Bookmark

Grimville: The Gift of Darkness

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Darkness has engulfed the quiet town of Grimville! Use all your cunning and wits to unravel the evil intrigues and save Grimville from the invasion of Darkness in this exciting hidden-object puzzle adventure game! Interact with characters to find more details in your investigation, uncover the old legend of the Magic Tower and the Gift of Darkness, and solve the mystery of the missing mayor. Your choices determine the ending. What will you choose: the path of justice or selfishness?

  • You decide: your choices lead to 2 different endings!
  • Fantastic, chilling storyline with unexpected twists
  • Mind-blowing mini-games and hidden-object scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 758 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grimville: The Gift of Darkness

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grimville: The Gift of Darkness

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grimville: The Gift of Darkness 2.8 5 53 53
Dull I stopped the demo after 10 minutes, the game was just too dull to continue with. I think some players will really like the cartoonish drawing style, but I didn't. Way too much talking from uninteresting characters, and slow play just stopped this one dead in its tracks. I'm giving it a 2 rather than a 1 only because some might enjoy the graphic style. November 18, 2013
Worst game in a long time How did this game even make it to the game offerings of BF? I can't say anything good except that the HO was OK, but the puzzles were horrid with limited instruction that made no sense. This game may have been acceptable a number of years ago when they were starting to develop these HO/Adventure types, but totally unacceptable in today's fantastic available games. I forced myself to play for about 15 minutes and was so bored and frustrated, I exited and uninstalled. What a waste of time and wouldn't recommend to anyone. November 20, 2013
wasnt my cup of tea this wasn't my type of game, too much going back and forth and not getting enough conversation for me, once I tried the expert level, couldn't switch back. November 19, 2013
Very slow, Very Boring I just could not bring my self to finish all the demo. Lots and lots of reading. I will say the graphics were good. But that's about it. I think it would be ok for beginners. Could have been more clear on the tasks to do and have more tasks in one area. Lots of running back and forth. The mini games and HOS were easy. Sorry, I found the game irritating November 18, 2013
Didn't quite work for me... I usually like a new challenge in game play but this just fell short. I couldn't really get a feel for the storyline or the next step. It all just sort of dragged. I played for about 15 minutes and then got bored... November 19, 2013
Lame Oh my....had to delete after 5 min. This game does not make sense to me and the graphics are very childish. Maybe it was meant to be for the younger players and then again maybe not.. very harsh language There is also just too much talking going on. After playing Nevertales ( which is very hard to beat IMO ) etc, this one does not even come close to anything I want to play. Sorry, not for me November 18, 2013
Blech Got out of game after 2 minutes....Looked better on screenshots than it actually plays...Graphics look like early '90's, "helps" you too much...Do not know IF there were any HO scenes or mini-games..Maybe an ok game for kids 11 and under but NOT for enthusiasts of HO games.. November 18, 2013
Childish Cartoons doesn't fit the storyline, didn't hold my attention. I play only 5 minutes then uninstalled. Hope tomorrow's better. November 18, 2013
Strange This is a very strange game. Not one I can recommend. Sorry... November 19, 2013
What Is This? Sorry, I had trouble with this one from the get go! What is it, a game, a story or a spoof? Cartoon intro, too many bubble dialogues, weird music, no tutorial, and only a notebook to reiterate what you might have had trouble getting the gist of in the first place! Graphics after the cartoon effect were unusual but appealing and I thought hey, this might be a strange but fun game. But again I say what is it, really? Maybe I'm missing something, and maybe I should have stayed with it for the entire trial, but oh my...it exhausted me in 18 min. I value my sense of humor but wow this was bizarre, talk about a wake up call...dialogue such as the janitor's remark, "While trying to clean the fountain I lost my footing and had a bad fall with my dentures dropping out of my mouth, I need the faucet from the station operator's utility room!" This is just an example of other dialogue and to me it's just silly. Too much back and forth between train station platform, waiting room and railroad square that by the time you get through all that you don't care where the bloke is going, Grimville, where is that, not to mention the guy that wants to pick pocket for the train fare or whatever! We have been spoiled by the great games out there but sorry this one lost me, maybe you will endure the trial and enlighten me! November 18, 2013
31-40 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grimville: The Gift of Darkness

Darkness has engulfed Grimville! Use your cunning and wits to unravel the evil intrigues and save the town!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.