Bookmark

Northern Tale 2

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After the evil witch Gesta was defeated, the time of peace was restored and the Viking king Ragnar decides to restore the kingdom in its former glory. Repair ruined villages, heal cursed trees and restore the domain to its former glory. However, Gesta is still alive, and an even greater evil is threatening the Vikings.

Travel through 50 gorgeous levels and explore wondrous locations. Make friends with mermaids and mushrooms in faraway lands, prevent a war between two mighty nations and see the story come to life with the improved 3D graphics!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 456 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Northern Tale 2

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Northern Tale 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Northern Tale 2 4.5 5 62 62
Best TM from this site so far! I loved playing this game. I keep trying until I reach gold on Multiclick setting. I'm at the last bonus level right now. Almost there! It's taken me a long time to get here, and it's so satisfying to finish each level knowing another awaits. While we run into some of the same characters from previous levels, there are new delightful challenges and characters to meet and sometimes overcome. I recommend this game highly. January 21, 2014
Enchanting! Of all the time management games I've played, Northern Tale 2 was the most engrossing. I rarely pay attention to the "story" behind the levels but found myself charging ahead to see how it all ended. This is a very challenging game and without the generous help on the forums some levels would have been impossible for me. Thanks so much, and keep games like this coming! Well worth the money. January 11, 2014
another great TM game The game is excellent. It has choice of multi click ( not fun of it but many people are) or normal play. It has 45 levels and 5 bonus levels.Unfortunately to get all bonus levels you'll need to get 3 stars on each level. I found a bit hard to get 3 stars but eventually I got them all and had hours of fun and a few hours of frustration.I hope they 'll consider next time and let people get to the bonus levels with collecting less stars, maybe 140 / 150, instead of 150/150 as not everyone will manage to get them all. Fun facts were annoying, nothing new about Vikings and they were repeated so many times that became annoying, even 5 years old kids know those facts. Do we really know so little about Vikings? Otherwise the game is really fun to play, on some levels you need to think strategically on some levels you can chose what to do, no need to collect everything or get rid of all ghosts, dark knights etc. I have both of the northern tales games and hope they'll make more similar games, maybe on wild west topic or space November 15, 2013
A must have TM game This one, I think, is better than the first. Characters seem more real because the graphics are excellent. The usual to do, but has new villains to defeat and a lot to do.. It has alot of humor too. Make sure you look for little " collectables " on the maps. So cute I must add this one to my collection November 13, 2013
A Sequel I was waiting for! I have enjoyed the first NT game so much. When I saw the NT2 offered, I bought it without even doing a demo. I think it's better - more 3-D, new tasks, foes and helpers. I see myself playing this one a lot in the future. Relaxed Untimed Mode - great for if you're wanting to just play and not beat the clock. Multi-Click (Normal?# - Timed with the ability to click ahead on tasks. This is the mode I generally play in. Normal #the more difficult mode in my opinion# - Timed and you cannot click ahead on your moves. The only slight criticism I have is there are new things #won't give it away folks) that aren't clearly explained. But maybe it's me - I need to do some more playing with the tips on and really study it. Such a fun game - Wish Ragnar's daughters were more involved in the sequel since they were "goddesses" of the various seasons. It would have been nice to see each of them helping their father in their particular realm/season. November 12, 2013
Have been waiting for this! Love the first Northern Tale and still play it. Played this on another site and have been waiting for Big Fish to come out with! Keep it up BG! Need more games like this, really getting tired seeing nothing but HOG. November 12, 2013
Best Game in 6 months! Brilliant, absolutely loved it. Much improved graphics and challenges are even harder, but sooooo much fun! Definitely recommend this game! November 19, 2013
You have a Winner! This is truly the best game I have ever played from the Fun Factor all the way to the Story Line. You have a winner and I intend to recommend it to everyone! November 18, 2013
I think this is a great sequel! If you played the first Northern Tale game over and over and wished there were more levels then you will not be disappointed. I gotta give the creators alot of credit for making a sequel without ruining it. This is the same game, they didn't change anything that was there but they did add some interesting stuff like the lizardmen and the fishing for hams that are cute and fun. For this type of game I really want it to just continue on, if I want a completely different game I will buy a different game. They even built on the music in an interesting way without changing it. I'm happy. November 18, 2013
loved it i really enjoyed this game. the story line was very interesting, the graphics beautiful and you have 3 modes, timed, untimed and multiple clicks. i played untimed because i hate to be rushed. you can cue up tasks for your workers in untimed as well as in the other modes. i bought this game before the demo was up. i would love to see more games like this. it was almost like directing you own movie. November 18, 2013
11-20 of 62 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Northern Tale 2

Defeat a great evil threatening the Vikings and help the king restore his domain to its former glory.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.