Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(954.83 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Take care of your fabulous feline
  • Collect bobbleheads, cards, and money to spend
  • Take a break and play solitaire
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1309 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition 4.5 5 351 351
A LOT of carnival, NOT enough MCF ... Am I missing something? I clicked on the game page and was SO excited and when I saw a redundancy of 5 STAR REVIEWS I was ready to hit the 'BUY' button right then, yet I am glad I waited until I DEMO'd it for myself. Bottom line... I was not 5 STAR impressed with this MCF/Elephant Hybrid. Is it fun? It's ok. Definitely lots to do. Is it scary? It's ok. Original? It's ok Challenging? It's ok? #and I never use strategy guide, etc#. Meet the standard of the ORIGINAL MCFs? Not IMHO. The screens are busy, sketchy, cartoony, the puzzles were all over the place and they stymied the flow of gameplay [just too many going in too many different directions] ... it played more like a three ring circus than a carnival.... and overall, the game is very in line with so many other games offered that it truly does not meet the infamous MCF threshold to be a 5 Star game. I also know my opinion is in the minority; yet I believe the majority of opinion is actually 'mass hysteria'... ie. peeps jumping on the 5 STAR sway wagon in a barrage of STAR overload from other's opinions once the 5 star rating rage was in full swing. It's truly not a 5 star game... it's an ok game to play and I may play it in it's entirety one day, but am in no rush. I would never put it in the same league of the original MCFs. Ever the optimist, I look forward, with enthusiasm to the anticipated next sequel to this amazing series. November 30, 2013
Looks/plays just like Mystery Trackers from Elephant I will admit, I've only played the demo. But as others have said, it looks and plays exactly like a Mystery Trackers game, which have gotten awful tedious of late with the back and forth finding stupid keys and symbols to unlock everything. And instead of Elf the Dog from Mystery Trackers, there's a cat. I did get to the first Rube Goldberg type puzzle and that looked entertaining. The sound effects and graphics seem good, but they lack the MCF style. Why can't MCF simply put out a great HOG/puzzle/quirky game like they used to? I guess those days are over, sadly. All that said, I will probably buy the regular version when it comes out.. December 5, 2013
GOT BORING. Really enjoyed this game to start with, it was fun to play and I loved the interactive puzzles, however as it went on I found it getting more and more tedious. To keep revisiting the same areas doing exactly the same thing over and over became boring and I began hoping it would just end. Also the Carnival folk were very and 1 dimensional and frankly I didn't care if I rescued any of them or not. December 3, 2013
Not a MCF game! I am, was a MCF enthusiast. This game is an Elephant game. I now doubt that there will be another MCF game. That said the puzzles were good but I just went from one clue to the next. Character enrichment was lacking. They just copied the characters from Madame Fate. Game got boring and quit playing on the bonus level. Ho, hum... December 7, 2013
Sadly, RIP MCF...farewell. I was so excited to hear that a new MCF was being released, and even more so to hear that it was going to incorporate Madame Fate and Ravenhearst storylines. I bought, I downloaded and I played...and then I cried. The glory days of MCF are officially gone and the franchise has "jumped the shark". This will likely be my last MCF purchase. While the technical end of the game was brilliantly executed, (stunning visuals and sound) I found the storyline itself sorely lacking; there was no compelling drama unfolding at all and what little story remained to be told was somehow dropped mid-game. In comparison to R2R, this is one aspect which is sorely, blatantly lacking. There is no story here...the player is left with the same unanswered questions as before, no more the wiser. Without a good story and an effective way to tell it, it's just another long, drawn out game. Game play itself seemed choppy and inconsistent, little to no cohesion at all between scenes, almost as if the development team was divided into groups with each group taking over different segments of the Carnival, and then each segment pieced together for the final game. The puzzles ran the range between easy-peasy and gimme-that-strategy-guide-difficult, with everything in between. I was hoping for an MCF that would revisit the masterpiece that was the Ravenhearst empire, but Fate's Carnival just wasn't it. Alas, my heart is breaking for what once was and what will never be again. December 3, 2013
NOT THE GAME OF THE YEAR!! I bought this game because was on sale, I'll never pay full price for the CE the reason...is an OK game, but MCF is once a year it should be UNIQUE, this one the developer is Elephant games and we have several games of this developer in the year always using same format I'm animal lover but I don't like a cat ghost in there as a helper, the priors MCF really put your detective skills to work and they had really brain challenging puzzles, this game should be called Mistery Trackers join MCF November 30, 2013
Hate to be a downer I have bought and played every Mystery Case File game since the beginning and thoroughly enjoyed and replayed most of them. The last one. . . with the actors. . . was pretty dreadful, so I had high hopes for this one. While it's fun to revisit the carnival, the constant moving back and forth from location to location is tiresome, but at least there's the ability to teleport. I'm just not enjoying the puzzles. I find the directions vague and incomplete and am just not up for spending the extra time required to puzzle them out. When I spend most of the game either skipping the puzzle or using the strategy guide, that kills some fun for me. If you enjoy super challenging esoteric puzzles, then you'll enjoy this game. December 9, 2013
Mixed Feelings The graphics were good and, in that ?darkish I don?t like clowns way,? sufficiently creepy. I was very intrigued for the first part of the game, but lost the storyline along the way, and then the long, repetitiveness and obscurity got to me. At any given time this game has too many areas where small, random things need doing. It requires a huge amount of going around from place to place to find things and stuff them into the right spot, which is usually OK when there is an overall purpose, but in this case it was too often aimless. I always play on the hardest level possible and want zero help, but this time I had to go to the strategy guide because the next step or solution was not intuitive or logical. At the hardest level there were too many times where inventory objects made no sense to the game, or there were too many places where they could potentially be used. At times, short of clicking on every square inch of a scene, or going to the strategy guide, I?m not sure how the game maker expected us to figure out what to do. I finally switched to the easiest level to try to get through the game, but by then had lost interest. On the positive side - some of the standalone, single puzzles were absolutely terrific, and even the HOS were somewhat challenging. I absolutely did not like the multilayered, cluttered puzzles that seemed to require a lot of clicking until the seemingly random solution unraveled. With mixed feelings, I still recommend this game ? but I wish I had played from the start at an easier level to avoid getting frustrated with it. I may try to finish the game another time, just for the good puzzles, but will use the hint button liberally until I get to them. So, two warnings: 1.) if you like playing at the hardest level, be prepared as the game is not more challenging in an ?I have thought my way through this and succeeded in solving it way,? and 2.) be prepared for a long, repetitive game. December 15, 2013
This IS NOT A MCF GAME!! sorry but its more like an elephant game to me! lets say the storyline ws good and the funfactor to!but ITS MORE LIKE A MYSTERY TRACKERS GAME.!:(( November 27, 2013
Is this game over yet?? I was really looking forward to another Mystery Case Files, and I loved playing this one for the first few hours. It's like the developers ran out of creativity and the second half was a lot of jumping around from scene to scene exchanging parts. Thank goodness for the map -- teleporting functionality and markers where action was needed. Without these, I would have never finished the game. On the pro side, stunning art work and wonderfully challenging master puzzles. If this had been half the length, I would have been happier. November 30, 2013
301-310 of 351 Reviews <<prev 2930313233...36next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.