Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(954.83 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Take care of your fabulous feline
  • Collect bobbleheads, cards, and money to spend
  • Take a break and play solitaire
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1309 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition 4.5 5 359 359
Too many puzzles - not enough hidden objects Bough this game a couple of days ago hoping for more of a hidden object type game. Instead most of this is a "figure out the puzzle" game. I'm really disappointed. December 1, 2013
Death of MCF :/ So poor..even Shadow lake is beeter than this game..Im always been MCF fan,specially because of realistic items and great puzzles..but here-just like in a cheap hidden objects game,hundred of stupid key-locks with stupid simbols-circles,cubes and colored keys with the same locks..without any ideas+thet stupid cat???like in others stupid games,i saw it years and years ago..dissapointment and regret,where are those glory days of Dire Grove and Return to Ravenharst :( November 17, 2014
Falls way short of what I expected This is the worst game in the series. As a family we love the MCR series. We have made it a family tradition to play the game during the Thanksgiving break. This one is so boring and jumps around so much that none of us are enjoying the game. We have not finished the game yet... none of us want to. We have had to use the hint button so many times I have lost count. The game doesn't make any sense - there is no flow to the game. It's a bunch of random thoughts thrown together to create the most confusing game ever built. The puzzles are weak... in fact we solved the crystal ball puzzle and the game didn't respond... we finally skipped it. I looked it up online and we had it right but we didn't do it in the order as what they showed. Overall - try the free version before wasting your money. December 21, 2013
HUGE disappointment I found this game frustrating and boring. I gave up about 1/3 the way through. Run here, run there ... back and forth ... too much! Non-intuitive ... left me feeling rudderless on what to do next. Don't get me wrong, I love a good challenge but too much of this game just made no logical sense. To me a good challenge is when thinking pays off, not when one has to constantly refer to the SG. December 30, 2013
I wanted to like it Granted it has been awhile since I've played a HOB game and the last one of the MCF I played and enjoyed was Dire Grove. This isn't like Dire Grove or even Return to Ravenhearst, those yes had the "adventure" part where you find items that you will need later to unlock other parts of the game, etc. But they also had plenty of HOB locations! I've only played about an hour into this game...and only one HOB location at the very start, the rest of the game is finding items to unlock other parts and it's all over the place. Yes, the collector's edition comes with the walkthrough but what is the fun in having to solely use the walkthrough to tell you have to play the game! If you do like that kind of game, then this is the game for you. Otherwise if you are looking for Dire Grove or Return to Ravenhearst, pass on this. December 10, 2013
didn't like this game I found this game very hard, didn't like it at all, it was all over the place, had to keep hitting the hint button in order to move through puzzles, didn't make sense..very frustrating December 17, 2013
Most Boring game in the series The game was extremely tiring. I hated the endless chase, running from one point to other. Half a pliers, half a knife, one token here and there, really!!! I was waiting for the game to end. The puzzles were pitiful, extremely easy. The game wasn't fun at all, your previous games except shadow lake had the right amount of puzzles, hidden object scenes and usage of inventory items. This was just running around and trying to figure out which item to use! And the puzzles were for 10 year old kids. nothing challenging. I'm surprised by the good comments, but I guess most are from initial review and rest who actually finished it, gave up on this series. December 19, 2013
Where has all the logic gone? Brilliant begin, fun and sparkling. But in the following the challenges grow less and less logic-driven and eventually one must rely only on the "hint" button to guess what the heck the game designers were thinking of as they wrote the game. What had begun as an excellent game petered into a sort of endless "guess the color I'm thinking of". For the first time in our Big Fish happy life we (my husband and me) left the game without completing it. Sorry... December 31, 2013
MCF - Monotonas Crazy Failure!!! This game is beyond a joke, hence me deleting it from my Mac half way through. Backwards and forwards, backwards and forwards; extremely repetitive backwards and forwards. To date I have played over 70 Big Fish games and I have to say that this is the most tedious one out of the lot of them. Adding insult to injury, some of the puzzles are just ridiculously too hard. Total waste of my money!!! December 11, 2013
Big Disappointment I thought I was going to love this game because I loved all of the previous ones. Alas, I did not. The game and the bonus game were entirely too long. Too much running around. Things just didn't seem to flow at all, to me. December 7, 2013
341-350 of 359 Reviews <<prev 3233343536next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.