Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Take care of your fabulous feline
  • Collect bobbleheads, cards, and money to spend
  • Take a break and play solitaire
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1057 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition 4.5 5 339 339
OMG....hardest and most complicated HO game I've every played!! I'm on my second day playing this game. My hat is off to the creators....but I almost feel you have to have a Master's Degree in almost everything to figure out this game. I could NEVER figure out many things without the strategy guide. And, be prepared....this game is VERRRY LOOONG! That's why I'm on my second day. It remains to be seen if I can collect all the money, bobble heads and hidden cards. But, it's really a great game....but I'm not sure if I'm enjoying it or just determined to finish. I'm sure I'll play it again to see if I can master ANYTHING in here. Boy....it's really the hardest and most complicated HO game I've ever played....and I have a LOT of them. I gave it 4 stars just because it's SO hard. I'm a bit on the fence about it though.....I like to play to accomplish and figure out....this game is very hard to figure out. VERY complicated December 8, 2013
Good but not as good as first I like this game but I like the original one better. December 6, 2013
Great recovery from beta! Trialed ahead of time (thank you), and was initially disappointed. BUT, the released version of the game a NICE SURPRISE; very creative, fun graphics. I am so grateful you added the Hint and Teleport, or the game would have been quite frustrating for me. I like that you don't have me stocking inventory relentlessly before I can use it. Good balance between HO, puzzles, and inventory. It is obvious extra development effort expended on little things creating cute surprises throughout, good job. Fun puzzles and play. November 29, 2013
A nice return to the original spirit of the series! We have every single one of the MCF games. My favorites are still the first few as I sometimes think the "story" gets in the way of the game. This one takes us back to Madame Fate ... It's a nice sequel and so far I'm really enjoying it. December 10, 2013
Nice to have MCF back It was nice to see the old characters again, even as briefly as they were involved. I missed the "find 75 cigarette butts" type challenges like in the origina Madame Fate game though. I liked that there was a fast means to get from one place to another. Overall graphics were up to par for MCF. I did find the ending rather abrupt--had to wait until the credits to start rolling before I knew it was over. I wish someone would come up with a new type ending for a change. December 8, 2013
kept giving me the shivers!!! Very engrossing. I love the continuation of the Ravenhearst story and the illustrations of the scenes and characters were awesome! The whole thing was just the right balance of creepy/scary/funny! When is the next one coming out for the Mac? Is this story really over???? Thanks!!!! December 5, 2013
PHEW what a game. An epic. I am not sure how many days it has taken me to complete this one ! Love the mini puzzles-genius ! (even though I did have to use the help button) . Thankful that you had the transport button for the clock dials though-I don't think I could have coped with remembering where they all were. You must have worked SO hard on this and for SO long. I congratulate all of you for this (what can only be described as) EPIC ! X December 4, 2013
fate's carnival I liked it as much as I could play November 27, 2013
Hardest HOG I have ever played!! This game is not for the faint of heart! It is THE MOST challenging game i have ever played! It's very demanding, very unusual and totally unexpected! Decidedly, I don't like my game to be too easy so I always choose a hard game mode, although not the hardest... From the 5 difficulty levels offered I chose "Difficult directive" which has no hints, no skip but the cursor still change on active areas or possible inventory items. Pros: -Great scenes. Crisp and clear visuals. -Great music. So chilling at times, so engaging at other times. -5 difficulty levels. Choose what's best for you. You can also change your difficulty setting without restarting your game! That's cool! -Good storyline. Unexpected and full of twists. Combines 2 great games in one with no confusion at all, you can understand what's happening. -Voice acting is perfect. -A very good and detailed map that let you see where you are and jump from location to location. -HOG are nice with enough difficulty. Some has a mini game inside so you can find an item (usually an important one) which I find brilliant. -Mini games are more or less easy... But nothing too hard! -Inventive super mini games. -Lengthy game. Don't expect to finish it in one day... Not even two, depending on the level you are playing with. -Lengthy bonus chapter that can make for a good sequel game. Wraps up the game nicely and open a new door for a possible new game. -Great bonus content. Bubble head dolls, Morphing cards, Solitaire game (which I hate but nevertheless a nice addition to those who love it), Achievements fans, 12 characters to try to rescue, and a post HOG that is only accessible after you finish the bonus chapter... This game is stuffed! -Isis the beautiful cat with her own shop that you can buy stuff with collectibles old pounds! Cons: -Few HO scenes: I really needed more HO scenes... After all this is a HOG! -The super mini games are frustrating sometimes: Most of them were too long and at first I did not know what to do... I found myself hitting the hint button too much... But once I got the hang of it, they became more tolerable. -Some items had a really weird usage that was unexpected. Ex: I once received a bottle containing a purple liquid that I did not know what to do with it. Once I checked the walkthrough It turned out I need to pour it in some kind of bowl. But it had nothing to do with the bowl! -This game punishes you greatly if you missed something: Some items that you need to collect have usage later on in the game. So, if you missed one, you'll get stuck until you get the item... It happened to me more than once where the walkthrough implied using an item that I don't have... I had to change my difficulty setting to one that allows hints for me to be able to locate that missing item! -Lots of walking: Sometimes you had to toggle between two locations to complete a task. You go to location 1, do something, then go to location 2 do something, then back to location 1, then back to location 2,... which becomes tiring rapidly. All in all, this is a great game that would make a much funnier experience if the Super mini games were lesser, had more HOG and less backtracking! Although I recommend the game, I also insist that you try the game for free before purchasing it. April 21, 2014
BEAUTIFUL Graphics! First and foremost, the graphics were superb. Probably some of the best I've seen lately. The sound was great and voice-overs believable. The game itself is quite long and there are some very challenging mini-games. Mini-games that would take hours if not for a 'hint' button built into each. Mini-games within mini-games. There are a few repetitive actions. One being the clocks. You will see what I mean and I'm sure it will annoy you, as it did me. :) The level of difficulty on HOS was great for me. I usually play on the hard difficulty level but had to switch to casual within the game. Like I said, not an easy game. I can't speak on the bonus game yet, as I have just started to play. Get the game. You won't be disappointed. March 22, 2014
271-280 of 339 Reviews <<prev 2627282930...34next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.