Bookmark

Punished Talents: Seven Muses Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Life imitates art with deadly results in Punished Talents: Seven Muses! Several of your close friends have been murdered in Boston recently, and the crimes are identical to ones described in books written by author Russell Pollack, your husband. Evidence found at the crime scenes only condemns Russell further, and soon he goes on the lam. It’s up to you to figure out who the real killer is before even more people – including you – end up dead. Find clues and explore the gorgeous world of 1930s Boston as you set out to save your friends and prove Russell’s innocence in this thrilling whodunit!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game that takes you to the streets of Chicago
  • Beautiful wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Music tracks
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1111 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Punished Talents: Seven Muses Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Punished Talents: Seven Muses Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Punished Talents: Seven Muses Collector's Edition 4.2 5 58 58
Sure, that's Boston Why set a game in a real city if the only concession to it being in Boston is that the police have Irish accents? It amused me when we traveled into the "Artists Quarter" since Boston has never had anything as organized as a quarter. That would require streets that are straight! Boston has a lot of neat architecture - why set a scene at some mythical theater when it could be at the Cyclorama at the BCA? Yes, it's set in the 1930s, but one of the things about Boston is that so many of the older (for America) buildings have been preserved. Maybe it gets more accurate in the later parts, though, as I only played the trial. As another reviewer said, it's also frustrating to be trying to save a friend from dying in a very time-sensitive situation, but instead of doing something sensible (calling the police or an ambulance, or breaking in a window, or whatever) you are forced to run back and forth and play with puppets. Also, even in the 1930s police force, I suspect that they would keep an eye on your house if they were looking for you (although based on the storyline in the trial version, it's not clear why they're looking for you when it's your husband that's in trouble, but they certainly act like it at the theater). The HOS had some fiddly little things that blended very well, although, again, why I'd stop to find a candy cane in a junk pile when my friend is bleeding out next door, I'm not clear on. Seriously, some dev needs to come up with a game where your friend that you're trying to save actually does die if you're too slow. I may buy the SE when it's out, but I don't think I want to dish out for the CE. :( November 19, 2013
Nice plot device but not a lot else I do like the premise of this game. Set in the 40's or 50's with a city detective and irish police, an author of murder mysteries is under suspicion because three of his friends are found murdered in situations that mirror ones in his books. As his wife it is up to you to prevent more murders, prove his innocence and catch the real culprit. However, once the game gets going it is a very standard game. You dash back and forth picking up items, busy busy between saving one person after another from your clever husband's plots. (Surely you would have read his books and known what to look for? Surely you would be more distressed, more suspicious of convenient helpers?) The puzzles are easy and the map is useless. It tells you where you are and what other locations you've discovered but not whether there is anything to do. In the end this game didn't engage me and when the demo finished I was happy enough to have the game closed. I can't quite see what makes this a collector's edition. There are kettle symbols to collect but I didn't encounter anything else. What else will be missing when an SE is released? November 16, 2013
Not My Cup Of Tea It was just an ok game to me, not too exciting. Don't know that it is really worthy of a CE price either. You earn some achievements and collect tea pots and the HOS are a little boring. Mini games are ok and somewhat challenging and the storyline is alright, at least a little different than what you usually see. It has a good interactive map that takes you to the different scenes but for me, this was still just an ok game. November 16, 2013
Sorry I Bought It I'm trying to become a fan of HO games, since they seem to be 99% of what's offered. I played the demo and the game was just fine. However, if someone like me, who isn't even particularly skilled at such games, knocked it out in 8 hours, I hardly find it worth the money spent. It's not a bad game; just not worth the expense, in my opinion. November 18, 2013
Hate to Rain on the Parade, BUT I just played about half the demo and decided this is not for me. There is no fun factor in this game. I was confused from the very beginning and I honestly like games like this, but this one just doesn't have it. The jumping around, not knowing really what to look for just took the fun out of it. The graphics are okay. More cartoon than anything. The sound was excellent and the music was not bad either. The challenge was in staying with the game. Frustration was the challenge for me. I just did not like this game at all. The things you are looking for have a big lock over them so you can't really see what you are looking for, yet when you look at the scene there will be a sparkle to click on to find the piece. The story was good so far as I got, but you will have to get that part from other reviewers. This is not a game for me. November 19, 2013
Slow, slow, slow and stagnant I really tried to like this game but found it extremely slow and stagnant. I did not find any part of this game to be enjoyable. I gave it two stars only because of the developer, whom I usually like. I was so disappointed. I would not even pay $1.99 for it. November 17, 2013
not ce quality during my hour trail let,s start with the map,very small , HO,s have some tiny/small/nearly invisible object. you spend a lot of time finding one of 4 pieces place and go back and so on. during that very hour a came across 3 MG of witch a skip one. maybe the SE but i would dtill have to think about it November 16, 2013
ok game was boring,too slow, story line too much the same as all the rest November 16, 2013
51-58 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Punished Talents: Seven Muses Collector's Edition

Life imitates art with deadly results in this thrilling whodunit!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.