Bookmark

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Beanstalk

Exclusive
Full version game
(281.31 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

These are no ordinary beans! As a recently graduated investigator from the Grimm Brothers Institute, you must use all your wits - and your magic - to survive. Ascend the beanstalk to battle the mighty rampaging giant and protect the world from destruction. Find your way through the flower world, moon world, and more with the help from the elemental guardians, protectors of their realms. Revel in both full-scene hidden object quests as well as gorgeous conventional hidden object scenes. Defeat the giant in his castle to claim your reward and save the planet!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.1
  • Hard Drive: 683 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Beanstalk

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Beanstalk

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Beanstalk 3.8 5 26 26
Good SE game! This is a good SE game, which I bought with a punch code credit. It has good voiceovers, and a nice look, and you collect inventory items in a number of different ways at the same time. I thought it would be too cute, and was surprised that I liked it more as the demo progressed. Good choice for a credit, particularly on a Monday! November 18, 2013
Enchanting! Don't let the few bad reviews stop you from at least trying the demo of this game. I bought it after playing the first Fairy Tales Mystery (which I loved). This game is a bit different, but different is.... enchanting. From its humble beginnings in a modest cottage to a castle high in the clouds, this game is pure magic as scene after gorgeous scene unfolds. At one time I felt as though I was in an untold tale of Tolkien, as the otherworldly music and beautiful scenery brought to mind the wonderful elvish world of Lothlorien. I didn't want to move on, but I did and landed in new worlds full of their own wonders with special music to set the mood. Play it with your headphones on; you'll be glad you did. The gameplay was unique- a different twist on FROGs. I am not a fan of fragmented objects, but this was not bad at all, especially the way it was incorporated into the gameplay. There was only a tiny hiccup in the end, which I eventually figured out and hopefully left a helpful comment for future fishies in the forum in case they also got stuck. My only complaint? It was short, like its sister game, and I finished them both in one day. However, that could also be due to the fact that I couldn't stop playing (I have a sprained ankle from snow skiing and this is awesome for convalescence!). Hence the 4 star instead of 5 star rating. But I would rather have an amazing short game than a long and tedious one. Today, I fell under the enchantment of Fairy Tale Mysteries and am waiting spellbound for the next installment in the series! January 6, 2014
beautiful Slightly different from other hidden objects games, which is refreshing. Beautiful bright graphics. Games a bit easy November 19, 2013
Nice touch Graphics are decent and the storyline keeps your attention. Its a little different type of HOS but fun nonetheless and it has a map to jump from one scene to another which is a definite plus for me September 14, 2014
Liked this game. This game was enjoyable to play. It seemed short, but the graphics were beautiful. February 7, 2014
Another good one from Big Fish I'm really getting to be a fan of this type of game from BigFish. Although the gameplay is very similar, the stories are interesting and the mini games can be challenging at times. January 20, 2014
Props For The Unique Game Style! Everything about this adventure is unusual. First of all the story is a twisted version of Jack and the Beanstalk, and you are sent to investigate the beans and dispel the magic surrounding them. When you zoom into one of the areas you will find that several pictures are added to your inventory and you must search several areas in order to find those items and use that item to solve the dilemma in the scene. There are several actions to solve in each scene and a lot of back and forthing to do. There aren't too many HOS but they are slightly interactive such as finding a corkscrew and removing a cork. There are a lot of mini games such as choosing a picture tile that matches a riddle or placing ingredients in a specific order according to a recipe written in vague references. The SE is the better value but in my opinion the unusual style of the game takes away from and confuses the story line. I can't quite put my finger on why, but I just wasn't thrilled over this game BUT I have to give props to the developers for thinking outside the box on this one. November 17, 2013
FROGS, FROGS and More FROGS Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Beanstalk is a new twist on the classic Jack and The Beanstalk fairy tale. Jack was given the magic beans in trade for his family?s cow but that is only the beginning of the story. The world is in grave danger because the imprisoned giant is about to be released, and when that happens major devastation and chaos will occur. As a recent graduate of the Grimm Academy, it is your task to make sure that the giant remains in his cloud prison. The graphics are a mixed bag of ultra-crisp and foggy or grainy. In spite of the misty or grainy appearance of some scenes, overall the game is quite colorful and beautiful. There are voiceovers that are quite nice but I was a bit thrown off that Jack?s voice is obviously much older than the young boy he appears to be in the game. We have a diary but I hardly used it. What I did find more helpful was the interactive map that indicates where there are tasks to be completed. Where I had difficulty with the game is that it is a FROG adventure (admittedly not my favorite type of game) and it required a lot of back and forth to find the items that I would need to complete an objective. Even though the game is a FROG adventure, we do find some traditional interactive list type HOS. The puzzles in the game were very easy and the most challenging part of the puzzles was finding the items needed to complete them. By the time the game ended I was quite frankly worn out and tired of the FROG concept. It seemed like every single item I needed during the adventure was a FROG. I couldn?t simply pick up a shovel but needed to wander through the scene or sometimes several scenes to find its components. I know many gamers will love The Beanstalk simply because they have been waiting for a good FROG adventure to come their way, and now they have one to enjoy. As always, I recommend you try the demo to see if you will like the game November 17, 2013
Simple fun This review is based on the one hour trial. The story is based on the traditional tale. The scenery is pretty and sound is good. I consider myself to be a beginner to intermediate player of HOG's. I have been playing them for years, but I like to play on the casual mode (and occassionally on intermediate if available) because I don't like to get stuck. This game moved very logically to me and the mini games were overly easy. I liked that I didn't have to skip any, though I would prefer a little more challenge. This is a good beginner game. November 17, 2013
Too too little time to finish Tried the demo and purchased the game. It is a lot of fun, good hints and guides, but it took so little time to complete, I was so disappointed in the game. If I would have known it took this little time to complete, I would never have purchased it. That is why the 3 stars, and I really wanted to give it one, but it didn't seem fair since I had so much fun doing the game. I think you should be warned about the length of a game before you spend your hard earned money on it. November 19, 2013
11-20 of 26 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Beanstalk

Defeat the giant to save the world from destruction!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.