Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Take care of your fabulous feline
  • Collect bobbleheads, cards, and money to spend
  • Take a break and play solitaire
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1057 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition 4.5 5 356 356
Meh It was ok...I just found it very boring. I had a glitch with the scarab in the bird cage where it wouldn't let me grab it after it fell so I had to start all over. Then having to go and set those clocks 3 times as well as other areas where I had to do the same tasks over and over again was just tedious. December 13, 2013
Mystery Trackers in a MCF Wrapper We really were looking forward to this newest installment of MCF and played it with an open mind knowing that Elephant Games had been given the task of developing a new MCF. The game we played couldn't be further removed from the MCF we've become familiar with. Dire Grove and 13th Skull were games that other's tried to equal and most failed. They are that good. What we got from Elephant was a Mystery Trackers in an MCF wrapper. The puzzles were interesting but the story carried no interest and just got a boost up from the old and tired Ravenherst theme. The majority of MCF's could stand on their own but there seems to be a focus on bringing back Ravenherst and adding more layers to the story which has only weakened it. Another issue was the constant back and forth which became tiring. It was a good thing there was a "warp" capability as it made moving from location to location simpler. It's a shame that so many other fishes have been giving this game 5-stars without really measuring it against the MCF's that have come before as it means that Elephant will just continue to churn out the same type of game and make the MCF genre disappear forever. After trudging through to the end and the lack of any ending at all we just decided to forgo the bonus level and deleted the game to start another. I can truly say that we will not be purchasing the next round of MCF from Elephant and consider MCF to be no longer available. Big Fish should take the name back from elephant and return to the days when MCF was a game that no other game could compare to. January 12, 2014
It Was Just OK Just finished the demo. It's an OK game but nothing to write home about as the storyline has been played over & over again. Graphics are very busy & sometimes hard to distinguish objects. HOG's are the usual VERY cluttered/messy junkpiles. The music can be loud & annoying but does stop for short periods of time. I found the money/bobblehead collectibles without any problem but only found the 1st card & it was by accident. Fortunately there is a map due to the constant back & forth. Isis the cat was cute but the stuff you could buy her was ridiculous. There is nothing about this game that excites me & makes me want to buy it immediately. I may buy it on a special but for now I will keep looking. Sorry BF/developers, I DID NOT find this game great or brilliant. Just a mediocre replay of bygone games. Try it before you commit to buying. You just may like it. November 26, 2013
a bit disappointed I still like the old one better. Found I am always going to the tips to figure out where to go. I like the guide being available right there, but would have liked it to include a map like some of the other similar games have. November 28, 2013
Fun and then, not so much fun. It was fun seeing all the old characters from the original game, however, the puzzles where super hard and confusing. The hint button was my companion on this carnival trip. I still enjoy the very first MCF game the best. I am sure that many will enjoy this game and I would recommend it but I was disappointed. January 16, 2014
Good but disappointed I have been a huge fan of these games since they first came out! My favourites are the Ravenhearst series by far. However as this is the continuing story I was so disappointed by the story line in this game. If this was a game all on it's own I would have said that it was good. But having such a huge climax with the other games and ending with this is sad. December 18, 2013
This game is boring! I download this game because i saw the good reviews and i thought that this game was a good game, but no is really boring for me, i love Mystery Case files but this is a bad one! i prefer MCF Dire grove that's an amazing game. October 8, 2014
Elephant dropped an egg with this...erm...interpretation of a classic. Well I guess this is what happens when different developers acquire the rights to a classic. The overall feeling of this is comparable to a cheap Dollar Store bootleg - I mean it kinda LOOKS like the original and there's a TON of Packaging...BUT...when you get inside it's just cheaply made, hollow and completely forgettable. This seems to be following a trend whereby programming houses are throwing everything at the cut-scenes (presumably for advertising purposes) and animations while not even bothering with the game itself. The graphics seem to have gone back in time Six or Seven years, and not in a good way. The sound is practically nonexistent for most of the game. The progression is......um....yes "UM". Never thought I would prefer 13th Skull to anything. December 13, 2013
What happened to MCF??? I may be the odd one out here but I cannot see why this game is getting 5 stars? I did not like it. Yes there are the morphing cards, bobbleheads and the chain reaction puzzles we all identify with MCF games. The game style reminds me of Mystery Trackers or Phantom of the Opera. I would prefer playing the original Madame Fate and Ravenhearst to this one. Did the MCF team run out of ideas or lost their confidence after the Shadow Lake fiasco that they needed help from the Elephant team? I admit this is wee better than Shadow Lake; but this game is definitely an Elephant game style using Madame Fate, Ravenhearst characters and chain reaction puzzles we all love from MCF. Sorry MCF you failed to redeem yourselves after the Shadow Lake - what a disappointing game! Try the game before you buy. It's a long game so maybe get the SE. November 30, 2013
Not the same MCF, Alas.... For those of us who've been with Big Fish since its beginnings, one of the true delights was the Mystery Case File series. The best of these games, Ravenhearst, Madame Fate, Return to Raven Hearst, Dire Grove and Escape from Ravenhearst demonstrated incredible genius and innovation. Alas, the latest foray, Fate's Carnival just can't measure up. Oh the graphics are pretty good, Madame Fate's voice is all right (though the original had tons more resonance), but where is the genius--the innovation? The things fans of the series really counted on to startle, engage and discover because they encompassed brand new territory and things we'd never seen in any other game? This is an adequate pastiche of all things Mystery Case Files, but merely adequate. The excitement that the other games generated has been, sadly, leached away. Personally, I hope Big Fish Studios will return to creating their own new games once again. Meanwhile, I'll replay those wonderful games that engendered more delight than I've found in any games anywhere....even spectacular games like Syberia and daring games like Scratches. Mystery Case Files--for the true aficionado--were so ingenious they took this gamer's breath away. December 1, 2013
321-330 of 356 Reviews <<prev 313233343536next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.