Bookmark

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(965.77 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’re on a train in the middle of nowhere, and a band of dangerous thieves demand you tell them where to find the Hope Diamond’s shards. As the newest Hidden Expedition recruit, you’ve got to find the shards before they do…
In this exciting continuation of the Hidden Expedition series, your journey takes you from the Smithsonian Institution’s iconic castle to the remotest jungle as you track down the missing shards and learn the Hope Diamond’s secrets.

Check out the Smithsonian's sneak peek of Mystery of the Hope Diamond. This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Hunt for Smithsonian Institution symbols
  • Collect Fact Cards on Smithsonian history
  • Earn Achievements
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1002 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition 4.5 5 124 124
DIAMONDS ARE FOREVER ... FOREVER Good adventure game. You have: ~ Voiceovers ~ Four modes of play: Explorer, Expedition Guide, Journey Master and Custom [make up your own level of challenge] ~ Achievements Board ~ Collect 49 Institute [sun] symbols ~ Collect 20 Cards ~ Collect 17 morphing objects [in Bonus games as well] ~ Interactive map. I played in Custom mode and made it as hard as it could. The hidden object games and mini-games are very easy to play. The graphics are great and easy to see everything. The music was okay. My only problem was its challenge. Way too easy for an expert but would be ideal for a beginner or intermediate fishy who want to get the experience and have fun achieving it. Overall a good game. Had fun playing it and definitely recommended for new players. January 3, 2014
A little diamond? BUT! First off I have to say that this game has fantastic potential. And here comes the BUT! Simple put its too short to be classed as a Collector?s Edition. It is a well thought out game with an interactive map so you don?t have to wear off virtual shoe leather getting on with things the HOs are great and that?s from someone who like the adventure part of a game rather than dozens of cluttered HOs. The story is very engaging and I thought I had yet another winner. It is one of those games that make you think that the dev chaps are really moving this kind of game on. The real problem is that it feels like an edited version of a much larger game which is sad as the potential for this to be a truly great was lost. Buy it by all means as you will really enjoy what is there but, again in my opinion, you are paying for a SE disguised as a CE. December 22, 2013
I blew my 2 game credits on this CE! First off, I was very disappointed with the length of the game. It was entirely too short. Secondly, it was not very challenging. I prefer games where my inventory is full and there are lots of places of look to solve puzzles. This was very straight forward - few inventory items and few places to use them. January 3, 2014
It does what it says on the tin. This struck me as uncharacteristically lacklustre. The production-values were typically high (it was, after all, helmed by Big Fish) but the storyline was dreadfully formulaic and the whole experience was over in a trice. The mini-games were often no more than a series of clicking exercises - little if any challenge - and in one instance (the peacock tail puzzle) seemed utterly incomprehensible. This kind of post-Indianna Jones secret-temple hokum is ten-a-penny these days in the gaming world. I'm surprised that after the wonderfully imaginative "Devil's Triangle" and "Uncharted Island," the next "Hidden Expedition" has reverted to such a pedestrian recipe. It isn't remotely terrible and is - as I have mentioned - nicely turned out, but I, for one, found myself plodding through yawn-inducingly familiar territory starved of anything remotely akin to a wow-factor. Not great, I'm afraid. January 5, 2014
Yawn I eagerly anticipated this game as I have enjoyed the other games by this developer and when I read the glowing reviews, I bought it immediately. However the game never really took off for me. The HOP's were really cool: I liked the multi-level play involved in them. But the other puzzles were way too easy and my 10 year-old son had them figured out quickly on his own. I typically enjoy bonus games, but this one lent nothing to the game's story line and was disappointingly un-challenging. I finished the entire game, including bonus content, in a few hours on the hardest difficulty level and without using the strategy guide. Fate's Carnival, on the other hand, took me several days to complete. December 20, 2013
Could have been so much better I've enjoyed all of the other Hidden Expedition games but this one never grabbed me. Sound and visuals are nice but the puzzle are way too easy. As others have said, it's way too short to be a CE. January 4, 2014
Too short Love the scenery. The problem is that the game is too short. If it were longer I would give it 5 stars December 21, 2013
Meh Perhaps I was expecting more because of all the 5 star reviews, but I found this game just okay, although the visual/sound quality was excellent. It was short, even with the extras, and very repetitive. I think it could have been much more than it was. December 24, 2013
Not as good as many CEs Found this game a bit boring. HOS ok, but nothing very challenging. Loved the fact you could customise your game play (always welcome). Hidden extras were cards, Smithsonian symbols and morphing objects in HOS. Not enough to do at each location, and very linear in game play. Puzzles fairly easy. Finished entire game and bonus chapter within 3 hours. Didn't grab me, and really didn't warrant CE status. Map and hint system excellent, and didn't need SG. Not a great fan of the Hidden Expedition games, but bought this after the hour trial hoping it would get better...it didn't. December 20, 2013
This game is not challenging at all No challenges at all. Puzzles are super easy. Graphics in some scenes are just so so. Game paused a little while switching scenes. This game plays just like the Final Cut. Arrrggghhhh.... I know some folks like collectibles but I just hate the pop-ups. I have to either wait for it to disappear or click on the screen b4 I can move on. What a disruption to the flow of the game. I literally lost my interest in this game rather quickly but since I already paid for it I just stuck to the end but can't wait for it to finish. Most likely won't even bother with the Bonus Chapter. Oh how I miss a good challenge from Big Fish Studio games like the Drawn series. Please bring those challenges back Big Fish. December 23, 2013
101-110 of 124 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

You’re on a train in the middle of nowhere, and a band of dangerous thieves demand you tell them where to find the Hope Diamond’s shards. As the newest Hidden Expedition recruit, you’ve got to find the shards before they do…

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.