Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(954.83 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Take care of your fabulous feline
  • Collect bobbleheads, cards, and money to spend
  • Take a break and play solitaire
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1309 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition 4.5 5 363 363
Well Then..... I see I am in the vast minority here. I must say, I did not play Madam Fate, nor did I really enjoy any MCF games that I've played thus far. This game obviously is leaning heavily on the player having played previous games in the series. Regardless of that, yes, there are many collectibles and yes the colors are bright and crisp. Puzzles are ok. I just found the entire game to be too busy. Way too much STUFF. Sometimes less IS more. We go trekking from tent to tent to tent picking up odds and ends, with no real story going on. Another pass for me on an MCF game. December 1, 2013
Great Disappointment! Very confusing game! Storyline was all over the place! If it wasn't for hints, wouldn't know what to do next in some instances! Hidden objects, were few and far between. Too much to collect and too much to remember! I like a challenge, but not to be overwhelmed! The clock box was cute once......but not twice! A sad end for a great series. January 15, 2014
Disappointing I bought this game based on reviews and assurances that it was a good follow up to the original Madame Fate. It is not. It is only a pale reflection of that great game and if you get it expecting even a fraction of the details and hidden gems that made Madame Fate such a great game, you'll be as disappointed as I am. In fact, I resent the game makers using Madame Fate's characters to make this, trying to piggyback onto someone else's creativity is not cool, and in this case, not successful. January 1, 2014
Didn't Quite Cut It A very pretty game, artistically, but lacking badly in both plot development and play especially at the last couple of locations before the ending. The game starts off well enough and I was intrigued but most of the minis were extremely difficult and so whacked out that you'd have to live inside the developer's heads to know how to solve them. I don't like games where I have to consult the SG all the time, either. Thank goodness for the skip button but it was a good five minutes' wait most puzzles. I didn't like the endless repetition bit with the clocks. How boring! I did like the fact that Madame Fate and her circus were tied to the Dalimers. I think a bit more story would have linked them better. Madame Fate didn't have the quirkly humor this time around and she seemed off but then of course, she's dead. I would love for the MCF gang to take on another Ravenhearst game for us. Surely someone can create a new generation of Dalimer villain or resurrect one of the older ones. I liked the Bobbleheads but only found 11. I didn't know who one of them was so I guess he appeared in an early MCF game that I don't have. Never did find all the secret cards, either. There were so many other things to collect along the way. All in all, the game was ok but it's a different type of game and certainly not as fun as the original Madame Fate. For the average puzzle hound like myself, this game was way over my head. December 22, 2013
A bit disappointing Whilst I appreciate how much work goes into these games, I have to say Fate's Carnival did not live up to my expectations. It started well; there were lots of possibilities, and because of the characters involved I thought there might have been an interactive connection to Ravenshearst in the game itself. I have expected to have to go through the wall and find the old manor. The storyline was a bit weak, and I would agree with other comments that there was too much backwards and forwards, and not very good flow. I like hidden objects, and I enjoyed the bonus material (not finished the bonus game yet), although I missed a bobblehead somewhere along the line! It seemed a bit quiet too, not much music to add to the atmospherics. So, hence my 3 stars. December 17, 2013
Meh It was ok...I just found it very boring. I had a glitch with the scarab in the bird cage where it wouldn't let me grab it after it fell so I had to start all over. Then having to go and set those clocks 3 times as well as other areas where I had to do the same tasks over and over again was just tedious. December 13, 2013
Mystery Trackers in a MCF Wrapper We really were looking forward to this newest installment of MCF and played it with an open mind knowing that Elephant Games had been given the task of developing a new MCF. The game we played couldn't be further removed from the MCF we've become familiar with. Dire Grove and 13th Skull were games that other's tried to equal and most failed. They are that good. What we got from Elephant was a Mystery Trackers in an MCF wrapper. The puzzles were interesting but the story carried no interest and just got a boost up from the old and tired Ravenherst theme. The majority of MCF's could stand on their own but there seems to be a focus on bringing back Ravenherst and adding more layers to the story which has only weakened it. Another issue was the constant back and forth which became tiring. It was a good thing there was a "warp" capability as it made moving from location to location simpler. It's a shame that so many other fishes have been giving this game 5-stars without really measuring it against the MCF's that have come before as it means that Elephant will just continue to churn out the same type of game and make the MCF genre disappear forever. After trudging through to the end and the lack of any ending at all we just decided to forgo the bonus level and deleted the game to start another. I can truly say that we will not be purchasing the next round of MCF from Elephant and consider MCF to be no longer available. Big Fish should take the name back from elephant and return to the days when MCF was a game that no other game could compare to. January 12, 2014
It Was Just OK Just finished the demo. It's an OK game but nothing to write home about as the storyline has been played over & over again. Graphics are very busy & sometimes hard to distinguish objects. HOG's are the usual VERY cluttered/messy junkpiles. The music can be loud & annoying but does stop for short periods of time. I found the money/bobblehead collectibles without any problem but only found the 1st card & it was by accident. Fortunately there is a map due to the constant back & forth. Isis the cat was cute but the stuff you could buy her was ridiculous. There is nothing about this game that excites me & makes me want to buy it immediately. I may buy it on a special but for now I will keep looking. Sorry BF/developers, I DID NOT find this game great or brilliant. Just a mediocre replay of bygone games. Try it before you commit to buying. You just may like it. November 26, 2013
a bit disappointed I still like the old one better. Found I am always going to the tips to figure out where to go. I like the guide being available right there, but would have liked it to include a map like some of the other similar games have. November 28, 2013
Fun and then, not so much fun. It was fun seeing all the old characters from the original game, however, the puzzles where super hard and confusing. The hint button was my companion on this carnival trip. I still enjoy the very first MCF game the best. I am sure that many will enjoy this game and I would recommend it but I was disappointed. January 16, 2014
321-330 of 363 Reviews <<prev 3132333435...37next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.