Bookmark

Lost Civilization

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After making an important discovery, your archaeologist fiancé, Michael, is kidnapped in Prague. Clues indicate that the kidnappers want whatever it is he's found and will stop at nothing to get it. Your search for Michael will reveal far more than you could have possibly imagined as you learn that the very fate of the world hangs in the balance!

Explore richly detailed and animated scenes set in Prague, England and Mexico. Solve fascinating challenging puzzles, uncover earth-shattering secrets hidden in a forgotten mine and tap into your inner heroine in Lost Civilization, a magnificent Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure.

  • Intense storytelling
  • Over 120 richly detailed animated scenes
  • More than 30 interactive characters
  • Atmospheric sound effects
  • Original musical score
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 486 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Lost Civilization

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Lost Civilization

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Lost Civilization 2.9 5 42 42
Lost and Found Your fiance has been abducted and you must find him! An interesting trip to Prague and all kinds of excitement and challenges await you in your quest. I liked this game! I admit there was a certain deja vu about it, but I couldn't quite place it. Anyhow,the game play does have a few slow moments but the intrigue of the story keeps you wanting to go on. It is easy sometimes to get bored with too much dialogue but with this one, the information is valuable and you need to pay attention as it helps you through the story. If you skim over it you could miss something you will need to know or do later. The mini puzzles were easy and at first I thought the HO scenes were as well, but they became interesting with 3 different modes, standard listing, putting items where they belong and finding numbers of things. The game's clarity was great and the music was pleasant and not overpowering. Overall no fancy bells or whistles in this one, just a fun game that you need to take a chance on. November 6, 2013
Fun game This is a fairly simple game with a good story that doesn't involve an evil witch and there aren't any cute critters to help you. What a relief from the usual games these days! Action is mostly straightforward, and there aren't a ton of objects to find. Also, there isn't a lot of back and forth - saves my poor, aching feet. The HOS are IA or placing objects. Puzzles aren't tedious as in some games where the puzzles aren't difficult; they are just plain tedious. I'm not familiar with the game other reviewers refer to, but this one is fun and relaxing to play. It was like breath of fresh air to me. November 15, 2013
its awesome its got awesome music and gorgeous scenery and almost like a game i have on a game pack its called nibiru very cool very easy May 4, 2014
A good beginner game I just finished the trial of this game, and I found it to be worth playing. Those who don't like it because it features old cell phones, floppy disks and other "outdated" things seem to forget (or not to know) that many of these games have anomalies such as electrocardiogam machines in the 19th century or flying dragons or steampunk (need I say more?) Plus, what's with all the problems in Prague? The voice of the heroine is natural and I find it easy to listen to. I can read, so the text isn't interruptive. The puzzles are simple and the ho scenes are easy on the eyes. All in all, I think this is an excellent game for the beginning player, which we all were at some point. Try it; you might like it. November 5, 2014
Rerelease? When I started the demo, I felt I had played the game before. I did some checking and it appears to be a release of NiBiRu but in a much shortened version. Maybe this is going the way of Syberia and being released in 3 or 4 parts as it is much smaller than NiBiRu but the Prague Bridge, artist, apartment building and interior are all the same. Definitely won't be getting this as I will just get out my NiBiRu and replay. November 6, 2013
Look for it on sale Basically, 'Lost Civilization' is a bit of a throwback in the sense that it has none of the fancy bells and whistles of similar games from well-established studios and feels reminiscent of early HOA efforts. The story involves archaeologists attempting to access a cave which apparently provides entry to a top secret WW II-era scientific installation. Gameplay is smooth, graphics are competent, and voice-acting (so far) is limited to the narrator (who, inexplicably, appears to reside in England but has an American accent). HO scenes and puzzles are tutorial-level at first but grow more difficult as you progress, although hidden objects can be quite small and the scenes themselves somewhat muddled. On the other hand, these scenes do include the modern convention of including interaction within the scenes to unveil or complete listed objects. In short, this is an 'underdog' game produced by a studio with limited resources, and I personally found it more likable than some of the overwrought games currently churned out by the 'major' studios (ERS, I'm looking at you). It's a competent and user-friendly entry which I would happily purchase were I to see it in the Daily Deal, which I believe is a qualified recommendation. November 6, 2013
UNSPECTACULAR GAME PLAY Although the story line was different than what we normally see, it ended up boring me because of the game play. It was just uninspiring to me, probably because of the game play. The puzzles were very easy and the HOS were the normal fare. There was too much sorting items - papers, trash. Music and voice overs were pleasant enough. Graphics were okay - Prague has beautiful architecture and it could have been shown off a little more. Conversations were okay - a combination of written and spoken words. Michael must be some kind of boyfriend - he doesn't even meet his gal at the airport and leaves the arranged meeting place before she gets there - just because there was a suspicious man around. He waited all of a half hour. She needs to replace him. Although this is not a bad game, I just felt there should be more to it. I hate getting sleepy while playing a game (and I just got up). November 6, 2013
Nibiru Simplified Lost Civilization is a simplified HOG version of the large-file game as Nibiru: Age of Secrets. What's the same: the basic storyline, the settings, the basic background artwork, the tasks. What's different: The characters look a little different and have different names, gameplay is simplified, the HOGs are fuzzier that the original artwork. If you don't like to play games again, pass this one. If you enjoyed Nibiru, this is a nice quick past time. If you haven't played Nibiru, the fuzziness of the HOG scenes may be off-putting and the storyline may be confusing. Play the free version or wait for it to be a daily deal. November 20, 2013
Old Old Game I have played this game before a long, long time ago. In fact it's so old it may have been a DOS game. ( I think I still have the box in the attic). (Those were the days when games came in boxes). It was published under another name. I think it was Nibiru It was OK at the time but we've moved on since then. I think it may have been slightly updated but I have only played 30 minutes of todays offering. Do BF think no one would notice. How can it be Tomorrow's Game Today when it is so old. I think it's contempories would be the likes of Monkey Island. I won't reveal anything about the game incase some of BF's younger gamers want to give it a try. November 6, 2013
Not Bad. This is not a bad little game - just not that inspiring. It seems a bit dated to me, but I do find that every once in while it?s nice to play a more basic game, and this one fits the bill, for the most part. Your boyfriend is an archaeologist on the verge of an earth-shattering discovery when he gets kidnapped. It?s up to you to finish his work and save him. There is a bit of unnecessary ?travel? in the beginning, but eventually you end up in Prague where your search starts. I was a bit jolted by the fact that when you are talking to yourself, there is audible dialog, but anytime you ?talk? with a character it is text only. It makes game play feel a bit choppy. HOS are interactive the first time you get to one, and then when you have to go back it is more of a traditional ?list? style HOS with a few little things to do. The graphics for these scenes seem a bit fuzzy to me, and so they took me a little longer than I think they should have. The other graphics are clear, and bright. I played the full demo, and haven?t come across any real ?puzzles?, or mini-games, which is too bad. Overall, I am on the fence with this one. I like the story, and I spent an enjoyable hour with it, but even for an SE it seemed to lack real pizzazz. Definitely worth trying out, and deciding for yourself. November 6, 2013
11-20 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Civilization

Your archaeologist fiancé has been abducted in Prague! Unravel an ancient mystery and save humanity from destruction as you rescue him!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.