Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(954.83 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Take care of your fabulous feline
  • Collect bobbleheads, cards, and money to spend
  • Take a break and play solitaire
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1309 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition 4.5 5 364 364
Please quit adding pets to games! I might have given this game 5 stars, but once again developers are adding pets to series that did not have them in their previous games! Why??? I am not a kid! Otherwise I enjoyed the game. I enjoyed the puzzles. You had to use a lot of logical thinking, which I enjoy. I do enjoy the Ravenhurst games more than this one. But still a good game. A lot more challenging than the ones that have been coming out lately. December 1, 2013
Whole page puzzles became too obscure I have loved all of the MCF series, apart from the dreaded Shadow lake, and was so excited about this one, overall, I would only give it 4 stars though. The graphics were good, and the length of the game, and the bonus game, were excellent value for money. Hidden object scenes and morphing objects were fun, and I didn't mind collecting items for Isis, although I found it detracted from the game a little. What let it down for me were the complex whole game puzzles , puzzles I had really enjoyed in previous MCF games. I had to resort to the strategy guide and puzzle hint button, which I hate doing, as I always like to play in the hardest option, with no hints etc. I think that without the strategy guide, I would have spent hours just randomly clicking things, in the hopes of accidentally getting things right, a bit like a rat in a maze. However, that is my only negative, and maybe I'll go back and replay the game and try those puzzles again, without any help. December 11, 2013
Hardest HOG I have ever played!! This game is not for the faint of heart! It is THE MOST challenging game i have ever played! It's very demanding, very unusual and totally unexpected! Decidedly, I don't like my game to be too easy so I always choose a hard game mode, although not the hardest... From the 5 difficulty levels offered I chose "Difficult directive" which has no hints, no skip but the cursor still change on active areas or possible inventory items. Pros: -Great scenes. Crisp and clear visuals. -Great music. So chilling at times, so engaging at other times. -5 difficulty levels. Choose what's best for you. You can also change your difficulty setting without restarting your game! That's cool! -Good storyline. Unexpected and full of twists. Combines 2 great games in one with no confusion at all, you can understand what's happening. -Voice acting is perfect. -A very good and detailed map that let you see where you are and jump from location to location. -HOG are nice with enough difficulty. Some has a mini game inside so you can find an item (usually an important one) which I find brilliant. -Mini games are more or less easy... But nothing too hard! -Inventive super mini games. -Lengthy game. Don't expect to finish it in one day... Not even two, depending on the level you are playing with. -Lengthy bonus chapter that can make for a good sequel game. Wraps up the game nicely and open a new door for a possible new game. -Great bonus content. Bubble head dolls, Morphing cards, Solitaire game (which I hate but nevertheless a nice addition to those who love it), Achievements fans, 12 characters to try to rescue, and a post HOG that is only accessible after you finish the bonus chapter... This game is stuffed! -Isis the beautiful cat with her own shop that you can buy stuff with collectibles old pounds! Cons: -Few HO scenes: I really needed more HO scenes... After all this is a HOG! -The super mini games are frustrating sometimes: Most of them were too long and at first I did not know what to do... I found myself hitting the hint button too much... But once I got the hang of it, they became more tolerable. -Some items had a really weird usage that was unexpected. Ex: I once received a bottle containing a purple liquid that I did not know what to do with it. Once I checked the walkthrough It turned out I need to pour it in some kind of bowl. But it had nothing to do with the bowl! -This game punishes you greatly if you missed something: Some items that you need to collect have usage later on in the game. So, if you missed one, you'll get stuck until you get the item... It happened to me more than once where the walkthrough implied using an item that I don't have... I had to change my difficulty setting to one that allows hints for me to be able to locate that missing item! -Lots of walking: Sometimes you had to toggle between two locations to complete a task. You go to location 1, do something, then go to location 2 do something, then back to location 1, then back to location 2,... which becomes tiring rapidly. All in all, this is a great game that would make a much funnier experience if the Super mini games were lesser, had more HOG and less backtracking! Although I recommend the game, I also insist that you try the game for free before purchasing it. April 21, 2014
Much better, but perhaps too scattered I really have enjoyed playing this game. I am on my second time through because I am an achievement fan and want to get them all (and find the bobble heads I missed!) I do agree with those that say it is not very intuitive and I had to use the strategy guide first time through much more than I like to. It is definitely more than long enough and doesn't get really easy toward the end like some of the MCF games have. The bonus offerings are awesome! A bonus game that is just the right length - not too long, not too short, solitaire, and something else I haven't even done yet - I'm still trying to get those achievements! I don't like the mini games that rely on one thing happening before another - I always use the strategy guide for those, but there were many games that I could actually do on my own this time around! Thankfully, those moving block puzzles from Shadow Lake are gone - those gave me a headache and hurt my eyes! This game may not be for people who have never played the MCF games - half the fun is recognizing the people, places, and things (although can we PLEASE get rid of the Ravenhearst characters once and for all?# Love the way the detective's notebook was more interactive and had games that helped with achievements and collections. I've mentioned before that I prefer the strategy guide to be less accessible #otherwise I'm likely to give up too soon and use it#, but I know a lot of people don't feel that way. Escape from Ravenhearst #really, really spooky# and 13th skull #intuitive and funny sometimes) are my favorite MCF games, but this one has definitely fixed some of the problems I had with past ones and done a great job trying to do a little bit of everything for everyone. I can tell that the MCF gang really do listen and read these reviews and that means a lot! January 6, 2014
MCF Carnival I played the full hour. This is a hard game with complex workings and too many things to remember. If a game is too easy, it is boring. If it is too hard, it ceases to be fun. Unfortunately, it falls on the too hard-less fun side. I tried the easier setting and on one of the puzzles, the skip timer took 5 minutes. On a harder setting I can understand that; not on easy January 1, 2014
A HUGE Improvement- But Is It Worth Buying? NOTE: Review is based on Demo of STANDARD EDITION. I'm posting it here just in case I decide to buy the SE. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ I didn't play the CE because I didn't like the previous two Mystery Case Files games, but because of all the reviews, I trialed the SE. This is most definitely an improvement (and a big one at that), but I'm not sure if I want to buy it. The story is great- far better than anything previously. You are called to a place where one of your past cases happened (Madame Fate's Carnival), and you soon discover something strange. Someone- or something- is attempting to kill all the people involved in the carnival, in ways that are similar to their acts! (E.g. cutting the magician in half, trapping the mermaid in water). This is a very gripping storyline that hooked me pretty much right from the start. It doesn't have many twists and turns, but as you uncover each victim, the story gets more and more gripping. Keeping with the tradition of past MCF games, this game is very different and extremely challenging. The puzzles are unique, and some are very lengthy. For example, some puzzles require multiple different steps to get them done, and thus, the skip takes five minutes to charge on these puzzles. This provides and extra challenge, and motivates you to try and solve the puzzle. The only thing that wasn't different was the HOS. They were the classic junkpile, but had some extra step objects. The HOS were fun and a little bit challenging for me. In addition to this, you are given Madame Fate's cat, Isis, who will prove to be of great use to you. She is used 3 times throughout the demo. I would've liked it if she was used a little bit more. In the end, the thing that's missing here is the fun factor. Despite the good story and the challenging gameplay, I wasn't really having fun with it. I have no idea why. The graphics are outstanding. Everything was so, so clear, it was a visual delight. The character designs are great. All the scenes and character designs were drawn with so much detail. The voice-overs are standard, so I have no comment on those. They weren't good or bad. FEATURES 5 modes of difficulty: Easy, medium, hard, extra hard and timed. Timed is unlocked after completing the main game. Differences are hint/skip recharge times, sparkles and the cursor charging over areas (applies to mode 4 only). Hint/Skip- Hint recharges at a reasonable speed for the difficulty, but the skip takes a bit too long. Hint is very useful outside HOS. Diary- unlike the original diary, this diary is picked up after starting play and contains clues to various puzzles, rather than keeping track of events. Map- the map is interactive and lets you know where there is a task to be done. Isis- Isis is your animal helper. She is rarely used. CE EXCLUSIVES Achievements. Built in Strategy Guide. Bonus Chapter Play Solitary A shop for Isis- this is where you can spend money on things for the cat. Collectibles- Bobbleheads, morphing objects Wallpapers Music Concept Art I still haven't made up my mind as to whether or not I'm going to buy this. It's definitely a unique and challenging game and is definitely worth looking at! In the end, I think BFG made the right choice when giving this over to Elephant Games! December 22, 2013
Challenging! This game is a Good Challenge. But Beware...Some things you get you will hold on to for a Long Time. Story isnt bad, but isnt Great either. January 23, 2014
DId always know what was going on A lot of back and forth. I like when a game is fluid and I know what is going on. I had to rely on the map too often. I don't like that. December 20, 2013
Fun but Long Liked the play but after a few hours...the going from one site to another got a little tedious...not enough HO Scenes...but worth the money and Thank God for the Strategy Guide. December 19, 2013
Clever But...... ....not as good as the original.I kinda lost the plot with this game-they made the 'plot' to complicated-well-for me anyway but saying that the actual play in the game was brilliant. Was disappointed with the music though,would have preferred more enthusiasm and sharper tunes but hey ho there it is. Another thing i was disappointed was given that darn cat-why can't games let players do their own detectiving-ugh! drives me bonkers given 'help' of some kind. December 17, 2013
281-290 of 364 Reviews <<prev 2728293031...37next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.