Bookmark

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(965.77 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’re on a train in the middle of nowhere, and a band of dangerous thieves demand you tell them where to find the Hope Diamond’s shards. As the newest Hidden Expedition recruit, you’ve got to find the shards before they do…
In this exciting continuation of the Hidden Expedition series, your journey takes you from the Smithsonian Institution’s iconic castle to the remotest jungle as you track down the missing shards and learn the Hope Diamond’s secrets.

Check out the Smithsonian's sneak peek of Mystery of the Hope Diamond. This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Hunt for Smithsonian Institution symbols
  • Collect Fact Cards on Smithsonian history
  • Earn Achievements
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1002 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition 4.5 5 124 124
Nice one! This was a really enjoyable game - start to finish! The flow of the game is logical and pleasant. Cool story line and fun tidbits throughout the game kept it interesting. I recommend this one! January 25, 2014
My New Favorite!! Not a long review as others have done a great job capturing the details, but I just wanted to add my accolades to the list of great reviews. I have been playing these games for several years now and this has to be THE best one out there yet. The developers did just an amazing job in every scene, every game and every graphic. This is one of the few games where it is absolutely worth it to get the collector's edition, as the bonus game and all the other extra things are such a joy to play. Not the same old HOS or games, different twists, and not mindbendingly difficult. Just a wonderful, great game and I look forward to EIPIX's next project!!! January 25, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed playing this one I really enjoyed this HOG. I buy a LOT of games in here, and play them for leisure. Sometimes I feel that the games are all the same. This one had little tweeks and quirks in it, that - although it's a classic Hidden Object game - made the experience more enjoyable. Seems more intelligent and entertaining to me than the average HOG. Would definitely recommend this one. January 24, 2014
Get this one ! Loved this game - you will not be disappointed ! January 19, 2014
Loved it! Our current favorite, it has something for everyone. The story is great and the graphics are beautiful. Puzzles are varied and interesting and not to many HOS. Highly recommend this one! January 18, 2014
Terrrific game Great mixture of adventure and info on the Hope Diamond. Enjoyed the story and the mini games! Would love to see more like this. January 18, 2014
OMG ... Hidden Expedition is truly BACK!!! I am having so much fun, playing this game. It is just awesome, that I am back to being challenged, especially, in the Causal or Easy Mode, like I was in Hidden Expedition: Amazon game. I am also, happy that I got the Collector's Edition, for this game. I personally feel, when you get an excellent complex game, even in Causal or Easy Mode ... You do need the Strategy Guide, to help you move along in the game. I really like the way Hidden Expedition developers are doing the Hidden Objects portion, of this game. The Mini-Puzzles are just as good and challenging. The Graphics are simply awesome!!! Overall ... I am one Happy Camper, that Hidden Expedition games are back in business, really back in business! :) January 18, 2014
Brilliant! I loved this game. I was very pleased to see when I finished the game and missed some hidden extras that you can go back and get them. January 16, 2014
Well Done! This is a very creative game. Hats off to the designers! January 3, 2014
Another Great Hidden Expedition Game, But Too Short - Collector's Edition Review This is a review of the Collector's Edition after playing the full game. I've been waiting with great anticipation for the next release of the Hidden Expedition series, as it is one of my favorites. I have to say that I wasn't disappointed except for one thing: it was too short! Just when I was really getting into the game, it ended and that surprised me a little bit. Unlike earlier Hidden Expedition games where you return to previous locations for more HO scenes and/or puzzles, this one is pretty much one and done with each location. It therefore moves a lot faster, especially compared to other Hidden Expedition games. I love the storyline, and I think it's great that the Smithsonian Museum was involved in the development and added real historical information as a highlighted feature. It makes not only for a fun game, but a great educational experience. Most of the puzzles weren't very challenging, with the exception of a few head-scratchers. I played in casual mode so the quick access to the Skip button in the more difficult situations was nice. The HO scenes were also relatively easy, but I liked the mix of locating objects by the "shadow" hints with the traditional HO word clues. Here are what I feel are the pros and cons of the game: PROS 1. Nice graphics, although it was weird to have a mix of live action and animation. I'd say pick one or the other, but that's nit-picking. The visuals overall were outstanding. 2. I liked the background music. Very soothing. 3. Great storyline. It's nice that the game didn't follow the usual formula seen in many HO games today #evil spirit kidnaps a relative, e.g.# 4. Adding in an educational component via the Smithsonian provides an added layer of interest to the game. It's nice to learn some historical facts about the Hope Diamond while engaged in a video game. CONS 1. Too short! The game ended very quickly, especially compared to earlier Hidden Expedition games. I felt this one took about 1/3 of the time as others in the HE series. 2. HOS and puzzles were too easy for the most part. In previous HE games, there were a lot more challenging areas. Overall, I thought the game was great and would recommend it to others. The pros way outweigh the cons! However, because of the shorter duration of play, I'd recommend buying the standard edition rather than collector's edition as I don't know how much more value you'd get out of the CE for your money. December 25, 2013
81-90 of 124 Reviews <<prev 7891011...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

You’re on a train in the middle of nowhere, and a band of dangerous thieves demand you tell them where to find the Hope Diamond’s shards. As the newest Hidden Expedition recruit, you’ve got to find the shards before they do…

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.