Bookmark

The Far Kingdoms

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Upon returning home from a long journey, Princess Arianna can hardly recognize her own kingdom. The Dark Witch Morgana has enslaved everyone with an evil spell, and it's up to Princess Arianna to save the people! Use the Royal Amulet and create magic spells to aid you on the your quest as you travel to faraway Kingdoms and meet new friends. Help Princess Arianna save her kingdom and defeat the Dark Witch before it's too late!

  • Combination of Hidden Object and Match-3
  • Create magic spells
  • Save the Kingdoms!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.1
  • Hard Drive: 154 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Far Kingdoms

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Far Kingdoms

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Far Kingdoms 3.1 5 73 73
Relaxing/Fun Game Excellent graphics along with beautiful scenes. There is a nice combination of Hidden Object searches and Match-3. You will also search for and pickup objects along the way. Mini-games are another feature of this game. You really don't need a Walkthrough, the Hint setup works pretty well. This was a very enjoyable/relaxing game. November 27, 2013
i enjoyed this game played casual, low sound. a mixture of HO and M3. a good game. kind of short, though. not hard at all. i had to think a few times and got stuck but i just thought and thought. i figured it out. the journal helped.i did have to go to the forum to check for answers a few times. December 2, 2013
far kingdoms I read the reviews and I also thoroughly enjoyed this game!! The mixture of max 3 along with the HOS was great. Music and graphics excellent as well!! Thank You November 27, 2013
It's a lovely lovely game I thoroughly enjoyed this game. Yes it was a bit short, yes the music was annoying and the ' tra - la ' fanfare you got everytime you found a useful object almost drove me nuts but that said, it was a great way to spend a few hours. Personally I didn't think there were too many HOG's but then I'm a fan of them anyway. The storyline was the typical 'save the kingdom' but it was a varied fun trip doing it. The match 3's were fun and quick and if you got stuck in the game both the hint and skip button saved the day. March 7, 2014
good but frustrating so this game had a good mixture of match 3 and hidden object but the match 3 portions were very, very long and sometimes a big pain! The storyline was good and the rest of the game fun. January 6, 2014
Too Short Very interesting it's a combination of several different games. My only complaint is it was over too soon. The story line could be a lot longer and more complex, if you continue the story line, make the next game longer. January 6, 2014
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME Lovely game, albeit a little on the short side at 3 hrs. However, this fact not born out by the demo, which is a little rough and somewhat crude seeming. But wait - there is a definite upswing after that and I found myself really admiring the graphics, the story, the navigation, the hint button and loving the variety of HOS and various M3s. Never had that before and while I am not a fan of M3 I really did like doing these ones. The puzzles were not that hard and they did not throw one in around every corner, so I really made an effort to solve them, with not a little success. Liked that a lot. I must make a special mention here about the music because it really is different and very atmospheric to the game, something few musical scores accomplish with these games. Lovely crescendos, really crashing and thrilling. Well done. It seems that Mondays and Tuesdays are being given over to newcomers lately and while I quite liked yesterday's game, this one is a definite step up from it. Very well done and and thoroughly enjoyable. Could have carried on for another hour and not been at all bored. No cutesies, but a nice bunch of beautifully designed characters. No map but not necessary. Game is a pleasure to navigate through. Thanks guys and love the name of your Company btw. A bit more practice and some spit and polish and you could be on your way to being very popular devs. Keep at it. November 19, 2013
What A Neat Little Game! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS This is a nicely put together hybrid game, part HOPs and part Match 3. The unique factor here is that it is the first game of this type that I think actually works! The two genres mesh tightly in an action-based adventure that is really cleverly done and smoothly paced. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The looks are very ?fairy tale? of the big bold and beautiful sort. Heavy brush strokes, strong colour saturation, and HOPs that are filled with big easy to see objects. The effect is perhaps a little too cartoony for some, but I think it just squeaks in on the positive side. The sound track is both the best and the worst of the game! There are no voiceovers, which is probably a good thing, because there is a lot of chit chat. The music is, seriously, uplifting. Some of the best music I?ve ever heard. The problem is it?s so loud! And changing the volume in options doesn?t work. Open up options again, and you?ll see it is back to full volume. (Might be worth fixing that, Dev) WHAT?S HAPPENING The story is both familiar and a bit tired, but this is not a game you?ll buy for the story. It?s just the wrapping paper on the gift. You return from who knows where to discover your kingdom has been overtaken by none other than our old friend Morgana (if you haven?t met her yet, you?ve been playing the wrong games *cheeky wink*). The royal scribing pigeon escapes and will be keeping a journal of your odyssey as you travel ?the far kingdoms? in a bid to defeat her. The King of Frogs decides he might come along for the ride, and even give you a few pointers along the way. Congratulations, you have met your (directional) hint button. MAKING PROGRESS This game is one of those where you get very little choice about what order things are done, where to go next, etc. Mostly it is carrying out the quest set you by each new character you meet. The focus is on both the Match 3 mini-games and the HOPs fairly evenly distributed. There is only a handful of puzzles. There are some mini-games of the arcade-type (burn all the marauding spiders before they reach you). I like the Match 3 because each scene you play generates a Match 3 with tiles that are appropriate to the spot you are in. E.g. In a mushroom grove, there are different kinds of mushrooms for you to match. That is fun. The HOPs are straight lists, I didn?t notice any interaction. The few puzzles are easy and very familiar, but it doesn?t detract from the game as much as you?d think. No map, as you?ll be travelling through portals and casting spells in order to get around. You do have a magic potions bottle, which will combine your ingredients for making spells from recipes you will find in your quests. MY FINAL WORD Nice game. Probably a little bit too child-like for me, but I wouldn?t be at all surprised to find many adults loving it. It?s a fairy tale, yes, but it is different and entertaining too. The game gets an extra star for doing such a good job combining match 3 and HOP gameplay, and is certainly worth a demo. November 19, 2013
Match Three To Save The Kingdom! The evil witch Morgana (she get's around) has cast a spell on Princess Arianna's Kingdom and with the help of a kind white witch, a lazy frog and a white dove the curse might be broken. I have a few complaints such as the fact that your game progress isn't saved when you leave, some of the items in the list HOS are unrecognizable and I wish the match 3 games were a tad bit harder. Other than that it's not a bad game, certainly not first class but, still entertaining. There aren't many things to do besides match 3 games and hidden object games, an occasional untangle the ropes or make a candle in a mold or acquire ingredients for a potion, enjoy! November 22, 2013
Beautiful little Magic Kingdom adventure Exquisite artwork with beautifully detailed HO scenes and very nice dissolve effect when moving between scenes. Rather slow match 3 minigames - you have to click on both tiles to swap rather than drag one, and wait for cascading to finish before making another move. This wouldn't bother me if there weren't quite so many of these minigames. Possible glitch (?) - I exited the game twice during the 1 hour trial, the first time I went back the game started from the beginning again. The second time I resumed it had saved my new progress. Visually comparable to the Awakening series but lacking complexity of gameplay and variety of minigames. 4 stars because of the artwork, otherwise just 3. I'll probably get this using a free game code rather than being in a hurry to buy. November 19, 2013
11-20 of 73 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Far Kingdoms

Help Princess Arianna save her kingdom and defeat the Dark Witch in this clever hidden-object adventure and match-3 game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.