Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(954.83 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Take care of your fabulous feline
  • Collect bobbleheads, cards, and money to spend
  • Take a break and play solitaire
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1309 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition 4.5 5 361 361
Loved it! This would be my favourite game of the year. Full of puzzles that are along the style of the original Fates game - puzzles that actually make you think. Excellent graphics, voice-overs and cut-scenes. Storyline was a bit stilted and confusing, but considering all the time traveling going on in the previous MCF games, this was fairly inevitable. Lots of extras in the game to collect. I did need the Strategy Guide a couple of times, and it was easy to use and follow. The game was a good length and ran smoothly. Bonus game followed on from the story but wasn't an essential part of it. Would definitely recommend this game, and would probably lean towards the CE version. December 7, 2013
Like a phoenix, MCF rises from the ashes! After the disaster that was Shadow Lake, I feared that the MCF series had met an ignominious end. However, with Fate's Carnival, it has been brought back, not only to life, but to glory. The graphics are rich in texture and color, and the atmosphere is menacing. The minigames are great in both number and variety. There are multiple difficulty modes, and many hours of gameplay filled with challenge and intrigue. A person can sit down to this game with every expectation of being entertained. To BFG and the pachyderm people, I offer my sincerest congratulations, and my thanks. December 17, 2013
Best ever Fates is by far my favorite of all the HOGs I've played in 3 years. This game makes you think not just in the first part but also the added extra's. If you loved the original Madam Fate, this one will bring back all the old characters in glory. The puzzles in each level are hard enough to make them fun but not frustrating & cleverly put together. January 4, 2014
a game with tremendous work and love inside it First of all, a few words for the Dire Grove longers. While it is a fact that Dire Grove was the best ever HOPA ever conceived and offered in terms of gameplay, suspense, innovation, acting, you name it, comparing every new MCF game to Dire Grove, is like complaining why Beethoven could not produce another 5th symphony. Well, he did create the 7th and the 9th! Getting this out of my system, let?s get down to reviewing this game. First of all, something that is a shame to go unpraised is not that Madame Fate is back, nor her circus nor Dalimar. The original Copywriter is back. The one who writes the witty, second to none one-liners, which were a MCF trademark up to Shadow Lake, and which, I thought were gone forever. You know, the ones that go like: ?I haven?t fired a gun in a little while. I hope it?s like riding a bicycle?. The perfect mix of arrogance, humor, wit, fear and naivet (as well as subtle, but very funny comments about his age!) who made up Master Detective the most loved HOPA Detective of all times is there and begging for your attendance. Now, about the game. I suppose that when the Elephant team was informed that they would create MCF 10, they felt awed by the honor and the opportunity. To their credit, they rose way above the occasion. This game has so much work and love inside it, that is just impossible to count. The artwork is exactly the right homage to the original Madame Fate artwork. The achievements are well thought, well designed and enjoyable. The solitaire idea was a stroke of genius, actually had me playing Solitaire, 25 years after the first computer solitaires. The hidden object scenes are fresh and fascinating. The super puzzles are a special treat, where one may spend an hour or two in each one, exercising one?s mental powers. I strongly disagree with reviewers finding no logical continuity in the puzzles, and I suspect that most of these reviews come from people who want their puzzles as challenging as withdrawing money from an ATM, or like finishing games in 2 hours. Now, regarding the storyline. This is where the franchise has not broken new grounds unfortunately. Dalimar is something like safe territory for MCF, as observed by the fact that whenever he has been missing in the last 5 years (Shadow Lake, 13th Skull), the series seems to suffer. However, I must point out, along with millions other fans, that it would be a blessing if Mr Dalimar was decommissioned forever, because, as a go-to solution, in reality a cop-out, he short circuits inventiveness and gives us an unpleasant dj vu feeling. The fact is that, during the last chapters the story falls flat on its face, like a sprinter who can take it no more, and actually ends a bit on the abrupt side. Regarding the pet. I suppose Elephant took on the job, vetoing a pet. Well, this is the one thing, that although not really irritating, is contrary to the Master Detective experience. Master Detective (as even the devs ironically admit, if we judge by his bobblehead doll) is a lonely character who does things based on his intuition and intelligence, and the decision of giving him a pet to assist him goes against the spirit of the franchise. Real actors: For once, for this time, I did not mind the real actors MCF trademark absent. However, I would not like this to go on in 2014, real actors are one of MCF?s most cherished USP?s. All in all: The best game of 2013. Not in the stratosphere of Dire Grove, but let?s not be repetitive here, read the first paragraph of my review. And since it?s already 2014, a little speculation about MCF 11? This is a tough one. Judging by tradition, we will alternate continents again and move to America. Well, my humble advice would be to do something different. I?d suggest take Master Detective somewhere he has never been so far, like Tokyo or South America, or the Easter Island, or somewhere creepier than creepy. Keep Elephant as a sub-contractor, get rid of pets and the Dalimar universe and thrill us for another decade! January 4, 2014
WHEN I HEARD THE MCF MUSIC, I GOT GOOSEBUMPS This game is way beyond awesome. So challenging and fun. You have Easy Knieval, Swallow Hard and Monstrously Tough modes of play. There is a mode called "Alister's Watch" in the bonus game. I played "Monstrously Tough" throughout the whole game. Gawd it was hard - really hard. There is also: ~ Jump around map ~ Note book [with games to play inside it] ~ Achievements board [which are fans] ~ Mutoscope film [to watch videos] ~ Rescued board ~ Find Bobbleheads for your collection [morphing - watch carefully for those] ~ Find 20 secret cards [and then play Solitaire to get extra pounds] ~ Shop for Isis the cat [find old pounds and coins throughout the game to buy items and potions for Isis] ~ Secret room [in the bonus section]. The graphics and music are superb. Hidden object games are crystal clear and there are little mini games within them as well. The diabolical mini-games are true to form. They will take a while to nut out, but you will get there in the end. Once you have accomplished one, you think "Hey it really wasn't that bad". UNTIL YOU GET TO THE NEXT ONE! MCF Studios and Elephant Games did such a brilliant job on this game. There is so much to do and play. It took me many hours to complete [days actually!] but the level of challenge was very high. I'm now mentally exhausted! No game has ever done that to me before. I haven't played the bonus game yet, but will do so shortly. Just need a quick mental break Definitely recommend that you play this game. You won't be disappointed. December 30, 2013
Great Game to Challenge Veteran Players I am really liking this game. I am not done with it yet, and that is part of why I like it so much. It is long! You feel like you got your money's worth out of this game. Just when you think the game is done, poof you are popped into a new area with new puzzles and new items to find. Some of the other things I am enjoying are: *The classic MCF door puzzles, so freaken happy they brought them "back" and in such a clever manner. There isn't a door puzzle I have found yet that I didn't enjoy *The vast play area- yes there are complaints that you have to do a lot of back and forth, but with a zip map it really isn't an issue *The first "companion" in a game I have actually liked and WANTED to buy stuff for. Love that there are items Isis will interact with *Tons of things to collect and achievements to earn- morphing cards, bobble head dolls, etc *The levels of difficulty. If you are a veteran player there is still a setting for you- its called monstrously tough (or hard can't remember the exact wording), no hints, no sparkles, and no icon change in active areas!! I love it- wonderful idea. *The overall game challenge. This isn't a game that will hold your hand and tell you where everything goes. This is a giant plus for me. Every puzzle is logical and pretty enjoyable overall. Some of them are a bit easy, but with the length of the game being so long an easy puzzle now and then isn't a bad thing *The diary. Not only is it fun (filled with more puzzles and neat artwork) it is necessary. You NEED it to move on in the game. I like this feature a lot There are some cons to this game, but not many. Some items are a pain to find (especially if you are playing on the hardest setting and your icon doesn't change), but that is why you want the CE- the strategy guide is perfect for those "okay seriously now what?" moments you will have. I respect a game for trying to push a player to think harder and look closer. Sometimes the "you can't see in this space please find a wick and fuel, and no one of the billion candles sitting around wont do" moments the game has are worth an eye roll. As a player you understand, but it takes you out of the moment you were in and forces back into just playing instead of experiencing. Overall a spectacular game that will have you pondering your next move and enjoying it. December 25, 2013
The Best Game to Date! What can I say! Endless fun...! I have finished the main game, the bonus, and am now on the !Secret Room! , yes there is even a secret room.. This is a great game, so much fun to play, the music is spooky and sets the scenes perfectly..Graphics are stunning..I had it set on quite an easy level of challenge and I had no problems but can't imagine what the hardest setting would be like! Will be trying it in the future as this game is one to replay over and over..the storyline was great, my first games I played were MCF and Madame Fate and Ravenhearst featured among them so to bring them together in such a fab game was Brilliant. I have to admit I jumped in shock at one point in the game I was so totally immersed in it..and now that I'm coming to the end I'm sad.. Bring out an Even Better one Soon! December 14, 2013
Wonderful I'll keep this short and sweet..YEH!!!!!!!!!!! . So nice to be back at the Carnival .I missed Madame Fate and this game is back to the standards MCF is known for...Shadow Lake was not their best so I'm glad they are back to the Best!Was lucky enough to Beta test this and have been waiting with baited breath...Off to play :) November 26, 2013
MCF Finally comes out with a Winner WOW!!!! This game is fantastic from the options to difficulty level, to the super cool mini games in the journal, some morphing objects but not over done to take away from the story. The story flows and it is super cool how the older stories link to this one. The characters are fun and some times very bizarre quite a few good scares. Sound track amazing, graphics amazing. Length over the top for me took me 8 hours to finish main game with no skipping of mini games or hints on ho scenes. Just started bonus chapter. Definte replay factor, and long time keeper for me. Honestly I can not find anything I did not like about this game. SG helpful as well as hint system but did not really need hint system much. Did refer to SG a couple times. November 27, 2013
Welcome back MCF! After an unplayable Escape from Ravenhearst, I avoided the last MCF release - Shadow Lake. However, when I heard that MCF had teamed with Elephant Games to bring back Madame Fate, I could not resist, and I was not disappointed! I liked: - the storyline: this has to be one of the tightest storylines ever, with many loose threads from the Ravenhearst plots brought to closure, as promised. - the graphics: its Fate's Carnival with a glamorous, yet eerie twist. - Isis: whoever thought of having an Egyptian-themed and named cat as your sidekick is pure genius; or maybe I just have a soft spot for cats, real or virtual? - the puzzles: neither too easy, nor mind-bendingly unplayable; just challenging enough without making you want to hurl your mouse at the PC! - having to keep an eye out for collectibles - old pounds, bobblehead dolls and morphing cards - on top of everything else. I did not like: - the to-ing and fro-ing: there's still too much of it; going back and forth, sometimes with no idea of what is going on. - lugging around tons of stuff in the Inventory and not knowing where the item will be used. This is a small gripe that even the best studios fall foul of. I did enjoy this release and strongly recommend it. Hopefully Spirits of Blackpool, the next big MCF release will continue the tradition they started and almost lost. December 2, 2013
51-60 of 361 Reviews <<prev 45678...37next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.