Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Take care of your fabulous feline
  • Collect bobbleheads, cards, and money to spend
  • Take a break and play solitaire
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1057 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition 4.5 5 360 360
I have all the MCF games.... I always get excited in December, waiting for the next MCF game. I own all of them. This is one of the best! I'm glad they brought back Madame Fate and her group of carnies. I loved playing every minute of it. Even the bonus game is fun. The puzzles are challenging and the HOS are very good. Loved the graphics and the music. Good job!! December 14, 2013
Good, not great I haven't finished the entire game yet, but it's beginning to bore me. I loved the first Mystery Case Files: "Ravenhurst", and also loved Mystery Case Files: "Madame Fate." These games were fun for me because they had moderately challenging but not impossible puzzles, fun hidden object scenes, and a fairly straightforward plot line. "Return to Ravenhurst" was ok, but the third installment "Escape from Ravenhurst" was repugnant and disgusting as well as completely boring. This game "Fate's Carnival" seems to blend the two story lines, which is a mistake. I'm sick of the evil bad guy from Ravenhurst! Think up something original! If you like pure hidden object scene games, you may be frustrated because there are very few of them. Most of the game is picking up tools or symbols, jumping back and forth between scenes, opening up locked boxes or fixing broken machines to acquire more tools so you can jump back and forth between even more scenes and open more boxes. For me this is the source of my boredom and ennui with the game. It's not very intellectually challenging. Not much logic or strategy involved. I wish the game were visually simpler and logically more difficult. December 1, 2013
Finally getting back to normal, exceptional that is. BASED ON THE DEMO Over the last weeks I felt really uneasy regarding the upcoming MCF release. The memories of last year's desaster were just too haunting. Frankly, my dears, I was scared they would mess it up again. And what can I say? They did not! Yay! It's clearly visible that they did quite an effort to soothe the upset fans, e.g. consulted fans wishes on Facebook, asked for favorite game elements and so on. They really worked hard to create a game the fans would love more than the shabby "Shadow Lake". By returning to Madame Fate AND linking the carnival story to the Dalimar family, they played the savest card, because these two are the most popular of all MCF games. Thus, they present tons of familiar figures and elements from these game series, which is not really innovative, but having in mind what could've gone wrong with this year's release, I'm really delighted to see these old friends. Technically, the game's a huge improvement compared to "Shadow Lake". Even though the graphics are not as sensational as in the Ravenhurst series, they are really good. Drawn backgrounds, washed out colors, worn fabrics - there's definitely some atmosphere going on. There are some really shocking scenes, not all frightening themselves, but so surprising and unexpected, that the jump comes all naturally. And the puzzles. Oh, how I missed them MCF puzzles! I just encountered one of the beloved chain reaction puzzles we all know too well from Madame Fate and from the Ravenhurst games. I didn't know I was craving for them so badly until I stumbled upon it. HO scenes are slightly interactive and well done. No need to use hints. There are several collectibles and achievements. In the HO scenes there are morphing playing cards, you can collect bank notes to buy stuff for your helper cat, and there's a collection of bobblehead figures. This games offers a little bit for everyone. Some shock effects, some morphing going on (but not too much), classical HO scenes and puzzles, a helper cat, and a gripping story. By having FIVE difficulties, this game can be played by almost all skill levels, and of course it gives experienced players a reason to play again with a higher difficulty level. To sum it up, I'd say that it's quite obvious that they didn't risk anything, the game is not very innovative and has only few new elements, but I appreciate that they tried very hard to make amends for last year's disappointment. And now I'm gonna buy the game. And you should, too. November 26, 2013
Good Elephant game- Where is my beloved old MCF Graphics?? This is a wonderful Elephant game....but It's an ELEPHANT GAME WITH A MADAME FATE RESIDUE So many people have already listed the pros and cons of this game. I will try to be short with my review. I played on Monstrously Tough (hard) mode. It could be challenging. The door puzzles are similar to those in Ravenhearst. Game is different, long and has original ideas and puzzles...but the storyline is just not up to 5 stars. I like this game! I really did but I was disappointed with the graphics. They are crisp, clean and flat. Gone are the lovely textured scenes, gone is the wonderful "feeling" that Madame Fate had. That game really did give you a seedy carnival world to go into. Also,the terrific creepy music is missing from this game. Good game but if you think you will get the feeling of Madame Fate, your not. December 5, 2013
Its no Madame Fate Lots of good stuff about this game - the terrific graphics, great sounds, cut-scenes that were short and punchy, great hidden objects, some duration to game. Yep, good stuff. But for me where it fell down is two-fold: firstly, while trying to be Madame Fate 2 and paying homage to that classic game it seemed to be bogged down between the old and new. Some character graphics lifted from the original game but the same characters redrawn, bit of a mess in places. But worst of all were the truly aweful main end of level games. Trying to be a copy of the quirky, charming fun games of Madame Fate they became complex beyond belief with little logic to them. and zero fun. Very telling that after the first of them all the rest had on screen hand-hold solutions, they must have failed play-testing and rather than redo the games their solution was to give you instructions on how to solve them! These games elements were the high-light of Madame Fate and are the low-light of Fates Carnival. Then there was this obsession with awards, collecting rubbish stuff like cards and bobble-heads that have no effect on the game itself. Please put that design effort into making better puzzles. Fates Carnival is ok, but the reviews here seem to suffer more of relief that the MCF has made a decent game rather the rubbish its been churning out lately. If you havent played Madame Fate then spend your money on that rather than Fate's Carnival. December 3, 2013
Disappointing. Although I was delighted to see a return to traditional MCF artwork, after their disastrous last game, I got completely fed up zapping backwards and forwards between locations, with no feeling of logic guiding my decisions. And the "whole page" puzzles that were so entertaining in the original Ravenshearst, are know impossible to do, except by endlessly clicking in the hope that something will happen. The artwork is terrific, and the sheer length of the game is excellent value, but I have never been so glad to reach he end of a BF game before, and never skipped so many puzzles. Hoping the next one will be more like Dire Grove - still the Gold Standard for MCF games. December 8, 2013
Better Than Shadow Lake I am not a fan of the whole MCF series. I tried Huntsville when it first came out and the timer killed the whole game for me. Other games in the series also have this feature and I avoid them like the plague. I play to relax and have fun, not to be rushed and harried. Fate's Carnival has a great feature in that you can unlock the ability to play a timed game. The timer is not forced on you. This makes it a game that satisfies the purist and those who like a more relaxed mode. I usually hate puzzles, as most of them are of the lame variety, but I have to confess that I love the wacky, intricate puzzles in this game. None of them are the same, every action has a reaction, and it is fun figuring them out. As for the rest, it feels like a typical high-end HOPA, with excellent graphics and sound, a good storyline, a great interactive map, and adequate hint system. Truthfully, it is nothing like the first MCF games, and that's a plus. Gaming has come a long way since Huntsville, Ravenhurst, and the original Madame Fate (TG!). It has just enough nostalgic elements to make old-time fans happy and enough new features to pacify progressives. Fate's Carnival is decidedly better than Shadow Lake and a step in the right direction. November 27, 2013
Please quit adding pets to games! I might have given this game 5 stars, but once again developers are adding pets to series that did not have them in their previous games! Why??? I am not a kid! Otherwise I enjoyed the game. I enjoyed the puzzles. You had to use a lot of logical thinking, which I enjoy. I do enjoy the Ravenhurst games more than this one. But still a good game. A lot more challenging than the ones that have been coming out lately. December 1, 2013
Whole page puzzles became too obscure I have loved all of the MCF series, apart from the dreaded Shadow lake, and was so excited about this one, overall, I would only give it 4 stars though. The graphics were good, and the length of the game, and the bonus game, were excellent value for money. Hidden object scenes and morphing objects were fun, and I didn't mind collecting items for Isis, although I found it detracted from the game a little. What let it down for me were the complex whole game puzzles , puzzles I had really enjoyed in previous MCF games. I had to resort to the strategy guide and puzzle hint button, which I hate doing, as I always like to play in the hardest option, with no hints etc. I think that without the strategy guide, I would have spent hours just randomly clicking things, in the hopes of accidentally getting things right, a bit like a rat in a maze. However, that is my only negative, and maybe I'll go back and replay the game and try those puzzles again, without any help. December 11, 2013
Hardest HOG I have ever played!! This game is not for the faint of heart! It is THE MOST challenging game i have ever played! It's very demanding, very unusual and totally unexpected! Decidedly, I don't like my game to be too easy so I always choose a hard game mode, although not the hardest... From the 5 difficulty levels offered I chose "Difficult directive" which has no hints, no skip but the cursor still change on active areas or possible inventory items. Pros: -Great scenes. Crisp and clear visuals. -Great music. So chilling at times, so engaging at other times. -5 difficulty levels. Choose what's best for you. You can also change your difficulty setting without restarting your game! That's cool! -Good storyline. Unexpected and full of twists. Combines 2 great games in one with no confusion at all, you can understand what's happening. -Voice acting is perfect. -A very good and detailed map that let you see where you are and jump from location to location. -HOG are nice with enough difficulty. Some has a mini game inside so you can find an item (usually an important one) which I find brilliant. -Mini games are more or less easy... But nothing too hard! -Inventive super mini games. -Lengthy game. Don't expect to finish it in one day... Not even two, depending on the level you are playing with. -Lengthy bonus chapter that can make for a good sequel game. Wraps up the game nicely and open a new door for a possible new game. -Great bonus content. Bubble head dolls, Morphing cards, Solitaire game (which I hate but nevertheless a nice addition to those who love it), Achievements fans, 12 characters to try to rescue, and a post HOG that is only accessible after you finish the bonus chapter... This game is stuffed! -Isis the beautiful cat with her own shop that you can buy stuff with collectibles old pounds! Cons: -Few HO scenes: I really needed more HO scenes... After all this is a HOG! -The super mini games are frustrating sometimes: Most of them were too long and at first I did not know what to do... I found myself hitting the hint button too much... But once I got the hang of it, they became more tolerable. -Some items had a really weird usage that was unexpected. Ex: I once received a bottle containing a purple liquid that I did not know what to do with it. Once I checked the walkthrough It turned out I need to pour it in some kind of bowl. But it had nothing to do with the bowl! -This game punishes you greatly if you missed something: Some items that you need to collect have usage later on in the game. So, if you missed one, you'll get stuck until you get the item... It happened to me more than once where the walkthrough implied using an item that I don't have... I had to change my difficulty setting to one that allows hints for me to be able to locate that missing item! -Lots of walking: Sometimes you had to toggle between two locations to complete a task. You go to location 1, do something, then go to location 2 do something, then back to location 1, then back to location 2,... which becomes tiring rapidly. All in all, this is a great game that would make a much funnier experience if the Super mini games were lesser, had more HOG and less backtracking! Although I recommend the game, I also insist that you try the game for free before purchasing it. April 21, 2014
271-280 of 360 Reviews <<prev 2627282930...36next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.