Bookmark

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(965.77 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’re on a train in the middle of nowhere, and a band of dangerous thieves demand you tell them where to find the Hope Diamond’s shards. As the newest Hidden Expedition recruit, you’ve got to find the shards before they do…
In this exciting continuation of the Hidden Expedition series, your journey takes you from the Smithsonian Institution’s iconic castle to the remotest jungle as you track down the missing shards and learn the Hope Diamond’s secrets.

Check out the Smithsonian's sneak peek of Mystery of the Hope Diamond. This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Hunt for Smithsonian Institution symbols
  • Collect Fact Cards on Smithsonian history
  • Earn Achievements
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1002 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition 4.4 5 132 132
Eipix totally blew my mind with this epic expedition..... I completed this outstanding adventure and I am proud to be a recruit of Hidden Expedition League of Preservation (H.E.L.P) This is a gorgeous and thrilling HOPA which you absolutely must experience. Beautiful exploration, with sinister thieves who decieve you into finding shards of the Hope Diamond. Search inside the Smithsonian for clues to begin your journey. Outstanding Puzzles and HO's which are new to this genre. The bonus play is exciting and challenging as well. The graphics are stunning and the v/o acting was great. BRAVO!!!! December 21, 2013
Fun Hidden Object Game I liked this game because there is an actual story and interesting facts about historical figures, mini-games are fun and somewhat challenging, December 19, 2013
Great Expeditions! I have eagerly awaited the next Expeditions Saga, This does NOT disappoint. Although technically a fan of straight HO'S .I actually enjoyed the hunt this time. In addition , fun facts make this more than just a casual time passer. I think there is something here for every one, Invest in the Collectors edition. you will be delighted. December 23, 2013
GREAT game!! All kinds of wow factors here: Best yet! I didn't like any of the other Hidden Expedition games, but this one is really GREAT!! It's the most fun and challenging game I've played in a long time. Lots of puzzles...some easy, some not so easy. Morphing objects in the HO puzzles and a little morphing light in the lower right corner lights up after you find it, plus the strategy guide has a section that tells you were they all are.....and tells you where all of the Fact Cards are and the Smithsonian Symbols. The graphics are great, the story is great, everything about this game is really great. I've already played it twice to make sure I got everything. I'm going to play it again because I missed some of the Smithsonian symbols somehow. I'd highly recommend this game to anyone who likes a challenge and a great game with lots of surprises. OH....there are also sort of mini HO games before the "real" HO game is most of these....the first I've seen this in any of the games I've played. Again, a great game!! December 22, 2013
Best of the Year I have become weary with the similarity of game stories and like every holiday, have been looking forward to the release of something fun, light and/or humorous. I am still waiting for the humor but this game, which doubles as an educational journey, is very fun. I love the layered HO games and the story is very interesting. It actually inspires me to visit Washington, DC in the near future and go to the Smithsonian museums. December 25, 2013
Almost perfect I rarely submit reviews. When I do, it is either because I found the game very good or very poor. In this instance, I give it a 5 star rating because of the story line based on historical facts (the so-called Hope diamond, once part of the French crown jewels and mysteriously reappearing some years later in the Hope legacy collection), but especially good graphics, refreshing mini games and not too many HOPs. My only regret; that it was not longer. December 22, 2013
Loved It!!!!! I can't find one thing that I didn't like about this game other than the bonus game was way too short. Loved the story and wish there were more games being made in the Indiana Jones type story lines; this one stayed in his theme of the originals....looking for forbidden treasure. Not too much story telling or conversation, which can make a great game boring; this one was just right so you knew what was going on. Love all of the different variations of HO games, with some having different types in the same puzzle. There were times that you opened a location and I didn't even realize it was a HO until I clicked around trying to find something to pick up..what a dummy, but it was unexpected and a nice change. I highly recommend this game and yes, maybe game of the year. Hurry and bring on more like this as I'm now very spoiled and it will be hard to please this girl any time soon. December 22, 2013
Outstanding Excellent game, love that it is educational, and fun. December 19, 2013
You don't have to HOPE to have fun with this Hidden Expedition! *********************IMPORTANT NOTE!!!********************** If you've played any previously released Hidden Expedition games [i.e. Titanic], this game is leaps and bounds better than those older titles! Not that the older Hidden Expedition games were of poor quality - but with this release, the developers have "caught up" with other developers' Collector's Edition games, with all the bells and whistles! And they've done a beautiful job of it! This game has the most intriguing storyline I've seen in any game of the HOPA genre, that I can remember! It draws you in, and despite an "empty" feel [the only, but slight, negative]to some of the scenes, you'll want to follow along with the story just to find out what happens.... Instead of a recap of the storyline - which you can easily read in the game description & others' reviews - I'll just go over the features this game offers... First, the slight negative: the "empty" feel to a number of the scenes: IMO I thought there could be more detail in some. "Detail" may be the wrong word for it, but in some scenes there seems to be only the object with which you need to interact, but not much of anything else to look at. In these scenes, one type of collectible - the Smithsonian Sun symbol -sticks out like a sore thumb ... there just didn't seem to be enough "going on" in the scene to even hide the symbol. However, what was there, was well-drawn; the Hidden Object Scenes [HOS] were beautifully detailed and colorful, as well as the mini-games. The HOS were not all the same, either. The 1st one takes a 3-level solve, only one of the levels is the "list" type, and even that has items that take more than one step to find -- excellent! The sound was excellent, with music that matched what was going on, changing so I never found it boring or any ambience too distracting. The sound Quality, usually lacking in other HOPA games, was the reason I still rated the Visual/Sound Quality 5 stars, but on visuals alone, I would rate 3-1/2 - 4 stars. The game offers a Strategy Guide, Bonus game, extra play on HOS, etc. There are more "extras" but I'm not a note-taker when playing a game in a Demo format, as it takes too much time away from the free hour! So, take my word for what it's worth - there are more [probably]CE-only "extras," I just can't remember all of them! As far as "extras" during gameplay, without comparing to the Standard Edition that's not offered for sale yet, this version has many: Collectibles such as 49 Sun symbols, fact cards, etc.; Morphing Objects [not sure how many, but they seemed of the difficult-to-find type], 20 Achievements, and more. The difficulty-level selection is top-notch: take your pick of 4 levels, the 4th being Custom, so you can set your own timers, glints, etc. For me, Custom is the way to go the 1st time playing through --then go for the most difficult! This game is well-worth the price of a Collector's Edition, and I can see several play-throughs of it in my future, in order to collect everything and gather all the things I'll undoubtedly miss the first couple of times thru! I knew about 30 minutes into the Demo that I would be purchasing, but I kept playing because I just couldn't stop to make the purchase--! A truly GREAT game!! December 22, 2013
So fun! I loved this game. I know I played for while, but it was so good that I wasn't ready for it to be over. This is the first game that I actually wrote a review. December 23, 2013
21-30 of 132 Reviews <<prev 2345...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

You’re on a train in the middle of nowhere, and a band of dangerous thieves demand you tell them where to find the Hope Diamond’s shards. As the newest Hidden Expedition recruit, you’ve got to find the shards before they do…

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.