Bookmark

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(965.77 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’re on a train in the middle of nowhere, and a band of dangerous thieves demand you tell them where to find the Hope Diamond’s shards. As the newest Hidden Expedition recruit, you’ve got to find the shards before they do…
In this exciting continuation of the Hidden Expedition series, your journey takes you from the Smithsonian Institution’s iconic castle to the remotest jungle as you track down the missing shards and learn the Hope Diamond’s secrets.

Check out the Smithsonian's sneak peek of Mystery of the Hope Diamond. This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Hunt for Smithsonian Institution symbols
  • Collect Fact Cards on Smithsonian history
  • Earn Achievements
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1002 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition 4.4 5 134 134
great game I really love this game but if someone can tell me where to find the gold crowns in hops it would be great December 26, 2013
Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition I did find it really hard at first. The last Expedition game I played was Everest and I found hard too. Excellent graphics, story and sound score. I love the extra's too. It takes a while to play it and for me that good value. I hate it when you purchase hidden object games and you finish it in 20 minutes. Not with this one. I recommend this game to anyone that loves hidden object games. December 25, 2013
Love this new Hidden Expedition!! This new on did not dissapoint December 19, 2013
Excellent Game!!! I started playing this game and I had such a blast! Played it all the way through from beginning to end; it was that good! Definitely a must have game! January 28, 2014
Get this one ! Loved this game - you will not be disappointed ! January 19, 2014
A Worthy Expidition Great Game! I Can't wait for the next one! December 19, 2013
great value Loved how many times the storyine changed the venue. Also LOVE that the collector's edition allows you to play all the hidden object scenes repeatedly and records how well you do. Also love that you can replay all of the mini-games. The games that give you all the hidden object scenes as a group are my favorites. You don't have to replay the whole game to play the scenes again. January 12, 2015
Fantastic Entry My favorite type of hidden object game plays more like an adventure, with the search elements blended into the storyline. This game does that in spades, and creates a very fun environment that also gives you plenty to think about in terms of storyline. Anyone familiar with the excellent "Hidden Expedition" series likely already knows how fun that series is, but in case you have not, you generally head to interesting parts of the world in search of artifacts. This installment ups the ante, starting you right off toward the end of the tale and working your way back up to that point. It gets the pace and excitement going and I really enjoyed that. The Smithsonian signed off on its inclusion in this tale about one of the world's most mysterious artifacts, the Hope Diamond, and you can see why. In addition to giving you a solid scholarly version of the action hero, you will collect cards giving you facts about the museum that are truly interesting and add to the story. The tone was just right as it never hit you over the head or made it a book report. In the CE, you'll also collect Smithsonian symbols and the standard morphing characters. Bonus chapter was one of the few letdowns for me, as it took what up until that point had been a science-based story and turned it into complete fantasy. You can also gather "souvenirs" from the various places you've been too, but it's just random stuff without much explanation. Given that this is based on a museum, that could have been done better as well. But these are minor quibbles. The game itself moves along nicely, involves plenty of minigames that are just hard enough, and keeps the HO scenes interesting with different layered versions throughout. Graphics and sound are both well done. If this is what we have to look forward to from this series, count me very much in. January 3, 2015
CHALLENGING This game has lots of different things to do which really keeps it interesting. Along with HOP (there are a lot of them) and other puzzles, there are achievements to earn, morphing items to find, Smithsonian emblems to collect, and at the end a set of collections that are earned by returning to all the locations (not HOP) in the game to pick up one item. Most of the achievements are attainable. They are earned throughout the game, including the bonus chapter and replaying all the HOPs. I did not find all the Smithsonian emblems and the game did not allow me to go back and look for them. I also did not find all the morphing objects, but replaying the HOP as part of the Extras gave me the chance to find the rest of them and earn the achievement. One of the hardest achievements to earn is getting a gold crown for every HOP when you replay them as part of the Extras. To win the gold crown, you must complete the HOP in a given (unknown) amount of time and you have to have 0 misclicks. I am stuck on one HOP that I cannot get past the silver crown. Most of the time I can avoid any misclicks, but I guess I am too slow. There is no built in strategy guide, which I thought was unusual for a CE. i did try the walkthrough to help me find one of the morphing objects, but the walkthrough was no help; I found my answer in the forum. There is a very helpful map, which allows you to jump between scenes. The voiceovers were realistic and I could turn off the sound and music and still be able to hear them. Different levels of difficulty are also available. A nice, long game that I played over a few days. September 1, 2014
Fantastic game! I played the demo for the SE and had to buy the CE when I was able. This is what a great game should be. I'm not one of those players who takes notes while I'm playing, so I won't have bullet points or anything, but great graphics, good soundtrack that doesn't distract yet adds to the drama. The game starts off fast, and made me feel almost like I was in an Indiana Jones movie, just awesome! Great intro of facts throughout. Good level of challenge to make it fun without making it frustrating. Puzzles were creative, i really liked the bobble head one. HOP scenes have a morphing object to find - not always easy to spot - and they are generally 2-3 step hop's with some interaction. This game introduces H.E.L.P. which takes the Hidden Expedition games in a new and cool direction. Really loved the game, and will have to play again because I didn't get all the collectibles the first time through. One thing that I really thought was great, in the bonus game there's a HOP scene and it takes you through 3 different scenes from 'Amazon', 'Everest' and 'Titanic'. It's a great sort of homage to the series. August 1, 2014
71-80 of 134 Reviews <<prev 678910...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

You’re on a train in the middle of nowhere, and a band of dangerous thieves demand you tell them where to find the Hope Diamond’s shards. As the newest Hidden Expedition recruit, you’ve got to find the shards before they do…

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.