Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(954.83 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Take care of your fabulous feline
  • Collect bobbleheads, cards, and money to spend
  • Take a break and play solitaire
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1309 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition 4.5 5 356 356
Mixed Feelings The graphics were good and, in that ?darkish I don?t like clowns way,? sufficiently creepy. I was very intrigued for the first part of the game, but lost the storyline along the way, and then the long, repetitiveness and obscurity got to me. At any given time this game has too many areas where small, random things need doing. It requires a huge amount of going around from place to place to find things and stuff them into the right spot, which is usually OK when there is an overall purpose, but in this case it was too often aimless. I always play on the hardest level possible and want zero help, but this time I had to go to the strategy guide because the next step or solution was not intuitive or logical. At the hardest level there were too many times where inventory objects made no sense to the game, or there were too many places where they could potentially be used. At times, short of clicking on every square inch of a scene, or going to the strategy guide, I?m not sure how the game maker expected us to figure out what to do. I finally switched to the easiest level to try to get through the game, but by then had lost interest. On the positive side - some of the standalone, single puzzles were absolutely terrific, and even the HOS were somewhat challenging. I absolutely did not like the multilayered, cluttered puzzles that seemed to require a lot of clicking until the seemingly random solution unraveled. With mixed feelings, I still recommend this game ? but I wish I had played from the start at an easier level to avoid getting frustrated with it. I may try to finish the game another time, just for the good puzzles, but will use the hint button liberally until I get to them. So, two warnings: 1.) if you like playing at the hardest level, be prepared as the game is not more challenging in an ?I have thought my way through this and succeeded in solving it way,? and 2.) be prepared for a long, repetitive game. December 15, 2013
This IS NOT A MCF GAME!! sorry but its more like an elephant game to me! lets say the storyline ws good and the funfactor to!but ITS MORE LIKE A MYSTERY TRACKERS GAME.!:(( November 27, 2013
Is this game over yet?? I was really looking forward to another Mystery Case Files, and I loved playing this one for the first few hours. It's like the developers ran out of creativity and the second half was a lot of jumping around from scene to scene exchanging parts. Thank goodness for the map -- teleporting functionality and markers where action was needed. Without these, I would have never finished the game. On the pro side, stunning art work and wonderfully challenging master puzzles. If this had been half the length, I would have been happier. November 30, 2013
Why Can't You Just Leave Things Alone? After the debacle of the last MCF game I thought I'd wait & see some reviews of this before trying it. They were so good I bought it with my 2 saved credits as everybody was saying it was back to great MCF. OH NO IT ISN'T! This is absolutely nothing like an MCF game. Classic Elephant style game of which there are many so why can't we have our MCFs back? Very average. Some of it too hard even on the easier levels.No storyline to speak of. V good graphics though. Disappointed to say the least. December 17, 2013
Not my favorite MCF Unfortunately, this game couldn't shake my opinion that MCF peaked with Dire Grove and Return to Ravenhearst. Unlike DG and RTR, in which I felt like I was actually exploring, I found the flow of this game pretty tedious and not intuitive. So much so that I finally resorted to just hitting the transport button to get to the next spot. I did like the puzzle games, those were fun to work out, and always like the HOGs. December 29, 2013
Well Then..... I see I am in the vast minority here. I must say, I did not play Madam Fate, nor did I really enjoy any MCF games that I've played thus far. This game obviously is leaning heavily on the player having played previous games in the series. Regardless of that, yes, there are many collectibles and yes the colors are bright and crisp. Puzzles are ok. I just found the entire game to be too busy. Way too much STUFF. Sometimes less IS more. We go trekking from tent to tent to tent picking up odds and ends, with no real story going on. Another pass for me on an MCF game. December 1, 2013
Great Disappointment! Very confusing game! Storyline was all over the place! If it wasn't for hints, wouldn't know what to do next in some instances! Hidden objects, were few and far between. Too much to collect and too much to remember! I like a challenge, but not to be overwhelmed! The clock box was cute once......but not twice! A sad end for a great series. January 15, 2014
Disappointing I bought this game based on reviews and assurances that it was a good follow up to the original Madame Fate. It is not. It is only a pale reflection of that great game and if you get it expecting even a fraction of the details and hidden gems that made Madame Fate such a great game, you'll be as disappointed as I am. In fact, I resent the game makers using Madame Fate's characters to make this, trying to piggyback onto someone else's creativity is not cool, and in this case, not successful. January 1, 2014
Didn't Quite Cut It A very pretty game, artistically, but lacking badly in both plot development and play especially at the last couple of locations before the ending. The game starts off well enough and I was intrigued but most of the minis were extremely difficult and so whacked out that you'd have to live inside the developer's heads to know how to solve them. I don't like games where I have to consult the SG all the time, either. Thank goodness for the skip button but it was a good five minutes' wait most puzzles. I didn't like the endless repetition bit with the clocks. How boring! I did like the fact that Madame Fate and her circus were tied to the Dalimers. I think a bit more story would have linked them better. Madame Fate didn't have the quirkly humor this time around and she seemed off but then of course, she's dead. I would love for the MCF gang to take on another Ravenhearst game for us. Surely someone can create a new generation of Dalimer villain or resurrect one of the older ones. I liked the Bobbleheads but only found 11. I didn't know who one of them was so I guess he appeared in an early MCF game that I don't have. Never did find all the secret cards, either. There were so many other things to collect along the way. All in all, the game was ok but it's a different type of game and certainly not as fun as the original Madame Fate. For the average puzzle hound like myself, this game was way over my head. December 22, 2013
A bit disappointing Whilst I appreciate how much work goes into these games, I have to say Fate's Carnival did not live up to my expectations. It started well; there were lots of possibilities, and because of the characters involved I thought there might have been an interactive connection to Ravenshearst in the game itself. I have expected to have to go through the wall and find the old manor. The storyline was a bit weak, and I would agree with other comments that there was too much backwards and forwards, and not very good flow. I like hidden objects, and I enjoyed the bonus material (not finished the bonus game yet), although I missed a bobblehead somewhere along the line! It seemed a bit quiet too, not much music to add to the atmospherics. So, hence my 3 stars. December 17, 2013
311-320 of 356 Reviews <<prev 3031323334...36next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.