Bookmark

Greed: The Mad Scientist

Full version game
(695.78 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A world famous scientist Dr. Ralph Goodwin promises to unveil a miracle drug able to cure almost all types of diseases. But just one day before his press conference a mysterious explosion destroys his research laboratory. With the lab destroyed, the cure seems lost forever. You have to investigate the case with the help of a young girl named Sara. As Sara searches through the lab, she unravels the dark events of her own past. Among mad scientists and ruthless assassins will you ever be able to find the cure? Find out in Greed: The Mad Scientist!

  • Immersive sci-fi atmosphere
  • Elaborate storyline with many twists
  • Unique mini games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 805 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Greed: The Mad Scientist

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Greed: The Mad Scientist

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Greed: The Mad Scientist 3.8 5 45 45
Fun Game I enjoyed this game very much. Graphics were clear and well done and easy on the eyes. Play was linear so there is no confusion about moving through the game. There is a map but does not provide jumps to location. Hints are pretty descriptive and provide jumps to locations. Cut scenes are well done. Overall this is a very good game without any real surprises. I rated with f 4 stars because of the challenge level and the game play is short. November 7, 2013
Based on completed game The storyline of the game is quite good, but unfortunately the end is a bit abrupt. The map does not help much as it just shows the different locations, but nor where to go next and you cannot jump. To jump to another location you need to use the hint !!!! Graphics are good and clear, Hog's are not too overloaded and parts are good to find. To my opinion the game is a bit too short, but I liked it. November 5, 2013
NOT TOO SHABBY... I TOTALLY ENJOYED THIS GAME..WISH IT WAS A CE..SO WE COULD GO DEEPER INTO THE STORY...GREAT GAME IF YOU HAVE A FREEBIE CODE..I DON'T THINK I WOULD ACTUALLY BUY IT...BUT I DO RECOMMEND THIS GAME!!! November 10, 2013
Greed: The Mad Scientist Good fun game with great mini puzzzles was going good until it came time to find the gas mask in the reception floor guess what no gas mask. Other wise great game. November 5, 2013
Good game Nice surprise this game is. Ran out of free play just as someone shot at me. Wow that worked well for a cliff hanger. Nice journal with map. Not too hard of a game. Some might find it boring. November 22, 2013
Nyeh... Only so-so, in my opinion. The premise is sort of interesting, but the game play is slow and plodding. You are chasing around a scientist turned monster, which by the way is not too surprising since all the radioactive stuff seems to be collected with your bare hands. The HO scenes are not interactive and after you have found the salient items it will give you a skip option for the rest of the items on the list, and in the demo there are only the 'list' type of HOs. The puzzles are simple in the extreme. The hint tells you exactly what to do, and will even take you there...quite a lot of hand holding, although I chose normal mode, so maybe in the more difficult modes it will not do this. The is a jumping map which has a lot of locations on it, so it could be a fairly long game. The best thing I can say about it is that this might be a good game for those starting out in the HO genre. As always, give it a try.... November 5, 2013
Fast Start-Bogs Down Game started with a bang. Once started though, it slowed right down. Mini puzzles were almost impossible to solve! Had to skip a few. The story just does not flow properly. It jumps all over the place. One redeeming segment was the H.O games. They were really well drawn and defined! Although I got tired of obtaining up to three items at a time to drag around in Inventory. Over all the game was too short, and a lot easier than others I have played. Would not recommend! November 14, 2013
Very, Very Short This game would be good for beginners. There is a map, but it is basic. The storyline is good, but could be followed up better. Mostly, however, the game is exceedingly short. Had I known, I would not have bought it. November 19, 2013
just ok Another game where the location was recently devastated by a fire/explosion that killed everyone, yet somehow the interior of the building now has only minor damage so that the gamer can explore all the rooms, closets, cabinets, etc. Makes no sense. The game play was fairly easy and the hints told you exactly what to do. There was even a skip option on the hidden object scenes. As for the puzzles, almost all of them in the demo (I didn't buy the game) involved moving dials, rings, sliders, whathaveyou in order to arrive at a particular pattern but, of course every item you move affects some other item and moves it too in a way you don't want it to move. I find these particular types of puzzles really annoying and always skip them, so I skipped a lot of puzzles. Overall, I wasn't particularly drawn into the story and was glad when the 60 minutes were up. November 7, 2014
was hoping for something more... I don't have a lot of good things to say about this game. the level of challenge is right at beginner. everything you need is within a few clicks of where you found it. the minigames/puzzles are simple, but a word to the wise - if you back out of it before finishing, you'll get to start from the beginning. the graphics ranged from clear and crisp and well done, to so pixelated that it's like looking through a kaleidoscope. sound was decent. storyline looks like it might develop into something worthwhile if I could stay engaged in the game that long. there are extras with this game that you might not expect in a Standard Edition. there are radioactive collectibles (but I had found 5/14 of them in 13 minutes), and there are a few awards you can find throughout the game that appear to factor into the storyline. this might be a good game for someone new to the HOPA genre, or who just wants a relaxing afternoon of gameplay. it didn't hold my interest for longer than the 13 minutes I spent on the demo, it's not for me. November 5, 2013
31-40 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Greed: The Mad Scientist

As Sara tries to find a miracle cure for her ailing brother, she unravels the dark events of her own past.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.