Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Take care of your fabulous feline
  • Collect bobbleheads, cards, and money to spend
  • Take a break and play solitaire
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1057 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition 4.5 5 347 347
Want another kind of review? Well, here goes: This is a loooong great game from a really good developer BUT if you like me have played a lot of HOGs and are NOT tired of HOS but instead wearied down to the bones with morphing collectibles that even though you play causal you never seem to get entirely (ok, I realise I am probably the only one with this problem)...then this review is for you! This is a fantastic game according to story, challenging levels (yes, wwe only want to know we can play it untimed, right?) and it has a map function and a lovely cat that you can buy things for if you get all the old coins (which of course you won't ....click...click...I solved the puzzle...hurrah...eww...I missed the money...meh). It also has two other collectibles, lots of achievements (if you're like me you never get them all anyway) but the video parts are stunning (only there to scare you actually)...it is one of the most fantastic and frustrating games I've played but if you're fed up with collecting exhibit A like FOUR hours before you're going to use it on exhibit B and hate morphs I can recommend lots of other games. If you want a real good interactive scary movie where you can probably succeed in at least getting your Egyptian feline a decent bed and some milk well go ahead and buy it...(you'll get frustrated but you'll be enchanted too)...you won't regret it but I wanted you to know what was coming! lol...Oh and yes, it comes with a superspecial kind of megapuzzles that feels all new the first five times but in the end you go like "nah, not another one of these"...*weep* January 16, 2014
MCF Carnival I played the full hour. This is a hard game with complex workings and too many things to remember. If a game is too easy, it is boring. If it is too hard, it ceases to be fun. Unfortunately, it falls on the too hard-less fun side. I tried the easier setting and on one of the puzzles, the skip timer took 5 minutes. On a harder setting I can understand that; not on easy January 1, 2014
Mystery Case Files is Always a Sure Bet on Fun! MCF lives up to its fun potential. My favorite genre is hidden objects and adventure and this game supplies both. I didn't rate it 5 stars as I feel there is room for game improvement. I think important clues were missing to keep the game rolling along more smoothly. Over-all a good playing game to occupy the time. January 1, 2014
Definately a challenging game! I'm a senior with a slightly "fuzzy" brain so I had to put on my thinking cap to get through this one, but it felt good when I met the challenge! December 23, 2013
If you think MCF peaked with Dire Grove... And Mystery Trackers peaked with Raincliff, you'll probably feel more than a little let down by Fate's Carnival. Which isn't to say FC is lacking in fun, simply that the good ol' detective story of yore (circumscribed to the chronicles of MCF history, apparently) that captivated and enthralled the gamer with an intricately woven mystery, mind-bendingly cryptic clues, and scads of dramatic tension is not to be found here. Instead, we have a straightforward heroic adventure tale, cute and creepy in equal measure, that serves the primary function of filling space in between some of the most amazing and clever Rube Goldberg-esque puzzles that, frankly, are the sole reason I would recommend this game. Without the puzzles, the game is merely "meh". The baddie has been reduced to a cartoon villain, the carnies are one-dimensional characters with very little dialogue or purpose, the notebook is yet another vehicle for puzzle play (and nothing more), the game plods along at times, getting bogged down in tedious back-and-forth task completion (IMO, all the recent Mystery Trackers games have fallen into this same deadly boring trap), and, on the bright side, when the game starts to lose your attention and you're desperate for diversion, you can opt to spend a little time and money pampering and playing with your pet helper. (Hint: purchase the bat toy and watch your own kitty go bonkers as she tries to figure out how to join in the fun!) Now there's an idea, BigFish: add more interactivity for gamers' cats. Why should the humans have all the fun? The most compelling mystery in the MCF series to date is thus: Why in tarnation does BigFish refuse to replicate the wildly successful and innovative formula used in Dire Grove?!?! Why can't we have another Dire Grove??? At this point I feel like throwing my hands in the air and giving up every last shred of hope that MCF will return to its heyday. It's a crying shame that this game is getting five star reviews on the basis that it's not an unmitigated disaster like last year's offering. The bar was extremely low this year. My bar, however, is permanently set to "Dire Grove". For the love of all that's MCF, BigFish, get your series back from Elephant and give us a real corker of a mystery next year!!! On that note: I recommend this game for the puzzles. Your detecting muscles will continue to atrophy, but your logical deduction skills are going to get a fun work-out! December 2, 2013
Not so great I bought the Collector's Edition after having played part of the beta game. The developers included just enough of the original elements of the game in the beta portion to convince fans that MCF was returning to its roots. But the rest of the game went downhill and was repetitive and boring. MCF has taken the Ravenhearst storyline and turned it into the twisted mess. I just don't care any more what happened to any of the characters or why. I did have some fun with the Rube Goldberg-esque puzzles, but that's about it. I am resigned to the fact that the glory days of MCF are really over. December 7, 2013
A LOT of carnival, NOT enough MCF ... Am I missing something? I clicked on the game page and was SO excited and when I saw a redundancy of 5 STAR REVIEWS I was ready to hit the 'BUY' button right then, yet I am glad I waited until I DEMO'd it for myself. Bottom line... I was not 5 STAR impressed with this MCF/Elephant Hybrid. Is it fun? It's ok. Definitely lots to do. Is it scary? It's ok. Original? It's ok Challenging? It's ok? #and I never use strategy guide, etc#. Meet the standard of the ORIGINAL MCFs? Not IMHO. The screens are busy, sketchy, cartoony, the puzzles were all over the place and they stymied the flow of gameplay [just too many going in too many different directions] ... it played more like a three ring circus than a carnival.... and overall, the game is very in line with so many other games offered that it truly does not meet the infamous MCF threshold to be a 5 Star game. I also know my opinion is in the minority; yet I believe the majority of opinion is actually 'mass hysteria'... ie. peeps jumping on the 5 STAR sway wagon in a barrage of STAR overload from other's opinions once the 5 star rating rage was in full swing. It's truly not a 5 star game... it's an ok game to play and I may play it in it's entirety one day, but am in no rush. I would never put it in the same league of the original MCFs. Ever the optimist, I look forward, with enthusiasm to the anticipated next sequel to this amazing series. November 30, 2013
Looks/plays just like Mystery Trackers from Elephant I will admit, I've only played the demo. But as others have said, it looks and plays exactly like a Mystery Trackers game, which have gotten awful tedious of late with the back and forth finding stupid keys and symbols to unlock everything. And instead of Elf the Dog from Mystery Trackers, there's a cat. I did get to the first Rube Goldberg type puzzle and that looked entertaining. The sound effects and graphics seem good, but they lack the MCF style. Why can't MCF simply put out a great HOG/puzzle/quirky game like they used to? I guess those days are over, sadly. All that said, I will probably buy the regular version when it comes out.. December 5, 2013
GOT BORING. Really enjoyed this game to start with, it was fun to play and I loved the interactive puzzles, however as it went on I found it getting more and more tedious. To keep revisiting the same areas doing exactly the same thing over and over became boring and I began hoping it would just end. Also the Carnival folk were very and 1 dimensional and frankly I didn't care if I rescued any of them or not. December 3, 2013
Sadly, RIP MCF...farewell. I was so excited to hear that a new MCF was being released, and even more so to hear that it was going to incorporate Madame Fate and Ravenhearst storylines. I bought, I downloaded and I played...and then I cried. The glory days of MCF are officially gone and the franchise has "jumped the shark". This will likely be my last MCF purchase. While the technical end of the game was brilliantly executed, (stunning visuals and sound) I found the storyline itself sorely lacking; there was no compelling drama unfolding at all and what little story remained to be told was somehow dropped mid-game. In comparison to R2R, this is one aspect which is sorely, blatantly lacking. There is no story here...the player is left with the same unanswered questions as before, no more the wiser. Without a good story and an effective way to tell it, it's just another long, drawn out game. Game play itself seemed choppy and inconsistent, little to no cohesion at all between scenes, almost as if the development team was divided into groups with each group taking over different segments of the Carnival, and then each segment pieced together for the final game. The puzzles ran the range between easy-peasy and gimme-that-strategy-guide-difficult, with everything in between. I was hoping for an MCF that would revisit the masterpiece that was the Ravenhearst empire, but Fate's Carnival just wasn't it. Alas, my heart is breaking for what once was and what will never be again. December 3, 2013
291-300 of 347 Reviews <<prev 2829303132...35next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.