Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Take care of your fabulous feline
  • Collect bobbleheads, cards, and money to spend
  • Take a break and play solitaire
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1057 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition 4.5 5 350 350
Great Hidden Object Fun This game is absolutely the best game I've played for a long time. It has everything, good quality scenes, unobtrusive music and each game is a challenge. I love this game! It's soooo much fun! Be sure to play with sound on. It's a good thing. There were some frustrating times trying to figure out a puzzle but I'm glad to say I worked it out but I was scratching my head on a few of them. ENJOY IT. November 30, 2013
Probably the Game of the Year I have to admit I never make reviews, although I do rely on other members' opinion when selecting games to buy, so I think it is time to contribute. The MCF series was always one of my favourites as they met all expectations towards a great game: visuals, story line, length, the complexity of puzzles, fun factor and achievements. And this one is a real treasue. What really captured me besides the excellent graphics and music was the unbelievably creative and fun puzzles and also the rich variety of difficulty levels. There are 5-6 different difficulty levels and depending on which one you choose, it will influence the hardness of the puzzles. There is an interactive map but the Hint button also teleports you to the scene where action is needed. I am actually not even close to finishing the game but it totally amazed me with the highly addictive puzzles. I did not once chose to skip a puzzle, rather tried over and over until I could solve it, they are so fun you feel almost obliged to solve them without skipping. Actually, they are not overwhelmingly difficult, so those who don't like to get headaches will probably be happy when playing this game :-). It's just pure fun. November 30, 2013
What a knock out game! I have been waiting a long time for a game like this....but the wait was worth it. The art is drop dead gorgeous. The game doesn't assume you have zippo skills and can be challenging. I am very, very careful about what I spend my money on and this was worth every penny. Congratulations to the artists and game designers! November 28, 2013
One of the better..... This is one of those games that you just don't want to end. November 29, 2013
Pretty close to unbeatable: buy it - you'll love it! This game is a remarkable achievement - utterly engrossing and beautifully turned out. Firstly, the bonus content in the collector's edition is more than worth the extra outlay, so I'd strongly recommend getting the deluxe version. Now for the game: I set the challenge mode to the toughest and had - on and off - three days' worth of highest-quality entertainment from this game. The artwork is quite simply beautiful throughout. The puzzles are - with two minor exceptions - mesmerisingly brilliant. (The owl's feather and current-switch puzzles aren't up to the standard of the rest, but this is a niggle so minor that I'm in two minds about whether or not to leave it out.) When I think of the remarkable journey on which this game took me, I'm simply astonished and delighted that a bunch of minds so imaginative and inspired could have collaborated on this minor masterpiece of the genre. Atmosphere and detail are worked through to the Nth degree - and then some more. The characterisations are consistent and engaging. (Please may I suggest that you have future game instructions crash-tested to destruction for spotless English? Slightly wobbly grammar is the one, tiny lapse of production values in the whole offering). I must say I'm glad that the self-consciously revolting "Escape from Ravenhearst" has been superseded by this plot-driven, puzzle-laden jewel of a game. I don't want to spoil any of the treasure-house of surprises contained in "Fate's Carnival," but if, like me, you're addicted to the puzzle-driven, hidden-object filled world of this genre of gaming, I'd say "Fate's Carnival" is pretty definitely the jewel in the crown. With "Fate's Carnival" the genre has just mutated into something significantly more complex and engaging. A final note of encouragement: if you loved the puzzle-locks in the earliest "Ravenhearst," "Fate's Carnival" serves up a banquet of absolute beauties of these mind-bending utterly ingenious brain-teasers - quite literally dozens of the things. That's it - I'm resorting to hyperbole, so had best sign off. Congratulations Big Fish and your wonderful team of developers; you have created something truly magical. December 8, 2013
A Massive, Almost Monotonous Game This game was giant and I can't imagine playing it on any high difficulty level. About midway in I started clicking the 'Hint' button just to transport to get to the next area quicker. The main puzzles were great and unlike anything I've ever played before. They will make you put on your thinking cap although the hint and skip button will keep you from ever getting completely stuck. I recommend playing it on the easiest level to keep it moving along at a comfortable pace. December 13, 2013
Great game! Very challenging! Fate's Carnival Collector's Addition is one of those games that you can play for hours. December 30, 2013
THE BEST GAME OF 2013.....BUT...... While this game was simply awesome it was definitely NOT Madame Fate from the past. The first Madame Fate was my favorite all time game on Big Fish. I waited and waited for it to return, years in fact, then this one came along. It was a great game but seemed to leave the carnival theme and go someplace else entirely.....and what was with the bobble heads and cards which had nothing to do with the game itself. I am still scratching my head on that one. But if all you Madame Fate #1 fans remember, it was MUCH, MUCH, MUCH harder. There was no skip button on the mini games, you had to solve them or you were out of luck. I used to cry when I couldn't figure them out. A whole lot of differences on this game but still a great game, for a Madame Fate #2. December 18, 2013
Fate's worth.... I've played many HO games and own 74 that I've enjoyed playing very much, but this is the best I've played thus far when it comes to best value for money, length of game-play and puzzles. It's taken me many hours over the past few days to complete (on the normal level, no sparkles etc) and been an absolute joy to play. The puzzles are great, but the main, 'multi' puzzles are the best. I had to get a game hint on the first one as I didn't quite get it, but when I understood how they interlink, I looked forward to the next. I also loved how the note book played a big part in it all and the map with the illuminated domes that lets you know there's something to be done there. The HO scenes are also very well put together, difficult enough to enjoy without getting annoying. And then there's Isis, Madame Fate's beautiful, slinky cat who helps out from time to time. It's sweetly amusing watching her interact in her own room where you can buy things for her. Get the comb so that you can watch her fur stand on end with the static electricity. Funny. Not an elegant look for such a dignified cat! It's also nice to see an English edge to it instead of the usual American when finding pounds and not dollars that go towards buying Isis her things. You can collect bobble-heads and cards too which breaks up the intensity a little. As for the Bonus level, that was as much fun as the main game and took a while in itself which was great and also included the 'multi' puzzles. I also like the way the game resolved itself in the Bonus for both Madame Fate and Isis whilst giving the impression that there is more for you, the detective, to come in a new adventure. The graphics were brilliant along with the sound and music (which didn't distract me at all). I guess I'm going to have buy another couple of MCF games because in a word, this one was brilliant! January 24, 2014
Hard setting kicks butt! One of the most challenging HOG games I have played. January 8, 2014
31-40 of 350 Reviews <<prev 23456...35next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival Collector's Edition

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.