Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(954.83 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Take care of your fabulous feline
  • Collect bobbleheads, cards, and money to spend
  • Take a break and play solitaire
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1309 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition 4.5 5 352 352
Fabulous Great puzzle, hours of fun. Gets the old brain thinking. Loved it!! Great extras in the Collectors edition, great value. January 6, 2014
MCF has done it again! Absolutely fun and engaging. The first game I have played in awhile that is not.. too short. The story is good and they keep you thinking. :D January 5, 2014
Back to their best For everyone anxious what the latest instalment in the Mystery Case Files series would be like, rest assured: they've returned to their roots and remembered what made these games so unique by comparison with other HOGs. For this one, they've (thankfully# dropped the live acting; I liked it in the Shadow Lake game because the acting was good and the characters were humorous, but it really adds nothing to the game #and in 13th Skull it was absolutely dreadful). We're back to good old hand-drawn graphics, some voice-overs, and a game stuffed chock-full of content. You'll want to go slow with this, as there is so much to do and to find out in it; not alone are there mini-games in the game proper, even the staple element of the game diary has games as well - if you figure out that they're there in the first place. To sum up: great graphics, great sound, great storyline, great content. They've dropped the novelty elements from the last two games that just didn't work; they've used the tried-and-tested Ravenhearst scenario but put a fresh spin on it by linking it with Madame Fate's carnival. Try this - you won't be disappointed! November 26, 2013
Must have - One of the BEST HOG! I wait a long time to play an awsome game like this. Over 10 hours... great puzzles(some of them are hard). Enjoy it, hope the next one will be the same. November 28, 2013
Hooray for MCF! Fate's Carnival Rules! On the MCF Facebook page, some people were saying that they were hesitant to buy another MCF game due to the bitter disappointment they experienced with last year's lackluster offering (or as I call it, the-game-that-shall-not-be-named). If you are still out there wondering if Fate's Carnival is worth buying, let me tell you: it is. It REALLY is. You simply have to experience this for yourselves. The creators have merged the Ravenhearst and Madame Fate story lines in a very interesting way, the mini-games are challenging, the graphics are fantastic, it provides HOURS of entertainment, and there are a ton of extras including mini-games, bonus games, and everyone's all-time procrastination favourite, solitaire :) This game truly is a remarkable achievement and the MCF production team should be rightly proud of themselves. I honestly don't know how they will best this next year! Finally, thank you so much to the MCF crew who listened to the fans, took our suggestions on board, and then delivered an amazing game! You ROCK! November 27, 2013
MADAME FATE IS BACK Based on the demo. This game is a blast. It picks up where the original Madame Fate left off. The storyline is dark, eerie, and creepy, just the way I like it. The visuals, while artfully done, still have the same creep factor as the original Madame Fate. The music is eerily familiar, it's like coming home to a circus graveyard, with Madame Fate guiding your way. Hidden object scenes were great with some interactivity. Minigames blew my mind they were so good. There are pound notes, magic cards, and bobble headed dolls to collect. Madame Fate has bequeathed the player her cat, Isis, to help with difficult tasks. There is a store to buy things for Isis, for whom you will love to shop, if you are a cat lover. A must buy for any hidden object, MCF, Madame Fate, dark and eerie, and game lover. Playing the demo was a blast and an immediate buy. Good luck, Detectives. November 26, 2013
MCF is back! Wow, I can't tell you how much I love this game. It is so much darn fun! There are so many great things to say about it. Just to name a few... -Great interaction with the environment (with comments# -Lots to explore -Love the mechanical puzzles #no instructions if that is what you want# -Good story that slowly develops -Huge game #love it) -Excellent bonus features galore! -A worthy bonus game -Morphing items to find -Many different levels of difficulty -Bring your thinking cap -Map and interactive journal, nice touch GAME OF THE YEAR hands down!!!!! I can only hope we can see MCF back in 6 months instead of a year. :) November 30, 2013
The Master Detective is Back! I must say, I am entranced! It's refreshing to play this after the last one. I love the MCF series, but the last one was pretty disappointing, so I was super excited to play this. All I can say is: I'm in love! I love putting my detective shoes back on and being the Master Detective again! The game play was smooth, the graphics were fluid, the music was very fitting for the atmosphere, and the story was so entrancing, it had be on the edge of my seat down to the last second! I will never get tired of facing the Dalimar family and something tells me we still haven't seen the last of them. Hmm... Anywho, awesome game and I highly recommend it! November 27, 2013
Loved it! This would be my favourite game of the year. Full of puzzles that are along the style of the original Fates game - puzzles that actually make you think. Excellent graphics, voice-overs and cut-scenes. Storyline was a bit stilted and confusing, but considering all the time traveling going on in the previous MCF games, this was fairly inevitable. Lots of extras in the game to collect. I did need the Strategy Guide a couple of times, and it was easy to use and follow. The game was a good length and ran smoothly. Bonus game followed on from the story but wasn't an essential part of it. Would definitely recommend this game, and would probably lean towards the CE version. December 7, 2013
Like a phoenix, MCF rises from the ashes! After the disaster that was Shadow Lake, I feared that the MCF series had met an ignominious end. However, with Fate's Carnival, it has been brought back, not only to life, but to glory. The graphics are rich in texture and color, and the atmosphere is menacing. The minigames are great in both number and variety. There are multiple difficulty modes, and many hours of gameplay filled with challenge and intrigue. A person can sit down to this game with every expectation of being entertained. To BFG and the pachyderm people, I offer my sincerest congratulations, and my thanks. December 17, 2013
41-50 of 352 Reviews <<prev 34567...36next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.