at about the usual time frame as other games. Skip fill is very long. You have collectibles, which are not at all difficult to find, and achievements. Puzzles are not difficult either. I don't know what it is about this game, but I really like it. Not extremely challenging, but fun and I find that I need to keep playing to see where it goes with the story line. This is a very nice SE for a change and one that I am using a credit to purchase. This most definitely is not geared to the children in the house...YES, about time! As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. November 5, 2013
Greed: The Mad Scientist This was one of the most relaxing games I have played in a long time. Game must be for beginners as there really wasn't any challenge at all. Hint button gives you all the help you need. Still I enjoyed playing the game, stress level zero. November 5, 2013
FIND THAT CURE Review of completed game. This is a pretty good game and I enjoyed it. There is: * Normal, Hard and Detective modes of play; * Voiceovers; * Journal; * Collect 14 radio-active items; and * Collect 7 Dr Goodwin's Awards. I played on Detective mode and found that to be a good challenge. The graphics are actually very good and clear. I had no trouble at all trying to decipher what items were. The hidden object games were from easy to medium. A couple had me stumped for a while trying to locate an item. But there were no tiny or obscure items to find. The mini-games are fun - not too hard but there is no hand holding either. I enjoyed these. There is an info button that you can press if you need instructions. You also have to find 14 radio-active items and 7 Dr Goodwin Awards - which are so laughably easy to find that I wonder why they were actually included in the game in the first place. Maybe the developers thought that because everyone else is doing it, that they should do it too. But come on - hide them well and give us a challenge! Overall the game took me about 4 hours to play, which filled in a horrible rainy Sunday afternoon. After I finished the game, I started again and tried out the hint button. It tells you what you need to do and also takes you to the location to do it. I thought that was quite cool. I definitely recommend this game - it has a good challenge, nice graphics and plenty to do to keep all you fishies out of trouble. November 16, 2014
21-30 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Greed: The Mad Scientist

As Sara tries to find a miracle cure for her ailing brother, she unravels the dark events of her own past.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.