Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Take care of your fabulous feline
  • Collect bobbleheads, cards, and money to spend
  • Take a break and play solitaire
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1057 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition 4.5 5 359 359
Not the same MCF, Alas.... For those of us who've been with Big Fish since its beginnings, one of the true delights was the Mystery Case File series. The best of these games, Ravenhearst, Madame Fate, Return to Raven Hearst, Dire Grove and Escape from Ravenhearst demonstrated incredible genius and innovation. Alas, the latest foray, Fate's Carnival just can't measure up. Oh the graphics are pretty good, Madame Fate's voice is all right (though the original had tons more resonance), but where is the genius--the innovation? The things fans of the series really counted on to startle, engage and discover because they encompassed brand new territory and things we'd never seen in any other game? This is an adequate pastiche of all things Mystery Case Files, but merely adequate. The excitement that the other games generated has been, sadly, leached away. Personally, I hope Big Fish Studios will return to creating their own new games once again. Meanwhile, I'll replay those wonderful games that engendered more delight than I've found in any games anywhere....even spectacular games like Syberia and daring games like Scratches. Mystery Case Files--for the true aficionado--were so ingenious they took this gamer's breath away. December 1, 2013
MCF is dead I don't know what all the positive reviews are about because I couldn't disagree more. I'm an original MCF fan. I have played all the pc games and I remember waiting with anticipation for every new release. Shadow lake is where i got really disappointed for the first time, but this game have really hit rock bottom! It's no different than all the other generic BF seek&find-adventure games. It's all about teleporting back and forth between locations collection piles of junk for later purposes " you know the drill" There are some irritating HOS along the way + some original MCF good old fashion puzzles but this time they make no sense. This game is tedious and way too long for my patience. Good parts about this game are the skip, hint and teleport options. The best thing was when it was over. I'm done with MCF. Nothing lasts forever i guess! December 21, 2013
MCF Fates Carnival-Repetitive and Boring HOG I LOVED Dire Grove. They had great story lines and it felt like I was completing new tasks and challenges throughout. This new MCF was BORING and redundant. You can just solve the first trapped carnival person and basically game over, you will feel like you are on repeat mode, I got so bored I started skipping mini games. I guess I am more of a Nancy Drew girl, I like a mystery, solving piece by piece, a bit interactive, places to explore, a villain at the end. FC was just a HOG, a pretty HOG, I give them credit for the graphics it looked good, but for someone who was looking forward to this game for a year I was extremely unimpressed. Please make another Dire Grove MCF. December 27, 2013
What a disappointment I've waited so long for this game, but what a let down. It was nothing like the original game which was fun & had lots of twists and turns. Come on guys you can do much better than this - make it more like the 1st one & you'll be onto a winner. December 22, 2013
Where do I go next? And why? It's just a bunch of parts of a story with no cohesion. I don't know why I'm doing anything most of the time. I have to use the Hint button frequently to figure out where it wants me to go next. There is no logic, no intuitiveness, nothing that makes me think, 'oh, this is what I should do with that'. As an example, I'd be up at the cafe, find a part and have no idea where to go next. Turns out it's the detective's car. Um, sure. Then back up to the cafe and then I have to teleport to Fabiano's tent. I finished with Fabiano ages ago, I'd have no reason to think I have to go back there. Nothing flows, it is the most frustrating experience and I have no idea how far from the end I am. I also knew nothing about morphing cards or bobbleheads, but there's no way I'm starting the game again just to get them. I personally like the chain reaction puzzles that pop up from time to time, although I need the hint button for those as well. Nothing is coming easily in this game, and I'm tired of feeling stupid in a venue that's supposed to be fun. Dire Grove and RTR were the bar for this series. They were telling a linear story, they had goals. Fate's Carnival doesn't come close. January 7, 2014
Very Disappointing This game lacked fun characters and an intriguing plot. It was too boring and too long. I fell asleep playing it several times. There was no point or motivation to any of it. The puzzles were random and didn't make any sense. December 27, 2013
ANOTHER UNNECESSARILY LONG GAME This game was extremely long and that is not meant to be a compliment. This is one of those games that sent me back and forth so many times I got dizzy, then I got a headache and finally I got sick of the game. There is a map that allows you to jump from one location to the next, but having to open the map repeatedly added even more time to the game. I found that it was a lot easier just to hit the hint button which allowed me to teleport to the next active location. This is how the game went: I'm at a location and I do one or two things there; then I have to go to another location where I do one or two more things; then I'm back to the previous location or a third location to do one or two more things. There was no logic to the order in which the locations had to be visited so it was either use the map or the hint button. To illustrate this ridiculous jumping back and forth, I was several hours into the game and probably had 20 or more locations that I had already visited, many more than once, when suddenly I had to go all the way back to the very first location. I have said this before and I will say it again; this kind of back and forth adds nothing to the game except time and frustration. And what a joke the "super" puzzles were! Again, there is no way to figure out how to solve these puzzles as there is nothing logical about them. There was only one order in how to solve the different parts of the puzzle. So, again, I had to hit the hint button that was inside the puzzle and it became a game of "read and follow the directions". Not only was there no challenge to the puzzles because there was no logic to them, but using the hint button not only told me what to do next, but gave me the answer as well, not even letting me attempt to figure a small part of it out. For instance, I needed to enter a number in one location and the clues for this number were available in other parts of the puzzle. But the directions in the hint button also gave me the number to enter Thank you, but I learned how to read and follow directions a long time ago. The bonus chapter was more of the same; no logic to the movement between locations and the constant jumping back and forth between locations made my head spun. Again I fell back on using the hint button to be teleported to the next location. Then comes the "secret" room at the end where I got to play the HOS over. This might have been a redeeming factor except the "super" puzzles were included and I could not skip them to go to the next "normal" HOS. I finally gave up on the game at this point. If I wasn't the kind of player who hates to quit on a game, I should have given up on the game many hours before I reached this point. The lack of logic in moving from one location to another also detracted from the storyline. I quickly lost any sense of the story progressing from point a to point b and completely lost any sense of direction within the storyline. A game like this makes me think the developer could not figure out how to design a game that progresses in a logical pattern nor how to create a longish game without adding extra time by going back and forth between the same locations over and over again. Or maybe they are just lazy. I don't think I have ever given a game this low of a rating, but I was so sick and disgusted with this one, I had no choice. Life is frustrating enough without having to deal with it when I'm trying to play a game for relaxation and fun. So, unless you enjoy being frustrated, I suggest you avoid this one. November 5, 2014
Very Boring The mystery games have gotten very boring. I bought the ce and was not impressed. I like the more interactive organized games. This game is not for everyone, but there people that enjoy this sort of game! I do not. November 29, 2013
Hard Wouldn't purchase this game more of a obstacle course. December 6, 2013
Lights Please Mystery Case Files Please rest in peace I have all but this one and will not look for any more. They have all slowly died since Dire Grove, which out did itself. Far to DARK. November 30, 2013
331-340 of 359 Reviews <<prev 3233343536next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.