Bookmark

Lost Civilization

Full version game
(454.54 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After making an important discovery, your archaeologist fiancé, Michael, is kidnapped in Prague. Clues indicate that the kidnappers want whatever it is he's found and will stop at nothing to get it. Your search for Michael will reveal far more than you could have possibly imagined as you learn that the very fate of the world hangs in the balance!

Explore richly detailed and animated scenes set in Prague, England and Mexico. Solve fascinating challenging puzzles, uncover earth-shattering secrets hidden in a forgotten mine and tap into your inner heroine in Lost Civilization, a magnificent Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure.

  • Intense storytelling
  • Over 120 richly detailed animated scenes
  • More than 30 interactive characters
  • Atmospheric sound effects
  • Original musical score
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 509 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Lost Civilization

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Lost Civilization

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Lost Civilization 2.8 5 39 39
Unusual! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS I read some reviews of this game before I played the demo, because I did, I wasn?t expecting much from this game. There?s no doubt about it, this game doesn?t meet the normal criteria for a 2013 game. Its biggest crime is it is just too slow, and it harks back to an older style of HO game... But it is not really like any other game, now or then. It is unique, and I?m going out on a limb, because I liked it! The opening is low key and in tune with the game to come ? relaxed, leisurely, with an emphasis on story and dialogue. Then there is also ?travel time?, which really has no purpose I can think of but to make sure you get the feeling of distance. Throughout the game there is, I admit, far too much of both. It slows the game right down, but if you can reconcile yourself to that, it plays quite well. Have I mentioned: leisurely. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics are different and a little weird. They seem somehow shiny. But I liked the overall effect. It made me feel like I was seeing what Prague really looked like for the first time. I?ve never been to any part of Europe, but the Prague of this game is what I imagine Eastern European cities would look like. There is certainly nothing wrong with the game?s clarity, and in the HO scenes, the look is different, with a more painterly aspect to it. And I liked that too. There is a strange thing that is done with the voiceover (which, overall, is good). Initially the entire dialogue is acted out, but later only important lines are spoken, so it changes the effect that the voice has, increasing its importance to the game. The sounds, like the images, seem appropriate to an intriguing investigation rather than a gut wrenching thriller. WHAT?S HAPPENING The story is the first I?ve noted on Big Fish that has at its heart a WWII conspiracy. A well-loved theme of novel writers! Between them, your uncle and your archaeologist fianc have managed to get into trouble over a site with alleged evidence of alien technology on earth, which the bad guys apparently knew about, way back when. So of course there are bad guys now who want to get there first, and your fianc is kidnapped. Unlike most games, the start of your investigation begins, not with a car crash, but with red tape at government departments. This is so incredibly like the Eastern Bloc stereo type you have just got to get into it. GAMEPLAY This is not much of an adventure game, although you do get to find some inventory items and must figure out how to use them. Most of this is fairly obvious. It is played more like a HOG, with HO scenes interspaced by travel time, dialogue and an occasional (almost ridiculously easy) mini-game (fill the colours on a painting). There are 3 types of HOP. An interactive list, multiples, and misplaced items. There is also a sorting game. There is a journal to track the story, and there is a hint that does indeed give you a hint. I like that in a game. The map is used by the game to get you around, but you have no access to it. FAMOUS LAST WORDS The litmus test for any demo is, of course, whether you are disappointed when it ends. I certainly was, both disappointed, and surprised. The time had run completely away from me. Which is why I am happy to recommend giving the demo a try. It might surprise you the way it did me. November 12, 2013
Fun game This is a fairly simple game with a good story that doesn't involve an evil witch and there aren't any cute critters to help you. What a relief from the usual games these days! Action is mostly straightforward, and there aren't a ton of objects to find. Also, there isn't a lot of back and forth - saves my poor, aching feet. The HOS are IA or placing objects. Puzzles aren't tedious as in some games where the puzzles aren't difficult; they are just plain tedious. I'm not familiar with the game other reviewers refer to, but this one is fun and relaxing to play. It was like breath of fresh air to me. November 15, 2013
Rerelease? When I started the demo, I felt I had played the game before. I did some checking and it appears to be a release of NiBiRu but in a much shortened version. Maybe this is going the way of Syberia and being released in 3 or 4 parts as it is much smaller than NiBiRu but the Prague Bridge, artist, apartment building and interior are all the same. Definitely won't be getting this as I will just get out my NiBiRu and replay. November 6, 2013
Look for it on sale Basically, 'Lost Civilization' is a bit of a throwback in the sense that it has none of the fancy bells and whistles of similar games from well-established studios and feels reminiscent of early HOA efforts. The story involves archaeologists attempting to access a cave which apparently provides entry to a top secret WW II-era scientific installation. Gameplay is smooth, graphics are competent, and voice-acting (so far) is limited to the narrator (who, inexplicably, appears to reside in England but has an American accent). HO scenes and puzzles are tutorial-level at first but grow more difficult as you progress, although hidden objects can be quite small and the scenes themselves somewhat muddled. On the other hand, these scenes do include the modern convention of including interaction within the scenes to unveil or complete listed objects. In short, this is an 'underdog' game produced by a studio with limited resources, and I personally found it more likable than some of the overwrought games currently churned out by the 'major' studios (ERS, I'm looking at you). It's a competent and user-friendly entry which I would happily purchase were I to see it in the Daily Deal, which I believe is a qualified recommendation. November 6, 2013
UNSPECTACULAR GAME PLAY Although the story line was different than what we normally see, it ended up boring me because of the game play. It was just uninspiring to me, probably because of the game play. The puzzles were very easy and the HOS were the normal fare. There was too much sorting items - papers, trash. Music and voice overs were pleasant enough. Graphics were okay - Prague has beautiful architecture and it could have been shown off a little more. Conversations were okay - a combination of written and spoken words. Michael must be some kind of boyfriend - he doesn't even meet his gal at the airport and leaves the arranged meeting place before she gets there - just because there was a suspicious man around. He waited all of a half hour. She needs to replace him. Although this is not a bad game, I just felt there should be more to it. I hate getting sleepy while playing a game (and I just got up). November 6, 2013
Nibiru Simplified Lost Civilization is a simplified HOG version of the large-file game as Nibiru: Age of Secrets. What's the same: the basic storyline, the settings, the basic background artwork, the tasks. What's different: The characters look a little different and have different names, gameplay is simplified, the HOGs are fuzzier that the original artwork. If you don't like to play games again, pass this one. If you enjoyed Nibiru, this is a nice quick past time. If you haven't played Nibiru, the fuzziness of the HOG scenes may be off-putting and the storyline may be confusing. Play the free version or wait for it to be a daily deal. November 20, 2013
Old Old Game I have played this game before a long, long time ago. In fact it's so old it may have been a DOS game. ( I think I still have the box in the attic). (Those were the days when games came in boxes). It was published under another name. I think it was Nibiru It was OK at the time but we've moved on since then. I think it may have been slightly updated but I have only played 30 minutes of todays offering. Do BF think no one would notice. How can it be Tomorrow's Game Today when it is so old. I think it's contempories would be the likes of Monkey Island. I won't reveal anything about the game incase some of BF's younger gamers want to give it a try. November 6, 2013
Slow... This game is very slow. No fast forwarding...becomes boring after a very short time. I couldn't even make it through the trial. November 6, 2013
Just OK!!! Not sure about playing this before. Now that I think of it maybe, I do. Anyway it was a little boring but I do like it. The HO'S not that great some of the object to small. I had to hit the hint button, I don't like that. November 6, 2013
Not Bad. This is not a bad little game - just not that inspiring. It seems a bit dated to me, but I do find that every once in while it?s nice to play a more basic game, and this one fits the bill, for the most part. Your boyfriend is an archaeologist on the verge of an earth-shattering discovery when he gets kidnapped. It?s up to you to finish his work and save him. There is a bit of unnecessary ?travel? in the beginning, but eventually you end up in Prague where your search starts. I was a bit jolted by the fact that when you are talking to yourself, there is audible dialog, but anytime you ?talk? with a character it is text only. It makes game play feel a bit choppy. HOS are interactive the first time you get to one, and then when you have to go back it is more of a traditional ?list? style HOS with a few little things to do. The graphics for these scenes seem a bit fuzzy to me, and so they took me a little longer than I think they should have. The other graphics are clear, and bright. I played the full demo, and haven?t come across any real ?puzzles?, or mini-games, which is too bad. Overall, I am on the fence with this one. I like the story, and I spent an enjoyable hour with it, but even for an SE it seemed to lack real pizzazz. Definitely worth trying out, and deciding for yourself. November 6, 2013
11-20 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Civilization

Your archaeologist fiancé has been abducted in Prague! Unravel an ancient mystery and save humanity from destruction as you rescue him!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.