Bookmark

Lost Civilization

Full version game
(454.54 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After making an important discovery, your archaeologist fiancé, Michael, is kidnapped in Prague. Clues indicate that the kidnappers want whatever it is he's found and will stop at nothing to get it. Your search for Michael will reveal far more than you could have possibly imagined as you learn that the very fate of the world hangs in the balance!

Explore richly detailed and animated scenes set in Prague, England and Mexico. Solve fascinating challenging puzzles, uncover earth-shattering secrets hidden in a forgotten mine and tap into your inner heroine in Lost Civilization, a magnificent Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure.

  • Intense storytelling
  • Over 120 richly detailed animated scenes
  • More than 30 interactive characters
  • Atmospheric sound effects
  • Original musical score
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 509 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Lost Civilization

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Lost Civilization

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Lost Civilization 2.9 5 42 42
Slow... This game is very slow. No fast forwarding...becomes boring after a very short time. I couldn't even make it through the trial. November 6, 2013
Just OK!!! Not sure about playing this before. Now that I think of it maybe, I do. Anyway it was a little boring but I do like it. The HO'S not that great some of the object to small. I had to hit the hint button, I don't like that. November 6, 2013
Just OK This is based on 20 minutes of the demo. Very easy HOS and puzzles. Nothing has really happened in the story so far, so not much to say. Some of what has happened is not logically consistent. I'm just enough interested to wait until this is a sale item and then I'll get it. NOT worth spending a full credit on. November 7, 2013
A Lost Game Now Found Who are we kidding, this game is at least ten years old according to the date of the event, 2003, along with various clues like the old computer and floppy disks that you use. And I swear I remember some scenes very familiar to a large file Adventure game I once played such as the scene on the bridge in the first chapter, the painter and the wallet. Can it be that these developers took an old adventure game and re-designed it as a HOPA ? Or is this game something that was forgotten and just now recovered from the archive? Our story is familiar, kidnapped fiance, a mysterious discovery from an old archeological dig and your mission to not only save Michael but to uncover a mystery that involves a pseudo planet called Niburu. (Wasn't that also a large file game?) What you have here is a dated HOPA game with three modes of difficulty to choose from but you will still get sparkles, alot of hand holding and black bar tips. Graphics are mediocre and could have used a higher resolution for the HO scenes. There is only one voice-over and the rest is written dialogue. You have a map pictured by your journal on the bottom left screen but cannot access it so it pretty much is useless. Your hint system will tell you where to go and what to do. Game is mostly adventure, picking up clues and using objects on items. There are characters you meet along the way that require you to do a task and there are ridiculously easy mini-games to solve. The only really interesting feature in this game are the HO scenes. They vary in style and are interactive. Graphics tend to get a bit blurry in these scenes making it difficult to spot some items. HO scenes involve a standard list of items to find or items to place back into the scene. The game is not bad, mediocre and mostly adventure. Because of no map, you are on your own to go to places and achieve your tasks. There is alot of point and click involved and at first the game was mildly interesting but I got bored by the end of the demo. I suppose a club award or free game pass can be used if you are up to feeling nostalgic. Adventure gamers will laugh at the simplicity of the game but HO fans may enjoy it. Sorry but it is a pass for me, I have too many older games in my own archive that ? could go back to re-play. Lost Civilization is just a lost game that has been found. November 6, 2013
Seems Strangely Familiar I have a very strong suspicion that I have played this game somewhere at some point. This seems to be an old point and click large file type game where they added several things to make it seems like a HOPA. Whatever the case, there is a lot of reading to do, a lot of watching the plane fly from country to country, just a lot of "stuff". Sort the folders into piles with the same colors? Oh please. I really don't have one good thing to say. Even with the city in question being Prague, which is very beautiful, the game was just ugly. I do not look for all the bells and whistles and talking animals when buying my games. I usually like the straight forward ones better. This one though, IMHO, is a flop. November 6, 2013
Copycat Well I really hoped to have some fun today, but this is just a cheap and bad made copy of the Original NIBURU Game that came out a few years ago November 6, 2013
a long time ago well this game seem to me to be about 15 years ago. HO,s were ok. no mini games. i spend more time clicking and clicking some more .. to much talking no map. in all this game need a 21st century makeover November 6, 2013
Real lost civilization! I started out liking this game; I kept waiting for an HO & what did I get instead, pick & place! I don't like those & they weren't very easy to find. Also, whenever anyone talked on the phone, you couldn't hear them. When the detective got off the phone, she would tell you the gist of the conversation. Consequently, I for one am not going to be buying this game. November 6, 2013
played this before The game is alright .But i get a very strong feeling i have played this game before. The graphics are alright but its not a very challenging game. November 6, 2013
TEDIOUS Didn't even play the whole trial. Mostly talking (sometimes with sounds, sometimes not). A story is good, but there should be more game than story. November 6, 2013
21-30 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Civilization

Your archaeologist fiancé has been abducted in Prague! Unravel an ancient mystery and save humanity from destruction as you rescue him!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.