Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(954.83 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Take care of your fabulous feline
  • Collect bobbleheads, cards, and money to spend
  • Take a break and play solitaire
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1309 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition 4.5 5 338 338
What a knock out game! I have been waiting a long time for a game like this....but the wait was worth it. The art is drop dead gorgeous. The game doesn't assume you have zippo skills and can be challenging. I am very, very careful about what I spend my money on and this was worth every penny. Congratulations to the artists and game designers! November 28, 2013
One of the better..... This is one of those games that you just don't want to end. November 29, 2013
Pretty close to unbeatable: buy it - you'll love it! This game is a remarkable achievement - utterly engrossing and beautifully turned out. Firstly, the bonus content in the collector's edition is more than worth the extra outlay, so I'd strongly recommend getting the deluxe version. Now for the game: I set the challenge mode to the toughest and had - on and off - three days' worth of highest-quality entertainment from this game. The artwork is quite simply beautiful throughout. The puzzles are - with two minor exceptions - mesmerisingly brilliant. (The owl's feather and current-switch puzzles aren't up to the standard of the rest, but this is a niggle so minor that I'm in two minds about whether or not to leave it out.) When I think of the remarkable journey on which this game took me, I'm simply astonished and delighted that a bunch of minds so imaginative and inspired could have collaborated on this minor masterpiece of the genre. Atmosphere and detail are worked through to the Nth degree - and then some more. The characterisations are consistent and engaging. (Please may I suggest that you have future game instructions crash-tested to destruction for spotless English? Slightly wobbly grammar is the one, tiny lapse of production values in the whole offering). I must say I'm glad that the self-consciously revolting "Escape from Ravenhearst" has been superseded by this plot-driven, puzzle-laden jewel of a game. I don't want to spoil any of the treasure-house of surprises contained in "Fate's Carnival," but if, like me, you're addicted to the puzzle-driven, hidden-object filled world of this genre of gaming, I'd say "Fate's Carnival" is pretty definitely the jewel in the crown. With "Fate's Carnival" the genre has just mutated into something significantly more complex and engaging. A final note of encouragement: if you loved the puzzle-locks in the earliest "Ravenhearst," "Fate's Carnival" serves up a banquet of absolute beauties of these mind-bending utterly ingenious brain-teasers - quite literally dozens of the things. That's it - I'm resorting to hyperbole, so had best sign off. Congratulations Big Fish and your wonderful team of developers; you have created something truly magical. December 8, 2013
A Massive, Almost Monotonous Game This game was giant and I can't imagine playing it on any high difficulty level. About midway in I started clicking the 'Hint' button just to transport to get to the next area quicker. The main puzzles were great and unlike anything I've ever played before. They will make you put on your thinking cap although the hint and skip button will keep you from ever getting completely stuck. I recommend playing it on the easiest level to keep it moving along at a comfortable pace. December 13, 2013
Great game! Very challenging! Fate's Carnival Collector's Addition is one of those games that you can play for hours. December 30, 2013
THE BEST GAME OF 2013.....BUT...... While this game was simply awesome it was definitely NOT Madame Fate from the past. The first Madame Fate was my favorite all time game on Big Fish. I waited and waited for it to return, years in fact, then this one came along. It was a great game but seemed to leave the carnival theme and go someplace else entirely.....and what was with the bobble heads and cards which had nothing to do with the game itself. I am still scratching my head on that one. But if all you Madame Fate #1 fans remember, it was MUCH, MUCH, MUCH harder. There was no skip button on the mini games, you had to solve them or you were out of luck. I used to cry when I couldn't figure them out. A whole lot of differences on this game but still a great game, for a Madame Fate #2. December 18, 2013
Don't get the collector's game. This new MCF is excellent and when the regular version comes get it not this one. The extras in this collector's version just aren't worth the extra expense. But the basic game is excellent and shouldn't be missed. Well worth buying the regular version. The game itself is well done and very long. Thanks MCF. December 13, 2013
An Epic Masterpiece worthy of 10 stars Brilliant! Amazing! Challenging! Thrilling! Immersive! This is unquestionably the best and the longest game I have ever played. It truly exceeds the normal rating system because it is at least 2 or 3 times as long as most games, not even counting the extras such as solitaire and decorating Isis' room. CAUTION: If you are one of those gamers whose goal is to "beat the game" (I hate that term... you don't "beat" a game, you complete it) as fast as you can, beware... this game will "beat" you. Not only is this a superb adventure with all the wonderful old carnival locations and characters and games, it includes several incredibly clever, colorful, puzzling, delightful multi-part games that are so much fun! Most are sort of steampunk style, with mechanical devices that you have to get working. I really had to put on the old thinking cap to solve them, and many took me more than an hour. I especially loved the Shark Fishing and the Juke Box. [Note: I played in "Swallow Hard" mode and did not use the SG, but did have to resort to a few hints and check the Forums a few times. It is so much more rewarding to figure things out for yourself, even if it takes a very long time.] The HO scenes (not very many) were very good, far better than in most other games but they pale in comparison to the multi-part puzzles. Other great stuff: NOTEBOOK. More than just notes. Don't neglect to open it from time to time. You will need it for many different purposes. MAP: You don't really need it for transportation because you can get to almost anywhere from anywhere with just a few clicks and no scene-change delays, and you may encounter new things along the way. If you are stuck, it can be helpful to guide you to places where there are things to do, but don't take that to mean you can do them NOW. And there are a couple of glitches, where places that have no available action are shown as active. CLICKS: Clicking on things that don't appear to be active can reward you with surprises and humorous comments. Sometimes you have to click multiple times before anything happens. Be aware that you must be precise in where you click in certain scenes, so if you don't get a response, click nearby. BOBBLEHEADS: Be on the lookout in all places. I missed one and while I don't care much about Achievements, I am disappointed that I didn't find them all. Before you get too far along in the game, you should check out the Bobblehead room. It might give you a clue as to locations. MUSIC: Not on all the time, but when it comes in, it is dramatic and adds to the excitement. And it does NOT repeat indefinitely. That drives me crazy. ARTWORK: I love this style... mostly realistic but with a drawn, artistic look. Amazing detail, and many truly beautiful scenes amidst the ruins of the old carnival. The animals are so real... loved the rabbit and was so glad I got to interact with him more than once. I stared at the blue hole in the grotto for a long time, just because it was pretty. TASKS: All fun, no drudgery or frustration (except that one mixed up mask puzzle in one of the later multi-part games that made me a little crazy but I finally got it). Shooting galleries are one of my favorite attractions, so I was real happy that I got to go back a few times. There was a perfect balance of finding things that you wonder where and when you might use them vs. finding things that you've been looking for. "Oh boy, another dart!" BONUS CHAPTER was as long as most regular games. And when I thought I was finished, there was more! And then more... What seems like the end is not all there is. Don't miss the Secret Room. A must buy! I hope there will be more like this. February 24, 2014
Fate's worth.... I've played many HO games and own 74 that I've enjoyed playing very much, but this is the best I've played thus far when it comes to best value for money, length of game-play and puzzles. It's taken me many hours over the past few days to complete (on the normal level, no sparkles etc) and been an absolute joy to play. The puzzles are great, but the main, 'multi' puzzles are the best. I had to get a game hint on the first one as I didn't quite get it, but when I understood how they interlink, I looked forward to the next. I also loved how the note book played a big part in it all and the map with the illuminated domes that lets you know there's something to be done there. The HO scenes are also very well put together, difficult enough to enjoy without getting annoying. And then there's Isis, Madame Fate's beautiful, slinky cat who helps out from time to time. It's sweetly amusing watching her interact in her own room where you can buy things for her. Get the comb so that you can watch her fur stand on end with the static electricity. Funny. Not an elegant look for such a dignified cat! It's also nice to see an English edge to it instead of the usual American when finding pounds and not dollars that go towards buying Isis her things. You can collect bobble-heads and cards too which breaks up the intensity a little. As for the Bonus level, that was as much fun as the main game and took a while in itself which was great and also included the 'multi' puzzles. I also like the way the game resolved itself in the Bonus for both Madame Fate and Isis whilst giving the impression that there is more for you, the detective, to come in a new adventure. The graphics were brilliant along with the sound and music (which didn't distract me at all). I guess I'm going to have buy another couple of MCF games because in a word, this one was brilliant! January 24, 2014
Hard setting kicks butt! One of the most challenging HOG games I have played. January 8, 2014
31-40 of 338 Reviews <<prev 23456...34next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.