Bookmark

The Far Kingdoms

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Upon returning home from a long journey, Princess Arianna can hardly recognize her own kingdom. The Dark Witch Morgana has enslaved everyone with an evil spell, and it's up to Princess Arianna to save the people! Use the Royal Amulet and create magic spells to aid you on the your quest as you travel to faraway Kingdoms and meet new friends. Help Princess Arianna save her kingdom and defeat the Dark Witch before it's too late!

  • Combination of Hidden Object and Match-3
  • Create magic spells
  • Save the Kingdoms!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.1
  • Hard Drive: 154 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Far Kingdoms

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Far Kingdoms

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Far Kingdoms 3.2 5 78 78
Match Three To Save The Kingdom! The evil witch Morgana (she get's around) has cast a spell on Princess Arianna's Kingdom and with the help of a kind white witch, a lazy frog and a white dove the curse might be broken. I have a few complaints such as the fact that your game progress isn't saved when you leave, some of the items in the list HOS are unrecognizable and I wish the match 3 games were a tad bit harder. Other than that it's not a bad game, certainly not first class but, still entertaining. There aren't many things to do besides match 3 games and hidden object games, an occasional untangle the ropes or make a candle in a mold or acquire ingredients for a potion, enjoy! November 22, 2013
Beautiful little Magic Kingdom adventure Exquisite artwork with beautifully detailed HO scenes and very nice dissolve effect when moving between scenes. Rather slow match 3 minigames - you have to click on both tiles to swap rather than drag one, and wait for cascading to finish before making another move. This wouldn't bother me if there weren't quite so many of these minigames. Possible glitch (?) - I exited the game twice during the 1 hour trial, the first time I went back the game started from the beginning again. The second time I resumed it had saved my new progress. Visually comparable to the Awakening series but lacking complexity of gameplay and variety of minigames. 4 stars because of the artwork, otherwise just 3. I'll probably get this using a free game code rather than being in a hurry to buy. November 19, 2013
cute little time filler I was surprised to like this game as much as I did. it looked pretty rudimentary in the preview photo. and while the challenge level wasn't high, there was enough to keep me engaged. this is the first HOPA I've come across that has a Match 3 aspect that's not just an alternative to finishing a hidden object scene. and there are Match 3 rounds scattered liberally throughout the game, of both the "drop the item to the bottom" and "turn all squares" varieties so far. the hidden object scenes are not ridiculously easy, there are a couple of items in each that take a bit of looking to find. the graphics are above average, though there aren't any voiceovers. the storyline hasn't really fleshed itself out too much in the half hour of demo I've completed, but I the gameplay so far is good enough for a purchase. if you don't enjoy match 3 though I would skip it. November 19, 2013
Good all around HO Match 3 SE game! I found the demo for this game enjoyable as a pastime type of game, rather than an exciting one. Although I don't usually play Match 3 games, I found the mix of HO and Match 3 kind of fun, and the story line and challenge level was fine for this type of game. Good choice for game credit! November 19, 2013
Charming This is such a charming game - beautiful graphics. Such a change to have a game that is not totally HOG. Only problem is its much too short. November 19, 2013
Enchanting Little Game Based on the demo only. Arianna returns home to find her Kingdom taken over and the evil witch Morgana has bewitched everyone into thinking she is the Queen. She now is the only one who can save the Kingdom and in doing so must remove the magic border from the Dark Witch. Corvus, the helpful little frog wants to accompany Arianna as her Chronicle as does Froggie IV , King of the Frogs, who claims he could be very helpful to her along the way. Arianna must first find the recipe for a vision spell to remove the magic shield before she can travel to other Kingdoms. HO scenes are clear, but a lot of the items are quite small and hard to spot. Mini games are fairly easy and a nice touch was added with Match 3 games to find a special item. There was a diary, but no sign of map which surprised me seeing as Arianna needed to travel to other Kingdoms, however I'm sure there would have been one had it been necessary. Music started off great but after a while it became blaring in some spots and I had to reduce the volume. There were also three levels of play, casual, expert and hard core, I chose casual to start. The only problem I encountered was that I had to go out of the game with 11 minutes remaining and when I returned the game did not allow me to continue where I left off, for some reason I had to start over which was disappointing. Other than that I found the game to be refreshing, light, fun and would definitely consider it a buy. Hopefully you too will find it enjoyable! November 19, 2013
A Nice Afternoon Game Based on completed game. The beginning tells all you need to know about the overall story...Evil Queen takes over the Princess' empire while she is on a journey....Princess comes home and has to save her world. The games is one of explore to find the needed items and defeat the magic holding you back. Once done a portal opens for you to complete the next quest. Nothing is overly challenging and I found myself looking forward to the Match 3 games vs the hidden object, even so they were not that hard. Played on the easiest setting the sparkles were sometimes easy to overlook...pay attention to your magnifying glass. The hint button (King of Frogs) works nicely, fills quickly enough if you need to use it, no click penalty...works as direction hint in regular game play...but, you shouldn't need to use it often as each "world" is relatively small and a quest must be completed before you move to the next one. The graphics were lovely even so there's not much animation. The cartoon quality seemed perfect for a fairly tale type world. Since I play with the sound off so as not to disturb my housemate I can't speak to either the quality or repetitiveness...my imagination is plenty for me. This is not one of those games that totally immerses you into it so that you will remain at your computer until you've completed it...it's a pleasant way to spend a few hours on an otherwise dull afternoon. I played it over the course of 2 afternoons, so I can't say how long the game would be played in a single setting. As a very casual game player I'm slower than most. Overall I liked the game and since it was a sale day yesterday I definitely feel I got my money's worth. November 21, 2013
Good HOG I really did enjoy the game. The HOG was something you would use in the game and it pertained to the theme. The only problem I had was that the sound was set to high and no matter what I could not lower it. I would lower it but the sound didn't lower and if you went back to lower it again it was set back at the high level. No voice over which I did miss but didn't take from the game. Loved the fact that the match three game was also part of the game. was a great break from just a standard HOG November 20, 2013
Beautiful graphics I loved the graphics of this game & I love the match 3 and H/O combination. But I hate having to jump thru hoops to GET to the game. I do this for relaxation! I don't know who came up with this idea of frustration, but it seems to be more & more the norm. I just want to play ! ~ Without having to figure out all this nonsense. August 17, 2014
Stuck...help I like the game; however I am stuck in the forest with the colored lanterns. All I have in my inventory is the crystal...the hint keeps directing me back here but I can't figure out what I need to do to move on. Can anyone help me? December 9, 2013
21-30 of 78 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Far Kingdoms

Help Princess Arianna save her kingdom and defeat the Dark Witch in this clever hidden-object adventure and match-3 game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.