Bookmark

Grimville: The Gift of Darkness

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Darkness has engulfed the quiet town of Grimville! Use all your cunning and wits to unravel the evil intrigues and save Grimville from the invasion of Darkness in this exciting hidden-object puzzle adventure game! Interact with characters to find more details in your investigation, uncover the old legend of the Magic Tower and the Gift of Darkness, and solve the mystery of the missing mayor. Your choices determine the ending. What will you choose: the path of justice or selfishness?

  • You decide: your choices lead to 2 different endings!
  • Fantastic, chilling storyline with unexpected twists
  • Mind-blowing mini-games and hidden-object scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 758 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grimville: The Gift of Darkness

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grimville: The Gift of Darkness

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grimville: The Gift of Darkness 2.9 5 56 56
Disapointed The title is better than the game. The artwork is half good and half bad. The murder is never shown and the characters are rather boring. November 21, 2013
Okay I found the repetition in this game to be very boring. It's a lot of back and forth without much imagination. Someone equated this game to City of Fools. It is nothing like City of Fools, except for the cartoon like characters. The grammar and spelling, which is 90% of the game, is incorrect. The music begins to wear on your after a while and you'll end up turning it off. The graphics are very cute. This game failed to hold my interest. November 22, 2013
Cute game This is a cute game that, I would think, is more suited for children than adults. It is produced in cartoon style, which fits the game design. The character's voices aren't audible - only text. There is a journal that adds to the story. The map is OK but not a jump map, which is too bad since there is a LOT of back and forth. In fact, it's ALWAYS back and forth. The HOS are cluttered and annoying - like a star is a needed object, but there are many stars. You have to pick the right ones. Puzzles are some standards as well as some that are arcade game like. The HINT button works well but not too well - you aren't always told exactly what to do. An interesting feature is that you are given two choices regarding what to do in some situations - help the thief or stop him for example. Supposedly, it makes a difference in the outcome of the game. I guess you'd have to play it a few times to see; a horrible fate given the nature of this game. While cute, I found this game to be mostly tedious. Back and forth, back and forth, then some more back and forth. I might have recommended this game to kids if it wasn't so tiring to play it. November 18, 2013
Dull I stopped the demo after 10 minutes, the game was just too dull to continue with. I think some players will really like the cartoonish drawing style, but I didn't. Way too much talking from uninteresting characters, and slow play just stopped this one dead in its tracks. I'm giving it a 2 rather than a 1 only because some might enjoy the graphic style. November 18, 2013
Worst game in a long time How did this game even make it to the game offerings of BF? I can't say anything good except that the HO was OK, but the puzzles were horrid with limited instruction that made no sense. This game may have been acceptable a number of years ago when they were starting to develop these HO/Adventure types, but totally unacceptable in today's fantastic available games. I forced myself to play for about 15 minutes and was so bored and frustrated, I exited and uninstalled. What a waste of time and wouldn't recommend to anyone. November 20, 2013
wasnt my cup of tea this wasn't my type of game, too much going back and forth and not getting enough conversation for me, once I tried the expert level, couldn't switch back. November 19, 2013
Very slow, Very Boring I just could not bring my self to finish all the demo. Lots and lots of reading. I will say the graphics were good. But that's about it. I think it would be ok for beginners. Could have been more clear on the tasks to do and have more tasks in one area. Lots of running back and forth. The mini games and HOS were easy. Sorry, I found the game irritating November 18, 2013
Didn't quite work for me... I usually like a new challenge in game play but this just fell short. I couldn't really get a feel for the storyline or the next step. It all just sort of dragged. I played for about 15 minutes and then got bored... November 19, 2013
Lame Oh my....had to delete after 5 min. This game does not make sense to me and the graphics are very childish. Maybe it was meant to be for the younger players and then again maybe not.. very harsh language There is also just too much talking going on. After playing Nevertales ( which is very hard to beat IMO ) etc, this one does not even come close to anything I want to play. Sorry, not for me November 18, 2013
Childish Cartoons doesn't fit the storyline, didn't hold my attention. I play only 5 minutes then uninstalled. Hope tomorrow's better. November 18, 2013
31-40 of 56 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grimville: The Gift of Darkness

Darkness has engulfed Grimville! Use your cunning and wits to unravel the evil intrigues and save the town!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.