Bookmark

Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey to a strange new dimension in Whispered Secrets: Into the Unknown! You and your fiancé, Tim, have been happily preparing for your wedding day. But on the eve of your wedding, your future mother-in-law is poisoned. Tim has the scientific knowledge to cure her, but he's just been abducted by a mad inventor! As you set out to find Tim, you quickly realize he's been taken much farther away than you could have imagined – into another dimension! Explore a bizarre world and discover its secrets as you race against time to save your family in this beautiful Hidden Object adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Stop rampaging minions in the bonus game
  • Beautiful screensavers, wallpapers, and art
  • Enchanting music tracks
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1206 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond Collector's Edition 4 5 42 42
Great game, but.... Everything about this game is good - the production, game play, music, story, etc. Others have reviewed the details. I just want to add that this game is NOT worth the CE price! It has little things to find during game play, an SG, and it has achievements. But the only thing I like about CE games, the bonus chapter, is a complete disaster in this game. It should be called the bogus chapter. If the story is somehow related to the main story, I missed it. It is very short, too. A real waste of the extra bucks for the CE. I highly recommend the game, but only as a SE. November 20, 2013
overall an interesting game I wasn't sure about this game when I started but as I played more I found myself really enjoying it. I don't use sound so can't rate that and I really don't care about extras in a CE, also, I played the full demo with out needing the guide the hint button works great and the animal that helps you get rid of nasty stuff is fun.and you can jump to locations when needed. this will be a buy for me but when it comes out in regular version. if you are a CE fanatic then get the CE, if you don't care then wait but I recommend this game. November 14, 2013
Second installment of Whispered Secrets... I liked this game, yet Tideville seemed more challenging to play. The graphics are nice, the story keeps you playing until you save Clarice! While playing, I could have sworn this was created by ERS, but no. I look forward to more games from this developer. Traveling thru dimension is a blast and the dialogue is good. Excellent for beginners! Expert players would probably agree.... November 26, 2013
good hidden object game very active game, more hidden objects would be nice November 24, 2013
Flying eyes are everywhere! This game is a continuation of one I did not play, but will probably go back and get. It doesn't seem to matter. You are the bride-to-be of scientist Tim, whose mother Clarice is poisoned by another scientist via a wedding present. Tim is working on the antidote, when the older scientist kidnaps him to help with his energy scheme. Your job is to recreate the portal and go bring back Tim so he can cure his mother and marry you. The music is nice -- I actually left it on which I usually don't. The graphics are clear and clean and easily seen, even on large screen monitors. There are the normal three levels of play, a teleportable map with available tasks marked, and a helpful hint button that points rather than explains. One nice touch is a dragonfly vacuum that removes toxins and stores them in a box that eventually will cure Clarice, I think. There is a lot to do in each scene, including finding the Observers (164 total), that are either flying eyes - they look like the Golden Snitch in Harry Potter except they aren't gold - or mechanical spiders. There is a clue in each scene that lets you know if you've found them all. The HOS are all lists, but can be replaced by a Match 3 game if you prefer. There are many achievements, easy to look at. And there is a kitty you can name and click on who eats and scratches but not much else that I can tell. Eventually you assemble all the stuff to open up a portal to the mad scientist's era -- and then the demo ends! This is a fun game -- a bit easy, but it certainly keeps you busy. I will probably buy this, and the previous one as well! November 14, 2013
Wonderful game! This game ist really great, very exciting, interesting story. I codn`t take break from the game. The graphics are beatiful, colorful hand- painting. I did enjoy playing this game. November 26, 2013
Another Mad-Scientist-Ruins-Your-Wedding-Plans This review is based on playing the full CE game, played at the intermediate-challenge mode. The storyline is nothing new - your fiance is a famous scientist who gets captured by a mad scientist who wants his help to develop some new energy source. Your soon-to-be mother-in-law gets poisoned during the kidnap process. You have to find a partial antidote to stabilise her, then rescue your fiance so that he can provide the final antidote. During the rescue process, you rescue (and are aided) by a police officer and another scientist kidnapped by the mad scientist in 1925. The game was enjoyable for the most part, and doesn't require much effort other than 2 or 3 of the puzzles. Some of them were a little difficult to play with my macbook pro's touchpad. 1 or 2 of the items in the interactive HOS were not clear as objects are hand-drawn, but things are easy to find on the whole. You can op to play a match 3 game instead to complete the HOS, but I didn't take up that option. The CE version has you looking for 164 partially hidden 'observers' scattered throughout each new scene. You can earn achievements by completing HOS in a certain amount of time, or not using any hints, or finding a certain number of observers, etc. There's also a bonus side-game where you play from the point of view of the scientist who was kidnapped in 1925. It took me about 4 hours (I skipped a couple of puzzles) to complete the main game and another half hour to 45 minutes to complete the bonus game. The voice-over were not lip-synced. There is a map which is a little difficult to use with my mac's touchpad. I didn't use the hint button. The only thing I didn't truly like was the graphics. December 22, 2013
fun game like alot of other games this one was interesting and held my attention while playing. December 19, 2013
Nice Sequel.... Story has been reviewed by others, so on with the game play. I have the first in this series and if you liked Tideville, then you will like this one as well...I do and I did. Seems everyone is going to the "hand painted" look these days. It fits this game and is done very well. Granted, the lips do not sync, but I don't watch that, I play the game and listen. The graphics are fairly well done, a bit fuzzy, but nice. Game play is very good...had no problems at all. Music isn't too bad either. I usually turn it way down, but this one was rather relaxing. Animation was well done, but a bit choppy in the beginning. I play my demos in casual mode to get a feel for the game, and then replay at a later date in the advanced mode. HOGs were clean and fairly clear. Items were not difficult to find. You can switch to match 3 if you get tired of the straight HOGs, which is nice. Puzzles were not difficult at all...nothing new here. Voice overs were done well, except "Mom" looked a lot older than her voice sounded. You can click through the dialoge if you read faster than they speak #I like that#. There is a locking inventory bar so you don't see it constantly jumping up and down. SG is nice and clear instructions. Hint fills at the usual and customary rate, and rather than point you in the general direction of the next move, it will teleport you. Oh, I just remembered, I didn't try to use the map to see if it is a jump or not. I didn't need to. This game is not all that challenging, and for that reason I did not give it 5 stars, but I did enjoy it. I really liked that the story picked up where the first one left off, rather than go in an entirely different direction like most sequels do. I think this will appeal to both the beginner #as a difficult game# and to the seasoned player as just a nice game to play. This is a definite buy for me today. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. November 14, 2013
Check Out The Eyes! A good fun game, not too difficult but with a great story line to hold your interest. Lots of achievements but the best ones are those "creepy little eyes" called Observers and hey, you need to find 164 of them! If you are a little squeamish then this isn't for you, but nonetheless it does make for a lot of fun along the way. You are about to be married when your fiance suddenly disappears into another dimension and your mother-in-law to be is poisoned...wow the intrigue is too much! As the story progresses you come to realize that your fiance has kept a lot of secrets and is really quite the Mad Scientist! Game is fairly easy with lots of HO scenes and mini games all of which are quite simple. Hand drawn graphics are great and music ties in nicely to the game play. Good map to follow as well. There is a little dragonfly that helps you remove toxic fumes from locations by processing poison gas into harmless energy spheres. Not sure about the cat however? This game offers good entertainment, nothing really special, similar to other games, but you are kept interested mainly because of the story line. A good one for beginner HO fans. November 14, 2013
21-30 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond Collector's Edition

This was supposed to be the happiest day of your life. But instead of walking down the aisle, you're in another dimension, battling a mad inventor to save your family!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.