Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(954.83 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Take care of your fabulous feline
  • Collect bobbleheads, cards, and money to spend
  • Take a break and play solitaire
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1309 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition 4.5 5 350 350
superb game Although I love Elephant games I was slightly apprehensive when I knew they were partly responsible for this edition but my fears have been unfounded. As usual the MCF game is brilliant and the puzzles are different from the usual match the colour up with the same colour on a wheel etc. The graphics are superb and the story is really good too with suspense thrown in for good measure, I can't wait to rescue the next poor person who's in trouble, I cannot wait to get back to playing the game but unfortunately real life has interfered with game playing. November 26, 2013
Amazing game! Everything about this game is fantastic! Its a good length too. I'm about half way through, and enjoying every minute. Superb graphics, music, puzzles, HOPs with fun comments and animations. A vast choice of game play modes too. What better than a creepy fun fair setting?? Nice touch having a puzzle hint within the screen of those crazy puzzles that really test your grey matter. I managed to crack a couple without help, but needed the hint at other times. So much work has gone into this game, and it's those little extra fun touches throughout that set it apart. For me its the best MCF of all. Really don't want it to end, and it's going to make some other CEs seem quite lame. November 27, 2013
Whow! This may be the game of the year No question about it, this game is challenging, fun and full of surprises. The mini games were very unusual, and captivating. The HO;s were findable (but not easy) with some looking, I will buy this game as I want to take my time and really enjoy the puzzle factor.and game play. The story line is a good one, and I liked the carnival theme. Great graphics, and I think I will need the strategy guide so its a collectors edition purchase for me. I will probably give this game to my friends for Christmas as it is my favorite game so far this year. November 26, 2013
BFG You listened!! Tears of Joy!! Well OK I'm exaggerating a tad but I was SO excited to see this! It seemed like the last couple of MCFs kind of lost their way. They lost that 'fun' factor of earlier games like Madame Fate. You listened to the feedback. You went back to the winning formula. The look, the feel, the gameplay - it's the total package. THANK YOU!! November 26, 2013
Fabulous mini games, phantastic game play - MCF is back! When I first saw that MCF is back with a new instalment, I was not quite sure, if I even wanted to download it, as I did not find the previous one very good and was rather disappointed. But I am very very glad that I have downloaded the game and in particular that I have bought the game. It is one of the best games this year and Elephant Games has done an outstanding job (gladly I would like to add, as I have been a bit disappointed recently with their new games). You will have five (!!) difficulty modes to choose from and for the hard-core players, there is even a limited time mode ? I guess that should meet everyone?s taste as to the difficulty level. Of course you will have morphing bubblehead dolls during the game play (rather difficult to find I personally find) and during the HOS you will need to find secret cards; there are also old Pound notes to collect, they are rather easy to find. You can even solve little games in your ?Notes? that I have not figured out for quite a while as I usually do not read them ? go and have a look. The Map is also very helpful, as you will need to go back and forth quite often. What really ?knocked me off? in this game are the absolutely fabulous mini games, that are not only new, but there are some mini games that really take you a while to solve, if you do not read the instructions. They are extremely creative, interactive (find first an object etc. to continue) and are full of surprises. Even the HOS are interactive and for once also new actions (not all but quite a few) and I have enjoyed even the HOS (which is rather rare). The puzzles are also fun and the majority of them are new. The graphics are MFC standard (not as crisp as we are used to from Elephant Games, but it adds to the game?s atmosphere), cut-scenes are fairly good, voice-overs well done, music is appropriate and not annoying, and I am glad that there is not so much talking. The game play is from my point of view rather challenging and you will most certainly need your brain cells and a very good memory. That is why I am most probably already over 5 hours already into the game and have not even finished the main game yet, let alone the bonus chapter, but I could not wait the give this game a 5-star review. I have not been disappointed at all and am still surprised anew how much effort the developer put into this game. Two thumbs up ? Elephant Games. The theme and kind of game-play might not meet everyone?s taste, but I would highly recommend it to MCF fans and gamers that like a challenge. I personally find this game worth every single cent. But as usual: try it out first and decide for yourself. November 26, 2013
STEP RIGHT UP TO MCF FATE CARNIVAL! WOO HOO! Have been waiting years for MCF Elephant Developers to go back to Madame Fate' gaming style. With lots of activity--finding objects, hidden objects, meeting our old carnival friends and meeting new, this game will not disappoint those of us who are MCF lovers and those who are 1st time players! Great gift for the holidays! Thank you BFG! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- November 26, 2013
More than I expected The game provides much more than I had expected. I was a bid conservative as it is developed with Elephant game, thus, I thought that this will be then similar to the many other ones from Elephant. These are not bad, but MCF is a game series on its own. This challenge has been met. There are so many beautiful puzzles, I can't praise that enough. Fantastic job. I hope that the announced (probably online) game won't spoil the original storyline. I had to skip some puzzles to gain time, as I wanted to finish today. I needed about 7 hours, which is extremely much for me. Great game, everybody who likes HOGs and Puzzles MUST buy it. November 26, 2013
WOW!!!!! I'm just about 1.5 hours into the game...and it is THE BEST game by far of the MCF games!! And actually of all the HOG's I've ever purchased! ( & That's a lot..been a BFG Member since 2005). It is everything I hoped it would be! The graphics are absolutely the best ever...Story Line is GREAT, and there's a great (no spoiler) twist to it! Game Play is just as intricate and difficult as the first game. Hidden Object scenes are well done. The puzzles between levels..Just as good as the first and better!! Strategy Guide is well done..though the order of the morphing objects/bobbleheads/cards is a little funky. I used it twice..once for help, and the second time to check the order of the morphing objects etc. All our favorite characters from the first game are back..looking great and having nice verbal feed back. The interactive map is a bit "off" in that sometimes it doesn't highlight an area that you have to go back to, but I'm pretty sure that's on purpose to keep your thinking cap on. :) This is so good...It's just beyond words!! I bought it without even demoing it...which is pretty common for me and the MCF games....and I can totally say that it is very very much worth the CE price...and with today's sale of another CE for 1/2 off, you really win on more than one front!! The only Bad News: They have topped themselves so well, what can they possibly come up with next? This is the perfect sequel game! It's so good, that I almost feel it would be great to stop the MCF games here, because it would be going out on top. But of course, I really hope there are more to come. Just going to be really hard to top this game!! Thanks MCF for making such a wonderful game!!! November 26, 2013
Thouroughly Engaging Game I'm writing based on the demo. I've been hooked on this series since Dire Grove, but I didn't care for Madame Fate so I wasn't expecting this great game. There are five difficulty levels to choose from; which is the most I've seen to date. The game grabs you as soon as you start playing. I didn't have a moment when I was not engaged in some way as the play moves along quickly. In the demo alone there were five different locations to explore and the developers worked on giving the mini games a new twist that I appreciated. If you want to spend your time thinking and exploring more than looking for a lot of hidden objects; then this is a game for you. You get an elegant cat to help you in this game which you can buy things for in the shop. I bought the most expensive thing right away since she's so obviously sophisticated & expects the best :) There are also some great sound effects that actually managed to startle me a bit. After all the games I've played I found that refreshing. I rate the graphics a B+. It is a sequel & I haven't played Madame Fate all the way through so I picked up the storyline from this game. As you can surmise that's not an impediment for this game! November 26, 2013
An Epic Masterpiece worthy of 10 stars Brilliant! Amazing! Challenging! Thrilling! Immersive! This is unquestionably the best and the longest game I have ever played. It truly exceeds the normal rating system because it is at least 2 or 3 times as long as most games, not even counting the extras such as solitaire and decorating Isis' room. CAUTION: If you are one of those gamers whose goal is to "beat the game" (I hate that term... you don't "beat" a game, you complete it) as fast as you can, beware... this game will "beat" you. Not only is this a superb adventure with all the wonderful old carnival locations and characters and games, it includes several incredibly clever, colorful, puzzling, delightful multi-part games that are so much fun! Most are sort of steampunk style, with mechanical devices that you have to get working. I really had to put on the old thinking cap to solve them, and many took me more than an hour. I especially loved the Shark Fishing and the Juke Box. [Note: I played in "Swallow Hard" mode and did not use the SG, but did have to resort to a few hints and check the Forums a few times. It is so much more rewarding to figure things out for yourself, even if it takes a very long time.] The HO scenes (not very many) were very good, far better than in most other games but they pale in comparison to the multi-part puzzles. Other great stuff: NOTEBOOK. More than just notes. Don't neglect to open it from time to time. You will need it for many different purposes. MAP: You don't really need it for transportation because you can get to almost anywhere from anywhere with just a few clicks and no scene-change delays, and you may encounter new things along the way. If you are stuck, it can be helpful to guide you to places where there are things to do, but don't take that to mean you can do them NOW. And there are a couple of glitches, where places that have no available action are shown as active. CLICKS: Clicking on things that don't appear to be active can reward you with surprises and humorous comments. Sometimes you have to click multiple times before anything happens. Be aware that you must be precise in where you click in certain scenes, so if you don't get a response, click nearby. BOBBLEHEADS: Be on the lookout in all places. I missed one and while I don't care much about Achievements, I am disappointed that I didn't find them all. Before you get too far along in the game, you should check out the Bobblehead room. It might give you a clue as to locations. MUSIC: Not on all the time, but when it comes in, it is dramatic and adds to the excitement. And it does NOT repeat indefinitely. That drives me crazy. ARTWORK: I love this style... mostly realistic but with a drawn, artistic look. Amazing detail, and many truly beautiful scenes amidst the ruins of the old carnival. The animals are so real... loved the rabbit and was so glad I got to interact with him more than once. I stared at the blue hole in the grotto for a long time, just because it was pretty. TASKS: All fun, no drudgery or frustration (except that one mixed up mask puzzle in one of the later multi-part games that made me a little crazy but I finally got it). Shooting galleries are one of my favorite attractions, so I was real happy that I got to go back a few times. There was a perfect balance of finding things that you wonder where and when you might use them vs. finding things that you've been looking for. "Oh boy, another dart!" BONUS CHAPTER was as long as most regular games. And when I thought I was finished, there was more! And then more... What seems like the end is not all there is. Don't miss the Secret Room. A must buy! I hope there will be more like this. February 24, 2014
11-20 of 350 Reviews <<prev 2345...35next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.