Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(954.83 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Take care of your fabulous feline
  • Collect bobbleheads, cards, and money to spend
  • Take a break and play solitaire
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1309 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition 4.5 5 338 338
superb game Although I love Elephant games I was slightly apprehensive when I knew they were partly responsible for this edition but my fears have been unfounded. As usual the MCF game is brilliant and the puzzles are different from the usual match the colour up with the same colour on a wheel etc. The graphics are superb and the story is really good too with suspense thrown in for good measure, I can't wait to rescue the next poor person who's in trouble, I cannot wait to get back to playing the game but unfortunately real life has interfered with game playing. November 26, 2013
Amazing game! Everything about this game is fantastic! Its a good length too. I'm about half way through, and enjoying every minute. Superb graphics, music, puzzles, HOPs with fun comments and animations. A vast choice of game play modes too. What better than a creepy fun fair setting?? Nice touch having a puzzle hint within the screen of those crazy puzzles that really test your grey matter. I managed to crack a couple without help, but needed the hint at other times. So much work has gone into this game, and it's those little extra fun touches throughout that set it apart. For me its the best MCF of all. Really don't want it to end, and it's going to make some other CEs seem quite lame. November 27, 2013
Whow! This may be the game of the year No question about it, this game is challenging, fun and full of surprises. The mini games were very unusual, and captivating. The HO;s were findable (but not easy) with some looking, I will buy this game as I want to take my time and really enjoy the puzzle factor.and game play. The story line is a good one, and I liked the carnival theme. Great graphics, and I think I will need the strategy guide so its a collectors edition purchase for me. I will probably give this game to my friends for Christmas as it is my favorite game so far this year. November 26, 2013
BFG You listened!! Tears of Joy!! Well OK I'm exaggerating a tad but I was SO excited to see this! It seemed like the last couple of MCFs kind of lost their way. They lost that 'fun' factor of earlier games like Madame Fate. You listened to the feedback. You went back to the winning formula. The look, the feel, the gameplay - it's the total package. THANK YOU!! November 26, 2013
Fabulous mini games, phantastic game play - MCF is back! When I first saw that MCF is back with a new instalment, I was not quite sure, if I even wanted to download it, as I did not find the previous one very good and was rather disappointed. But I am very very glad that I have downloaded the game and in particular that I have bought the game. It is one of the best games this year and Elephant Games has done an outstanding job (gladly I would like to add, as I have been a bit disappointed recently with their new games). You will have five (!!) difficulty modes to choose from and for the hard-core players, there is even a limited time mode ? I guess that should meet everyone?s taste as to the difficulty level. Of course you will have morphing bubblehead dolls during the game play (rather difficult to find I personally find) and during the HOS you will need to find secret cards; there are also old Pound notes to collect, they are rather easy to find. You can even solve little games in your ?Notes? that I have not figured out for quite a while as I usually do not read them ? go and have a look. The Map is also very helpful, as you will need to go back and forth quite often. What really ?knocked me off? in this game are the absolutely fabulous mini games, that are not only new, but there are some mini games that really take you a while to solve, if you do not read the instructions. They are extremely creative, interactive (find first an object etc. to continue) and are full of surprises. Even the HOS are interactive and for once also new actions (not all but quite a few) and I have enjoyed even the HOS (which is rather rare). The puzzles are also fun and the majority of them are new. The graphics are MFC standard (not as crisp as we are used to from Elephant Games, but it adds to the game?s atmosphere), cut-scenes are fairly good, voice-overs well done, music is appropriate and not annoying, and I am glad that there is not so much talking. The game play is from my point of view rather challenging and you will most certainly need your brain cells and a very good memory. That is why I am most probably already over 5 hours already into the game and have not even finished the main game yet, let alone the bonus chapter, but I could not wait the give this game a 5-star review. I have not been disappointed at all and am still surprised anew how much effort the developer put into this game. Two thumbs up ? Elephant Games. The theme and kind of game-play might not meet everyone?s taste, but I would highly recommend it to MCF fans and gamers that like a challenge. I personally find this game worth every single cent. But as usual: try it out first and decide for yourself. November 26, 2013
STEP RIGHT UP TO MCF FATE CARNIVAL! WOO HOO! Have been waiting years for MCF Elephant Developers to go back to Madame Fate' gaming style. With lots of activity--finding objects, hidden objects, meeting our old carnival friends and meeting new, this game will not disappoint those of us who are MCF lovers and those who are 1st time players! Great gift for the holidays! Thank you BFG! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- November 26, 2013
More than I expected The game provides much more than I had expected. I was a bid conservative as it is developed with Elephant game, thus, I thought that this will be then similar to the many other ones from Elephant. These are not bad, but MCF is a game series on its own. This challenge has been met. There are so many beautiful puzzles, I can't praise that enough. Fantastic job. I hope that the announced (probably online) game won't spoil the original storyline. I had to skip some puzzles to gain time, as I wanted to finish today. I needed about 7 hours, which is extremely much for me. Great game, everybody who likes HOGs and Puzzles MUST buy it. November 26, 2013
WOW!!!!! I'm just about 1.5 hours into the game...and it is THE BEST game by far of the MCF games!! And actually of all the HOG's I've ever purchased! ( & That's a lot..been a BFG Member since 2005). It is everything I hoped it would be! The graphics are absolutely the best ever...Story Line is GREAT, and there's a great (no spoiler) twist to it! Game Play is just as intricate and difficult as the first game. Hidden Object scenes are well done. The puzzles between levels..Just as good as the first and better!! Strategy Guide is well done..though the order of the morphing objects/bobbleheads/cards is a little funky. I used it twice..once for help, and the second time to check the order of the morphing objects etc. All our favorite characters from the first game are back..looking great and having nice verbal feed back. The interactive map is a bit "off" in that sometimes it doesn't highlight an area that you have to go back to, but I'm pretty sure that's on purpose to keep your thinking cap on. :) This is so good...It's just beyond words!! I bought it without even demoing it...which is pretty common for me and the MCF games....and I can totally say that it is very very much worth the CE price...and with today's sale of another CE for 1/2 off, you really win on more than one front!! The only Bad News: They have topped themselves so well, what can they possibly come up with next? This is the perfect sequel game! It's so good, that I almost feel it would be great to stop the MCF games here, because it would be going out on top. But of course, I really hope there are more to come. Just going to be really hard to top this game!! Thanks MCF for making such a wonderful game!!! November 26, 2013
Thouroughly Engaging Game I'm writing based on the demo. I've been hooked on this series since Dire Grove, but I didn't care for Madame Fate so I wasn't expecting this great game. There are five difficulty levels to choose from; which is the most I've seen to date. The game grabs you as soon as you start playing. I didn't have a moment when I was not engaged in some way as the play moves along quickly. In the demo alone there were five different locations to explore and the developers worked on giving the mini games a new twist that I appreciated. If you want to spend your time thinking and exploring more than looking for a lot of hidden objects; then this is a game for you. You get an elegant cat to help you in this game which you can buy things for in the shop. I bought the most expensive thing right away since she's so obviously sophisticated & expects the best :) There are also some great sound effects that actually managed to startle me a bit. After all the games I've played I found that refreshing. I rate the graphics a B+. It is a sequel & I haven't played Madame Fate all the way through so I picked up the storyline from this game. As you can surmise that's not an impediment for this game! November 26, 2013
And things were never the same again... This review is based on a complete playthrough of the game plus bonus content. This is a game that changes all the rules of this genre. I can't call it a 'casual' game - this took a LONG time and a LOT of work and brain power (and sleeping on things a few times) before I got through it. It's Adventure; it's Puzzle; it's HO - and it's good - very, very good. Better than a lot of games I've paid a lot more for. OK, the review: First the CE stuff (or why should I pay double for this game?): The bonuses are many, varied, and interesting. The bonus game continues the story and ends on a bit of a cliffhanger of it's own, pointing at a sequel. The puzzles in the bonus were hard. I spent easily three or more hours on the "bonus" game and found it more challenging and 'gripping' than a lot of SE games I've played. IMHO the bonus game could be released as a SE and it would still be better than a lot of what's out there - so yes, you are getting your money's worth. Other extras: A room you can 'decorate' by buying things for your cat. You can play solitaire, which gives you "old pounds" to spend on those items, in addition to all the money you find in the game (if you want to get everything, you'll need to play at least a bit). Cards you collect in the game replace the face cards in the deck. Lots of achievements, some are pretty hard to get - like solve ten HOS in a row each in under three minutes. You also get concept art, wallpapers, a video preview of an upcoming title, the strategy guide, and probably some other stuff: bobble head doll collectibles as well as the cards mentioned above. I played the game on the middle difficulty: No hints, No skips, No task list, No sparkles. I really, really tried to avoid using the SG, and I think I kept it to under 10 times for the whole game+bonus. The next difficulty up doesn't let the cursor change over 'active' areas, and the highest difficulty is timed: you can only play that after you beat the game once. Now for the game: THE GOOD: Everything (I know - no game is perfect, but this is close). Seriously, this game rocked the house! Graphics were great. Looked good on my large monitor (not widescreen - I don't get why people want to play these games in widescreen - it just makes people look fat and turns circles into footballs). Music was good, not so obtrusive I had to turn it off - it fit the mood of the game pretty well. I don't know exactly how long I played the game. At least ten hours. A lot of that was me going back and forth trying to figure out the next step, or what to use, or find something I missed. If you play on an easier difficulty you'll probably finish in under six hours. Just my guess. I played it over several days, and sleeping on some of the puzzles did help. The puzzles - there were the normal minigames you find in most HOPA's, but then there were 'super puzzles'. This is going way back to the start of the series with those Rube Goldberg-esque machines. They aren't simple machines though, rather they are a bunch of smaller puzzles all put together on one board that have to be solved in a certain order (which you have to figure out) to finally get the prize and move on. There is a 'puzzle hint' button that worked even on my difficulty level. It gives you pretty direct advice if you're stuck. I used it deliberately two or three times (accidentally clicked on it a few more). The hidden object scenes were well done - each one has a 'puzzle' you have to solve to find one item on the list. Are you noticing a theme, yet? Some of them are fairly easy - one of them I still don't know how I was supposed to figure it out (it was color based, so it could be my old eyes). You don't need to have played the other Ravenhearst games, but doing so will help you understand what's going on. I skipped Escape, and wish I had played it first so I could understand some of the references better. The story makes sense (at least, in that universe), and you feel pulled to go along with the game (no spoilers here). I consider this a good: you can do more than a few things non-linearly. If you're one to check the SG frequently, that may make finding where you are a bit more difficult, but I like the freedom it brings to the gameplay, rather than one long string of 'find this', 'use this here', put this there, solve this, lather, rinse, repeat. Of course some things still have to be done in order (story progressing things). The SG stays open to where you used it last. What the SG calls chapters aren't really clean breaks like you have in some games. I consider the main game to consist of two major parts - each pretty long, then the bonus which takes place sort of where the first part of the game did, but the locations have changed because of what happened (no spoilers, remember?) The 'normal' game ends conclusively - so if you are looking at the SE, you won't be cheated out of an ending. You can 'reset' the game and play again at a different difficulty if you want to get the achievements or collectibles that you missed. If you want to get them all, you have to do this since you can't get the Alister's Watch achievement on your first playthrough. Standard location style map - you can jump to any location. When you mouse over each one you get a small 'screencap' to help you remember which one it is. THE BAD: I can't think of much to put here. I can't speak to the hints or the task system, since they weren't available at my difficulty - I'm sure other reviews have talked about them. If you're looking for an easy, relaxing game - this isn't it. It's the closest a HOPA has come to 'Nancy Drew' difficulty that I've found. Keeping your own notebook is almost mandatory if you don't want to rely on hints. That could be a 'bad' if you aren't used to it from other games. There is a journal that records some important information (and has puzzles to solve, as well) so you aren't totally lost, but remembering the little details is up to you. A couple of puzzles had me really stumped - they were visually based, and even on my large monitor (27" flat screen - not wde) there were some things I just couldn't notice - mainly with muted shades of color on small objects. You can chalk that up to my old eyes though. The Ugly: Not much. There were no real bugs. Some of the black bar one-liners were kind of corny and got repetitive. One interactive object is an old rotary dial phone - the detective comments it's been so long she's not sure she remembers how to use one. I do remember - and unless they made the phones differently in the U.K., the dial in the game turned backwards. It's a small thing - but you get can find a bobble head doll of the 'Master Detective' (ie: you) that does a little laugh thing. If you've got a certain picture of your character after all these games, seeing their portrayal of it may break that image a bit. And I don't know if this was meant to be an inside joke or not, but you have a perfect 'Chekov's flare gun' hanging for a large part of the game. I know that's a long review but it's a long game - and I do believe it can be one that helps push this genre to new limits. Put this one on your buy list - It would be worth it even at the full non-game club price. Can't recommend this one strongly enough - but play the earlier games first if you can (Easily my new favorite BFG). January 10, 2014
11-20 of 338 Reviews <<prev 2345...34next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.