Bookmark

Haunted Hotel: Eclipse

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You and your renowned partner James have been called to investigate a strange disturbance at a hotel, but the maid says the guests are all monsters. What’s happened here, and does she really mean that literally?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 720 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Hotel: Eclipse

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel: Eclipse

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Hotel: Eclipse 4.2 5 23 23
Terrific Game I liked everything about this game. There were not many HOS which is great with me. But the ones there are are clear and rarely require a hint. The mini games are fun and I had to skip very few - just ones I'm not fond of - like unwind the cords so none overlap - really tired of this one! The storyline was excellent and followed along well. Although there is quite of bit of back and forth, it was not a problem because the morphing map got you to the right place. Was very disappointed when I reached the end! September 7, 2014
Differences to the Collector's Edition... :) The following extras are ONLY available in the Collector?s Edition: a bonus-chapter with an additional story and 1 hour to play (plus 4 HOS and 7 minigames), strategy guide, 15 Monster-Portraits to collect, lots of achievements to earn, wallpapers, concept-art, music and a ?secret room?. Find out who?s behind all those murdered monsters!! Thrilling investigations are guaranteed! Graphics are very welldone, as from Elephant Games expected! Facts: 6 chapters plus bonus-chapter, 3 difficulties to choose from, lockable inventory, map showing active areas and allowing you to jump, hint giving detailed information what to do next, evidence book, a so-called Flutterfly is our helping hand: it is able to light up areas and provides you with fire. I have counted 13 hidden-object-scenes in the main-game, slightly interactive and ALL from list. And I found 20 minigames in the main-game. All wellknown and not too challenging, like connecting cables, rotating tiles, Jigsaws, Memory, Hanoi Tower, untangle vines? Main game ends conclusively after approx. 4 hours in the 2nd mode. If you don?t care about the mentioned CE-extras and if you like thrilling stories, this one?s for you!! :) November 8, 2013
Enter a Ghostly Battlefield and Save a Village As Haunted Hotel Eclipse opens, the stage is set with a cutscene that shows a battle between forces striving to take control of Earth. Shortly thereafter, you are called upon by your detective friend James to consult with him on a new case at the Final Journey hotel. When you arrive at the scene you find a terrified witness, a young hotel maid, who is too frightened to speak. After your witness is revived, she tells you that a war between monsters has taken place inside the hotel. As incredible as it sounds you soon discover that she was telling the truth ? the hotel is now swarming with ghosts and other assorted ghoulish characters. Something quite mysterious is indeed taking place behind hotel doors. Will you and James be able to stop the forces that are battling to take control of your world? Of course, with the game being developed by the Elephant team the graphics are top-notch, colorful and crisp. The game has very good voiceovers but, once again, we have a game with no lip-syncing. I just don?t get why this developer doesn?t take the next step and up its game. Obviously, the team at Elephant is quite skilled with creating wonderful games but maybe they just don?t care enough to add the final polish of realism to their characters. Aside from the voiceovers, the other sound effects and music are excellent and add to the overall spookiness of the game. The HOS are the standard list type but some items do require some interaction to be found. The items on the list are easy to find and it is not difficult to figure out what you need to use to complete the interactive objects. The puzzles are also quite easy and I found no challenge in any of them. For some seasoned gamers Haunted Hotel Eclipse may be a very easy game since it doesn?t seem to present more than a beginning level of challenge. In Haunted Hotel Eclipse we have the standard tools. On the lower left of the screen is your compass, an interactive map, that lets you transport between locations. Your diary is attached to the inventory box and keeps track of pertinent information throughout the game. The strategy guide is on the lower right below your hint button. Overall, I liked the game but didn?t find it anything spectacular. It is a fun, entertaining game with a captivating storyline that will appeal to many gamers. In the end, although the game is good, I think it falls short of being great ? not one of the best games from a developer who has astounded me in the past with some of the games they?ve presented. Yes, I purchased the CE version of the game because I can?t help myself, but I recommend that you try the demo to see if this game is for you. November 8, 2013
Probably not a series game The first three "Haunted Hotel" games were a series, and together make a connected story. The ending of the third game pretty well put the lid on that story sequence, though. The fourth was an independent game based on a story by H. P. Lovecraft. This Haunted Hotel is completely different. It's been pointed out that different developers have been on board. I am not actually convinced that the fourth and fifth are supposed to have anything to do with the first three - titles are not subject to copyright, so they could have been independent ideas without violating anyone's rights, although of course confusing fishies. My review of Haunted Hotel: Eclipse is based on the demo. I will buy it but haven't yet. I like the developer of the current game, and this has all the trademarks - very realistic looking characters and sets, HOS with large and clearly drawn items but still not always easy, some running around but an interactive map to make it easier, and of course pretty much everyone now has by now enabled the hint function outside of HOS. Gamma is adjustable so if you are finding scenes too dark #or too bright#, try adjusting it. As advertised, the guests are monsters, and are battling it out. If anyone cares, the date of the "November full moon" this year is Sunday the 17th; that is presumably when the action is timed to. I may be reading too much into this, but "James" seems to me to have a kind of family resemblance to Dupin, but since everyone loves Dupin that's likely not a problem. No original plot twists in the demo, but I wouldn't expect them to come that soon, and if it turns out there aren't any I am fine with that. I get through games as a rule slower than most people; I like to stop and "smell the flowers" so I am sure most fishies will get farther than I did during the one hour demo. November 9, 2013
Another Great Job by Elephant This is written after playing the complete SE game. Overall this is another hit from Elephant. Just a few little things that caused me problems, but that was solved by that wonderful interactive map. It will be your best friend. I won't go into the story details. They do a good job on that in the description of the game. All I want to say about the fun is, it was fun! I enjoy a game where it is relatively simple for my simple mind. I really enjoyed playing. The graphics and sound were excellent. How they do it I will never know, but everything that was meant to be clear was and even the shady parts were well done. The music, which I do turn down somewhat on all my games was not boring and kept with the story and the sound effects were great also. The level of challenge was good. The hidden objects were very easy. I hate mini games and didn't play that many of them, but the ones I did were, not easy, but I did get them done. They were harder than the hidden objects. The hardest part of the game was knowing where to go next. There seemed to lack a flow to the game. After a while I started playing my own game of where to next, just to see if I was even in the same story. When that failed, the trusty map got me to and fro. The hint button refills quickly and that is a plus. The story was really very good. It kept my interest from the beginning to the end and I was wondering what would happen next. Somewhere along the line I missed the introduction of the .. thought I was going to tell you, huh, but it was a surprise when that was brought to light. All in all I did really enjoy this game. My brain isn't scrambled like it is with some games I have played. I think you will really enjoy this. I can't wait to play it again. November 15, 2013
Amazing experience A well-done SE that gives you hours of joy and excitement - completed in about five hours in the first mode. One mini-minus is that HO and puzzles are a bit on the easy side but nevertheless they are entertaining. November 10, 2013
Very interesting story By far the best of the Haunted Hotel games! Much better game play. November 9, 2013
not 5 stars but.... The length was OK but it was on the somewhat easy side as far as the mini games go. Some were better than others. Overall, it was a fun time! I loved James's voice. 2013 December 24, 2013
Great Game I really enjoyed the whole game experience. Great graphics and music. Loved it November 8, 2013
What 's Really The Difference? I reviewed the CE and was not that wowed by it so I was a bit hesitant to even bother with playing or reviewing the SE version...however I did. Well, yes you get a bonus chapter, extra hour of play, monster portraits to collect, extra HO scenes & mini games etc. etc. but if you weren;t enthralled with the game to begin with, what difference are the extras going to make in your overall opinion? Other than having them pointed out which I am sure is helpful for some, won't really make you change your mind from your original critique. Sorry this game to me was a disappointment, but hey, you be the judge of that! November 9, 2013
11-20 of 23 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel: Eclipse

Should anyone ever check in to a place called the Final Journey Hotel?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.