Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(954.83 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Take care of your fabulous feline
  • Collect bobbleheads, cards, and money to spend
  • Take a break and play solitaire
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1309 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition 4.5 5 356 356
Nice to have MCF back It was nice to see the old characters again, even as briefly as they were involved. I missed the "find 75 cigarette butts" type challenges like in the origina Madame Fate game though. I liked that there was a fast means to get from one place to another. Overall graphics were up to par for MCF. I did find the ending rather abrupt--had to wait until the credits to start rolling before I knew it was over. I wish someone would come up with a new type ending for a change. December 8, 2013
kept giving me the shivers!!! Very engrossing. I love the continuation of the Ravenhearst story and the illustrations of the scenes and characters were awesome! The whole thing was just the right balance of creepy/scary/funny! When is the next one coming out for the Mac? Is this story really over???? Thanks!!!! December 5, 2013
PHEW what a game. An epic. I am not sure how many days it has taken me to complete this one ! Love the mini puzzles-genius ! (even though I did have to use the help button) . Thankful that you had the transport button for the clock dials though-I don't think I could have coped with remembering where they all were. You must have worked SO hard on this and for SO long. I congratulate all of you for this (what can only be described as) EPIC ! X December 4, 2013
fate's carnival I liked it as much as I could play November 27, 2013
MCF, Of Course It's Awesome! This is a long game, and the scenery is reminiscent of the first Madame Fate games. As such, the game is very immersive. There aren't as many object finding episodes as are usual in the MCF games, but they are there, and the puzzles were enough to keep me very interested. It's just really beautiful, the music is great, and again draws on the old MCF tunes. I give it three thumbs up; if you like MCF, don't pass on this one. July 6, 2014
BEAUTIFUL Graphics! First and foremost, the graphics were superb. Probably some of the best I've seen lately. The sound was great and voice-overs believable. The game itself is quite long and there are some very challenging mini-games. Mini-games that would take hours if not for a 'hint' button built into each. Mini-games within mini-games. There are a few repetitive actions. One being the clocks. You will see what I mean and I'm sure it will annoy you, as it did me. :) The level of difficulty on HOS was great for me. I usually play on the hard difficulty level but had to switch to casual within the game. Like I said, not an easy game. I can't speak on the bonus game yet, as I have just started to play. Get the game. You won't be disappointed. March 22, 2014
Fun Hidden Object Game!" the game was fun but just not enough time in the free trail to really enjoy it February 1, 2014
Much better than the last MCF Game! MCF is my all time favorite series and I was so disappointed with the last game I didn't even buy it so imagine my excitement when this new game appeared with a return of Madam Fate's Carnival!! While I enjoyed the game I can't give it 5 stars because I found some of the game play tedious and highly repetitive. One or two complicated multi-step puzzles is more than enough for one game. I would've liked some updated versions of the puzzles from the original and there weren't quite enough HOG's for my taste. I love hunting for all the extras and the puzzles within the journal are a fun new addition. Overall it's worth the purchase. January 17, 2014
Want another kind of review? Well, here goes: This is a loooong great game from a really good developer BUT if you like me have played a lot of HOGs and are NOT tired of HOS but instead wearied down to the bones with morphing collectibles that even though you play causal you never seem to get entirely (ok, I realise I am probably the only one with this problem)...then this review is for you! This is a fantastic game according to story, challenging levels (yes, wwe only want to know we can play it untimed, right?) and it has a map function and a lovely cat that you can buy things for if you get all the old coins (which of course you won't ....click...click...I solved the puzzle...hurrah...eww...I missed the money...meh). It also has two other collectibles, lots of achievements (if you're like me you never get them all anyway) but the video parts are stunning (only there to scare you actually)...it is one of the most fantastic and frustrating games I've played but if you're fed up with collecting exhibit A like FOUR hours before you're going to use it on exhibit B and hate morphs I can recommend lots of other games. If you want a real good interactive scary movie where you can probably succeed in at least getting your Egyptian feline a decent bed and some milk well go ahead and buy it...(you'll get frustrated but you'll be enchanted too)...you won't regret it but I wanted you to know what was coming! lol...Oh and yes, it comes with a superspecial kind of megapuzzles that feels all new the first five times but in the end you go like "nah, not another one of these"...*weep* January 16, 2014
Mystery Case Files is Always a Sure Bet on Fun! MCF lives up to its fun potential. My favorite genre is hidden objects and adventure and this game supplies both. I didn't rate it 5 stars as I feel there is room for game improvement. I think important clues were missing to keep the game rolling along more smoothly. Over-all a good playing game to occupy the time. January 1, 2014
291-300 of 356 Reviews <<prev 2829303132...36next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.