Bookmark

The Far Kingdoms

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Upon returning home from a long journey, Princess Arianna can hardly recognize her own kingdom. The Dark Witch Morgana has enslaved everyone with an evil spell, and it's up to Princess Arianna to save the people! Use the Royal Amulet and create magic spells to aid you on the your quest as you travel to faraway Kingdoms and meet new friends. Help Princess Arianna save her kingdom and defeat the Dark Witch before it's too late!

  • Combination of Hidden Object and Match-3
  • Create magic spells
  • Save the Kingdoms!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.1
  • Hard Drive: 154 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Far Kingdoms

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Far Kingdoms

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Far Kingdoms 3.2 5 78 78
Meh Cute but I really don't like the weird dissolve transitions when you go from scene to scene. It's giving me a headache. Other than that, the storyline is nice and I love that there's match 3 games thrown in. It's also very simple so those who like more challenging games may find it too easy. November 24, 2013
SIGHS.... I TRIED SOOOOOOOOO HARD TO LIKE THIS GAME..THE ARTWORK WAS PRETTY BUT WAYYYYY TOO MANY MATCH 3's..EXCELLENT FOR BEGINNERS IS ALL I CAN SAY..SORRY! November 20, 2013
A Little Frustrating The game has many unique features with respect to the hidden objects and mini-puzzles. However, the hint button is confusing at times. The journal helps but I think a complete walkthrough should be developed. I made it through and finally found the items, but at times I was ready to give up. December 16, 2013
The Far Kingdoms The game is ok, way to short and not challenging enough. Not worth the purchase price to me. February 15, 2014
More of a Match 3 game... I didn't realize that there would be as much match three as there is. Because of that, the games moves rather quickly. The HOS are nothing spectacular; the same as other HOS. The hint charges at a good pace. There are no voice overs. You have to read the dialogue, & though it is fair, it detracted from the flow of the game. My biggest gripe about this game is the music. The loupe isn't very long, & if you are taking too much time in an area, the music gets louder & more intense. Didn't like that aspect. The graphics are just ok. They are not sharp & distinctive, & the colors throughout the game are muted, so there is not a lot of discernment between items to be found. Overall, I can only say that the game is ok. Not much of a challenge, & disappointing graphics. As I said, more of a match 3 game. Pretty much all the mini-games are match 3. I don't think I like that. If I want Match 3, there are plenty out there that are better than this one. So in my view, it pretty much failed as an HOS game, pretty much failed as a match 3 game. It just wasn't well executed. November 17, 2014
to quick solve the game to quick could have been longer February 24, 2014
Meh This game was an attempt at making a cross between match 3 and hidden object genres. It succeeded in being mediocre. February 2, 2014
Disappointing I was drawn to this game by the lovely artwork. And truth be told, the graphics are quite nice. Sadly, this game simply has too many drawbacks for me to buy it. The good stuff: - Lovely artwork, vibrant colours and nice scenery - Music matching the setting and scenes of the game The drawbacks: - The storyline is VERY thin. Could not draw me in (and this is what personally compels me to buy a game) - The dialogue is all text - not a big problem, but the text appears a lot slower than i read, and there is no way to speed it up. - Match 3 games - too many of them. I don't like them much, so any game having a lot of these is bound to bore me very quickly. - Lack of originality - Sorry, but true. I guess it ties in with the storyline. But a frog prince called Froggy..? Conclusion: If you like Match 3 games and are not so much of a story fan, this is your game. If you are like me and enjoy a good story more than good graphics, don't get it. January 19, 2014
Not bad....Not good...just simply boring I was really disappointed with this game, craving a good M3 and figured I would give it a try. No voiceovers, not that you expect that in a M3, but there is a lot of conversation taking place. The first part of the game had a few spots that were confusing and the hint button would just send you in circles back to the wrong area. I felt like I played more HO scenes than actual M3, neither had even subpar graphics. Some of the M3 piece were so similar that I struggled to tell them apart. I rarely rate games below 4 or 5 star, but this one is pushing to achieve a 2 star in my book. I might of given it a 3 star if I didn't complete the entire game in less than 3 hours. If you are new to M3 don't let this game discourage you and if you are a more advanced player just skip it or download it for a good laugh. Two thumbs pointing way down. December 5, 2013
Could have been good This game could have been so good. It is colorful and has some nice elements to it. I bought it and then got so frustrated by the match 3 segments, that I am deleting the game without finishing it. :( The hidden object segments were fine so far, but the match three was awful. The icons for it are so similar that you have to keep checking to tell some of those brown ones apart, and they are hard. You have to bring down some balls to the bottom in the part I quit in. Even if you manage to bring them down, there are places beneath the balls that they cannot pass through, so you have to try to take the balls sideways to clear them, and I spent a good bit of time trying to do so, but could get nowhere with it. I decided not to waste my time trying. Sorry, I do not recommend this game. It is frustrating. September 27, 2014
41-50 of 78 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Far Kingdoms

Help Princess Arianna save her kingdom and defeat the Dark Witch in this clever hidden-object adventure and match-3 game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.