Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(954.83 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Take care of your fabulous feline
  • Collect bobbleheads, cards, and money to spend
  • Take a break and play solitaire
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1309 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition 4.5 5 351 351
a bit disappointed I still like the old one better. Found I am always going to the tips to figure out where to go. I like the guide being available right there, but would have liked it to include a map like some of the other similar games have. November 28, 2013
Fun and then, not so much fun. It was fun seeing all the old characters from the original game, however, the puzzles where super hard and confusing. The hint button was my companion on this carnival trip. I still enjoy the very first MCF game the best. I am sure that many will enjoy this game and I would recommend it but I was disappointed. January 16, 2014
Good but disappointed I have been a huge fan of these games since they first came out! My favourites are the Ravenhearst series by far. However as this is the continuing story I was so disappointed by the story line in this game. If this was a game all on it's own I would have said that it was good. But having such a huge climax with the other games and ending with this is sad. December 18, 2013
Elephant dropped an egg with this...erm...interpretation of a classic. Well I guess this is what happens when different developers acquire the rights to a classic. The overall feeling of this is comparable to a cheap Dollar Store bootleg - I mean it kinda LOOKS like the original and there's a TON of Packaging...BUT...when you get inside it's just cheaply made, hollow and completely forgettable. This seems to be following a trend whereby programming houses are throwing everything at the cut-scenes (presumably for advertising purposes) and animations while not even bothering with the game itself. The graphics seem to have gone back in time Six or Seven years, and not in a good way. The sound is practically nonexistent for most of the game. The progression is......um....yes "UM". Never thought I would prefer 13th Skull to anything. December 13, 2013
What happened to MCF??? I may be the odd one out here but I cannot see why this game is getting 5 stars? I did not like it. Yes there are the morphing cards, bobbleheads and the chain reaction puzzles we all identify with MCF games. The game style reminds me of Mystery Trackers or Phantom of the Opera. I would prefer playing the original Madame Fate and Ravenhearst to this one. Did the MCF team run out of ideas or lost their confidence after the Shadow Lake fiasco that they needed help from the Elephant team? I admit this is wee better than Shadow Lake; but this game is definitely an Elephant game style using Madame Fate, Ravenhearst characters and chain reaction puzzles we all love from MCF. Sorry MCF you failed to redeem yourselves after the Shadow Lake - what a disappointing game! Try the game before you buy. It's a long game so maybe get the SE. November 30, 2013
Not the same MCF, Alas.... For those of us who've been with Big Fish since its beginnings, one of the true delights was the Mystery Case File series. The best of these games, Ravenhearst, Madame Fate, Return to Raven Hearst, Dire Grove and Escape from Ravenhearst demonstrated incredible genius and innovation. Alas, the latest foray, Fate's Carnival just can't measure up. Oh the graphics are pretty good, Madame Fate's voice is all right (though the original had tons more resonance), but where is the genius--the innovation? The things fans of the series really counted on to startle, engage and discover because they encompassed brand new territory and things we'd never seen in any other game? This is an adequate pastiche of all things Mystery Case Files, but merely adequate. The excitement that the other games generated has been, sadly, leached away. Personally, I hope Big Fish Studios will return to creating their own new games once again. Meanwhile, I'll replay those wonderful games that engendered more delight than I've found in any games anywhere....even spectacular games like Syberia and daring games like Scratches. Mystery Case Files--for the true aficionado--were so ingenious they took this gamer's breath away. December 1, 2013
MCF is dead I don't know what all the positive reviews are about because I couldn't disagree more. I'm an original MCF fan. I have played all the pc games and I remember waiting with anticipation for every new release. Shadow lake is where i got really disappointed for the first time, but this game have really hit rock bottom! It's no different than all the other generic BF seek&find-adventure games. It's all about teleporting back and forth between locations collection piles of junk for later purposes " you know the drill" There are some irritating HOS along the way + some original MCF good old fashion puzzles but this time they make no sense. This game is tedious and way too long for my patience. Good parts about this game are the skip, hint and teleport options. The best thing was when it was over. I'm done with MCF. Nothing lasts forever i guess! December 21, 2013
MCF Fates Carnival-Repetitive and Boring HOG I LOVED Dire Grove. They had great story lines and it felt like I was completing new tasks and challenges throughout. This new MCF was BORING and redundant. You can just solve the first trapped carnival person and basically game over, you will feel like you are on repeat mode, I got so bored I started skipping mini games. I guess I am more of a Nancy Drew girl, I like a mystery, solving piece by piece, a bit interactive, places to explore, a villain at the end. FC was just a HOG, a pretty HOG, I give them credit for the graphics it looked good, but for someone who was looking forward to this game for a year I was extremely unimpressed. Please make another Dire Grove MCF. December 27, 2013
What a disappointment I've waited so long for this game, but what a let down. It was nothing like the original game which was fun & had lots of twists and turns. Come on guys you can do much better than this - make it more like the 1st one & you'll be onto a winner. December 22, 2013
Where do I go next? And why? It's just a bunch of parts of a story with no cohesion. I don't know why I'm doing anything most of the time. I have to use the Hint button frequently to figure out where it wants me to go next. There is no logic, no intuitiveness, nothing that makes me think, 'oh, this is what I should do with that'. As an example, I'd be up at the cafe, find a part and have no idea where to go next. Turns out it's the detective's car. Um, sure. Then back up to the cafe and then I have to teleport to Fabiano's tent. I finished with Fabiano ages ago, I'd have no reason to think I have to go back there. Nothing flows, it is the most frustrating experience and I have no idea how far from the end I am. I also knew nothing about morphing cards or bobbleheads, but there's no way I'm starting the game again just to get them. I personally like the chain reaction puzzles that pop up from time to time, although I need the hint button for those as well. Nothing is coming easily in this game, and I'm tired of feeling stupid in a venue that's supposed to be fun. Dire Grove and RTR were the bar for this series. They were telling a linear story, they had goals. Fate's Carnival doesn't come close. January 7, 2014
321-330 of 351 Reviews <<prev 313233343536next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.