Bookmark

Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.13 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey to a strange new dimension in Whispered Secrets: Into the Unknown! You and your fiancé, Tim, have been happily preparing for your wedding day. But on the eve of your wedding, your future mother-in-law is poisoned. Tim has the scientific knowledge to cure her, but he's just been abducted by a mad inventor! As you set out to find Tim, you quickly realize he's been taken much farther away than you could have imagined – into another dimension! Explore a bizarre world and discover its secrets as you race against time to save your family in this beautiful Hidden Object adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Stop rampaging minions in the bonus game
  • Beautiful screensavers, wallpapers, and art
  • Enchanting music tracks
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1181 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond Collector's Edition 4 5 41 41
You are being watched I love this. The story line is good - in order to save your family you have to enter into parallel world. And you are being watched by creepy 'observers'.. don't be afraid - you can find them and tick them off - hurray. In search of the mad scientists who kidnapped the hero of this game - you meet all kinds of danger and are being helped by both imaginary and real friends. Totally enjoyable game. December 22, 2013
fun hidden object game!!!!!!!!!!!!!! very very interesting game!!!! November 14, 2013
Great game! I really enjoyed the game. The art was nice and it was quite challenging. I love the fact that whenever there was a scene with hidden objects I had the choice between finding them or changing to Switch mode. That way I wouldn't get tired of always trying to find all the objects. I totally recommend it :) September 15, 2014
The Secrets Out! We have another mad scientist on the loose and I'm beginning to think all scientist are evil! Your fiance has found a way to turn poisonous gas into an energy source and has been taken into another dimension against his will by a scientist willing to do anything for this ability! You will acquire a robotic dragonfly capable of dispersing poisonous gas and storing it's energy source in a box. Once again be on the lookout for 164 robotic observers, a one eyed mechanical bat or spider creepy crawler! You will also earn achievements for not skipping puzzles or finding hidden objects quickly and if you visit the achievements room you will get to name a kitty that is waiting for you there although I have no idea what that's for other than trying to add a cute factor to the game. The HOS are interactive list finds and there are gadgets to fool with such as a lever on a bed that reveals another compartment. The mini games are good and at least in the demo they were completely doable such as aligning planets along their orbit but each group of two planets moved when you tried to align another group of two. And is it just me or do the demos always seem to end right when you are about to solve the trickiest puzzle within the hour? In my opinion this is a fun and entertaining game, even though I wasn't blown away with the story which sounds all too familiar, enjoy! November 14, 2013
Good All-Rounder BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS At first I thought, oh yeah, I know these graphics, must be our prolific friends from ERS. But I was wrong. This developer has gone for the same look and feel, with hand painted colours, and the mechanical gadgets of the PuppetShow series. Although with a lighter hand. (When I used the aspect ratio toggle, the similarity was greatly reduced.) This game is a genuine sequel to the original ?Whispered Secrets: Tideville?. The son you rescued then, Tim, now an adult and a scientist himself, is your fianc, but your old role receives what might be called an ?honourable mention?, we/she are poisoned. Another game that this one has similarities with is Dreamscapes: The Sandman. Remember those delightfully ugly little surveillance bots scattered throughout the game, peering watching leering. Collectibles of course. On the good guy side, we have a dragonfly vacuum bot that sucks toxins out of the air. And that?s as close as we get to cute in the actual game. The achievements room has a nameable cat at the fireplace, but you don?t NEED to go there... Mind you, it is the achievements and collectibles that I especially like. But then I also love cats. WHAT?S HAPPENING? Frustrated mad scientist is trying to invent the eternal energy supple, gets desperate, poisons your soon-to-be mother-in-law, then hijacks your scientist/inventor fianc to help him in his terrible experiments ? in another dimension! Well, it?s certainly not your standard story beginning. You are kept busy finding all his tools, caches with special ingredients, puzzles to unlock secret rooms ? all in order to follow him into the new dimension. MAKING PROGRESS The emphasis is on HOPs. They are interactive lists, visited twice, sometimes too soon after the first visit. The puzzles so far have been easy, different but not astonishingly so, and the adventure component is very straightforward. The interactive jump map shows a lot of locations. Objectives are highlighted, not available tasks. Hint was directional. At no time did I really feel challenged, but the game was involving enough for me to totally forget I was on a demo, and I was suddenly thrown out of the game without warning. That so rarely happens to me, it is a measure of success in itself. BLING! The CE comes with all you?d expect. Gallery items, bonus chapter, strategy guide, achievements and collectibles ? and the cat. I don?t think I missed anything. FAMOUS LAST WORDS I really got into this one and thoroughly enjoyed myself, but it is not 5 star material. Much as I loved it, there is nothing terribly new or outstanding about this game. It is just a really good game. The CE version, is justified if you?re into the Bling! I think I?ll deprive myself of one more gorgeous cat and fireplace this time, and wait for the SE. November 14, 2013
The 'EYES' Have It An entertaining HOPA game provided you dont suffer from Ommetaphobia, if so, you may just want to pass this one up. What was suppose to be the the happiest day of your life turns into a frantic mission to save not only your mother-in-law to be, but also find and save your missing Fianc a mad inventor who is not from this dimension. OK, maybe the mother-in-law factor may not be such a problem for most of us (we can only wish), but no one gets away from keeping me from walking down the aisle. The feeling of being constantly watched in this game is a slight over statement considering you need to collect 164 creepy eyes that are scattered about. Pesky little fellows, some easy to spot, some not so. Graphics and visuals, what has now become a trademark for our developers, are sharp and very well done. I like the hand drawn art-work along with voice overs and musical track. All very familiar, nothing really new. Game menu offers three modes of difficulty and you still get black bar tips no matter what. Something that I think in futur should be dealt with for those who enjoy a more challenging experience. A standard HOPA with game features that include a journal and a map that will allow for travel. You have yoru standard list of hidden object scenes with some interaction, but you also have the option to switch over to a game of Match 3. Puzzles are easy to solve as are the mini-games. There really is no challeng except for locating a number of creepy eyes in every scene. What go annoying was with every eye, you get an achievement pop-up. On a positive not, you really do get to look at a scene very closely which will no doubt extend your playing time. You have a set of achievements to un-lock and there is a cat which I really dont know why its there. I only got through the first chapter and called it a day for now. The question now is will I buy? I just finished re-playing Nevertales which seriously sets the bar high for alot of games. This game just seems to be the same as many that I already have. I did give it four stars because I did like the story-line and the visuals. However, I may just wait for a sale on CE game to cross my path. A game for beginners and for HOG fans. Not enough challenge but the list of achievements will give you something to aim for. I think the 'Eyes' may make it worth your time. November 14, 2013
Not outstanding but good I did enjoy playing this game but it wasn't exactly outstanding. Graphics were good although the cut scenes were a little blurry. As far as CE qualities go, it did offer plenty of achievements, collecting little "eyeball guys" called observers of which there were 164 to collect which is more than I've ever seen of "collector items" and you get a dragonfly which eliminates toxic fumes. The HOS were good and somewhat interactive with a choice to switch over to match 3 game. Puzzles were not too difficult but a little fun to play. Storyline was alright. November 14, 2013
Oh No, Another Mad Scientist! As the story begins we see a cutscene where preparations are underway for your wedding to a local young scientist in Tideville named Tim. Things quickly change when your fianc?s mother is poisoned by a mad scientist who is trying to persuade Tim to help him complete his work to develop a perpetual energy source. If Tim agrees then the scientist will give Tim the antidote to save Clarice?s life. Of course, Tim refuses and is then kidnapped by the scientist; so now it is time for you to take the reins to save Clarice and rescue Tim. The graphics are generally good hand-drawn art but the characters seem cartoonish and flat. IMHO, the game seems to lack the polish that some other notable developers have in their games. There are lip-synced voiceovers and, if you read my reviews, you know I consider that a plus. Overall the sound package is very good and I like the environmental sounds such as the purring cat that adds a touch to the realism of the game. You have a diary that contains information you gather on your journey, as well as an interactive map that shows where you have a task to complete. Shortly into the game you will find a jeweled dragonfly that will be very helpful in certain situations. The HOPs are interactive list type but are jammed with tons of items to sort through to find what you need. The plus is that you can switch back and forth between the HOP and a match-3 game if you get tired of sifting through the junkpile. The puzzles seem simple and very easy so there is nothing new or challenging on the puzzle front. It feels like the puzzles were just thrown in to make the game a bit more interesting. Throughout the game you will find 164 ?observers? that are bat-winged eyes, with many of them being hidden in each scene. You also have achievements to earn. As far as the CE content is concerned it is the standard fare with the usual array of unnecessary fluff that I don?t really care about, except for the strategy guide and the extra gameplay. Analysis I must admit that I was not thrilled with the first Whispered Secrets game because I didn?t care for the graphics or artwork so I didn?t purchase the CE and waited until the SE was released but then never played it. Because Whispered Secrets Into the Beyond is actually fun to play and because I am hooked on finding those danged observers, I had to go ahead and hit the buy button. All in all even though Into the Beyond is far from being a five-star game it is certainly entertaining and enjoyable. As always, I recommend that you try the demo first to see if this is a game you will enjoy. November 14, 2013
Take me into the Beyond!!! This is a sequel to Whispered Secrets: Tideville, when Timmy was just a tike. He has become a world renowned scientist and runs into the evil scientist of his past. I believe this game maker is a division of ERS as the game look and game play are soooo similar. Yes, the game has its drawbacks. It's simplistic, lips are way out of synch with the vocals, the puzzles are easy, and the background sounds can be downright annoying (clicking on poor ill Clarice will make an awful noise). Nonetheless, I like it. I like the story. I liked the HOS, which were very slightly interactive. Some games simply appeal to me and others do not. This one did. You do get to search for 164 eye creatures which are not difficult to find. You also travel into a parallel world which I was just touching on when my demo ended. I didn't use the SG. I tried the hint, and it either points you where you need to go or transports you there. The map, I did not see. I must have been looking for eye creatures. I do not think the price of the CE is worth it, but I will certainly purchase the SE. November 14, 2013
Great game, but.... Everything about this game is good - the production, game play, music, story, etc. Others have reviewed the details. I just want to add that this game is NOT worth the CE price! It has little things to find during game play, an SG, and it has achievements. But the only thing I like about CE games, the bonus chapter, is a complete disaster in this game. It should be called the bogus chapter. If the story is somehow related to the main story, I missed it. It is very short, too. A real waste of the extra bucks for the CE. I highly recommend the game, but only as a SE. November 20, 2013
11-20 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond Collector's Edition

This was supposed to be the happiest day of your life. But instead of walking down the aisle, you're in another dimension, battling a mad inventor to save your family!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.