Bookmark

Lost Civilization

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After making an important discovery, your archaeologist fiancé, Michael, is kidnapped in Prague. Clues indicate that the kidnappers want whatever it is he's found and will stop at nothing to get it. Your search for Michael will reveal far more than you could have possibly imagined as you learn that the very fate of the world hangs in the balance!

Explore richly detailed and animated scenes set in Prague, England and Mexico. Solve fascinating challenging puzzles, uncover earth-shattering secrets hidden in a forgotten mine and tap into your inner heroine in Lost Civilization, a magnificent Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure.

  • Intense storytelling
  • Over 120 richly detailed animated scenes
  • More than 30 interactive characters
  • Atmospheric sound effects
  • Original musical score
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 486 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Lost Civilization

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Lost Civilization

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Lost Civilization 2.9 5 41 41
A Nibiru Knockoff- Who are they trying to fool?? Sorry, but this game will never measure up to the engrossing character of the original Nibiru. They've changed the characters and turned it into a cheap hidden object game. And the only voice you ever hear is the leading woman so in her interactions with other characters and on the phone you have to read the dialogue. This in my opinion has always been cheap and takes away from the story. I really miss when Big Fish used to have more classic and atmospheric adventure games not these silly HOGs that have taken over in the last few years. Do yourself a favor and play the REAL Nibiru and not this cheap knockoff. February 16, 2014
I should have passed on the original game too This game is a poor attempt to make NiBiRu: Age of Secrets more interactive and perhaps shorter. Conversations aren't as long, mini-games have been added, and story slightly changed but the scenery and game is the same. It's still too slow moving, like the original game. NiBiRu is one of the few games I've purchased that I regretting getting, so I wouldn't recommend this game. November 6, 2013
Disadpointed The game was an old style game, wich I really enjoy normally. The storyline was excellent. The graphics were ok. But what disappoint me was that the lips of the people in the game were moving as they were speaking (with the scripture). In fact, they did not speak orally; you could not ear their voice. So, it give the game an artificial look; as the game you can find in the eighties. If it wasn't for that, I would have give a chance to this game. But after 2 minutes of playing, I stopped completely. May 6, 2014
Didn't Finish the Demo This seemed like an intriguing story with very simple game play. I had problems running the game on my computer, which I reported in the technical thread. There is only one voiceover (Suzanne) and other characters' mouths move while you read the text. I'm guessing in the original all the characters had voiceovers but it wasn't English, and they only bothered to get an American actress to voice the main character and cut out the rest. I think I might have liked this game if not for the extreme simplicity of the game play. Even the HOS were simple. Find five items and they're laid out in a row in front of your nose? Seriously! But the story could have been interesting. I just didn't play enough of the demo to find out. Also, I didn't get how there could be a 12th planet, which would be three additional planets even if you count Pluto. Unless they're living in a different solar system from ours, an unknown planet would only be the 10th. Did I miss something? Not a buy. I'll be generous and give it two stars. November 8, 2013
Not Worth The Time Of Day There really isn't much that I can say about this game other than the fact that I uninstalled it within 5 minutes of playing the demo. It started out by having to put several file folders into their proper bins. After that it was just cut scene after cut scene. When the game started out there were voice overs, however, in a short time it changed to text only. The voice overs might pick up again later into the game but I didn't play long enough to find out. There was only 1 item in my inventory when I stopped playing the game- with all the cut scenes there wasn't any interaction at all. This game was pretty terrible in my opinion. Some people might like it but I suggest that other fishies try it before they buy it. November 6, 2013
Get Nirbiru instead I loved Nirbiru, and this game, Lost Civilization, which as others have said, seems to be a re release of said game. If you have never played Nibiru, then by all means, get this, otherwise, use your credit for the real thing(still available here at Bigfish!) November 6, 2013
Too slow and no challenge Way too slow and they tell you to click the object. No challenge at all. November 6, 2013
Lost civilization Boring. At least I didn't pay it. Too much conversation and all the trips on the map are slow and the transit between the pictures are slow too. November 18, 2013
fell asleep i couldn't get through this too much reading and very slow moving from scene to scene . i usually don't have a problem reading in the stories it makes me slow down and enjoy the game better but this was putting me to sleep. was it really necessary to follow the car..then the boat and the airplane across the world.maybe I got jet lag. would not take this game if they offered it free. sorry fishies.did not play over 10 minutes and the screen was smaller on my computer if anyone has that issue. play the demo as I did and judge for yourself but its thumbs down for me. November 7, 2013
S-L-O-W, easy, dull zzzzzzzzzz Wow! I didn't finish the demo for fear of falling asleep at my computer. Talky game with absolutely no challenge even at the 'hardest' level. Example: the objective is find Uncle Edward, and you do that by clicking on his house. Every time you find an object you use it almost immediately and the black bar you can't disable tell you exactly what to do. Also, pointless scenes where you see a new location and just more talk and no action. November 7, 2013
31-40 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Civilization

Your archaeologist fiancé has been abducted in Prague! Unravel an ancient mystery and save humanity from destruction as you rescue him!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.