Bookmark

Grimville: The Gift of Darkness

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Darkness has engulfed the quiet town of Grimville! Use all your cunning and wits to unravel the evil intrigues and save Grimville from the invasion of Darkness in this exciting hidden-object puzzle adventure game! Interact with characters to find more details in your investigation, uncover the old legend of the Magic Tower and the Gift of Darkness, and solve the mystery of the missing mayor. Your choices determine the ending. What will you choose: the path of justice or selfishness?

  • You decide: your choices lead to 2 different endings!
  • Fantastic, chilling storyline with unexpected twists
  • Mind-blowing mini-games and hidden-object scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 758 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grimville: The Gift of Darkness

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grimville: The Gift of Darkness

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grimville: The Gift of Darkness 2.8 5 53 53
Not My Cup of TeaVille I am very glad I got this game for free! I did not complete the game, but I did allow a full hour of playing before I stopped. I thought that I had found something that looked different and I did. It proved to not be a good kind of different though. The graphics were very cartoon like, which is okay for me as this game is supposed to be silly and funny, and at times it is. There are HOS and they are clear and enjoyable. There is a map which is useless as it is not interactive. There is a hint button that tells you exactly what to do. You walk through scene after scene and cannot really interact with anything until it is time to do so. You must go through all of the motions as the game dictates. That is the killer for me. There is no challenge because you are just following along doing things in order. So I quit this one and do not recommend this game. November 18, 2013
Old Fashion H.O. I like H.O.s so this was really fun. Love how they set up the atmosphere with background. Making it old timey and cartoonish and grainy. Great family and beginners game. December 12, 2013
A Step too Slow The game has some very promising qualities. The tutorial is good but not intrusive, the objects are clearly drawn. But the downers overcame the pluses for me. The cartoonish graphics, the constant minor tasks (gathering luggage?) which delay the actual story's beginning. Before you get to town, at least six tasks (probably more I didn't get to# have to be done just to get four coins for the taxi! Ouch! The dialogue is stilted #no VO's) and although the help button is actually helpful, it's recharge time is slooow! In all, this game had potential but the devs got mired in task fulfillment and lost the storyline. See if it takes you the same way. For me, this is not a buy as the level of annoyance and boredom is way too high. November 18, 2013
Im very confused :) I stuck through the entire demo, although after 5 minutes, I had had enough. The loose story here is that you are a hunter of darkness and need to investigate... well... dark happenings? I think lol. You need to interact with many characters and make choices on what to do. Your choices will affect the play of the game. The visuals were cartoons. The music was just piped in noise. You had to read everything... no voiceovers. I disliked the game from the beginning and disliked it at the end. Try for yourself, you may like this type of game. Happy gaming !!! November 18, 2013
Tried It isn't my usual game a little kiddy but looked like a laugh. I assumed the characters would talk not the pop up window text that is annoying to me. Also the fact that u have to go back and forth back and forth to get info from a character.You never know how many times u have to try a character before it is actually going to answer. Just tried wouldn't purchase but maybe kid's would.The opinion is for me not u. November 18, 2013
Are you kidding!!! By the time I got into it it was over. Very bad charters. Hidden objects are my kind. Very child like charters as well. I have a free game so happy to see a SE maybe to use. No way. You just needed a little more time maybe to change my mind. November 18, 2013
Too Much Reading, Not Enough Fun If you liked City of Fools you would like this game. Not enough fun parts of the game. A lot of moving through the town, talking to people (not audible, you have to read the conversations), intermittent HO games . Game is "okay" at best. November 23, 2013
Disapointed The title is better than the game. The artwork is half good and half bad. The murder is never shown and the characters are rather boring. November 21, 2013
Okay I found the repetition in this game to be very boring. It's a lot of back and forth without much imagination. Someone equated this game to City of Fools. It is nothing like City of Fools, except for the cartoon like characters. The grammar and spelling, which is 90% of the game, is incorrect. The music begins to wear on your after a while and you'll end up turning it off. The graphics are very cute. This game failed to hold my interest. November 22, 2013
Cute game This is a cute game that, I would think, is more suited for children than adults. It is produced in cartoon style, which fits the game design. The character's voices aren't audible - only text. There is a journal that adds to the story. The map is OK but not a jump map, which is too bad since there is a LOT of back and forth. In fact, it's ALWAYS back and forth. The HOS are cluttered and annoying - like a star is a needed object, but there are many stars. You have to pick the right ones. Puzzles are some standards as well as some that are arcade game like. The HINT button works well but not too well - you aren't always told exactly what to do. An interesting feature is that you are given two choices regarding what to do in some situations - help the thief or stop him for example. Supposedly, it makes a difference in the outcome of the game. I guess you'd have to play it a few times to see; a horrible fate given the nature of this game. While cute, I found this game to be mostly tedious. Back and forth, back and forth, then some more back and forth. I might have recommended this game to kids if it wasn't so tiring to play it. November 18, 2013
21-30 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grimville: The Gift of Darkness

Darkness has engulfed Grimville! Use your cunning and wits to unravel the evil intrigues and save the town!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.