Bookmark

The Far Kingdoms

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Upon returning home from a long journey, Princess Arianna can hardly recognize her own kingdom. The Dark Witch Morgana has enslaved everyone with an evil spell, and it's up to Princess Arianna to save the people! Use the Royal Amulet and create magic spells to aid you on the your quest as you travel to faraway Kingdoms and meet new friends. Help Princess Arianna save her kingdom and defeat the Dark Witch before it's too late!

  • Combination of Hidden Object and Match-3
  • Create magic spells
  • Save the Kingdoms!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.1
  • Hard Drive: 154 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Far Kingdoms

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Far Kingdoms

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Far Kingdoms 3.1 5 73 73
Meh This game was an attempt at making a cross between match 3 and hidden object genres. It succeeded in being mediocre. February 2, 2014
Sound problem - either On/Off Tried to play with sound but couldn't get any range except loud so have to remember to turn computer sound completely off before opening the game. Thank goodness for subtitles but I bet I am missing somethings due to having to silence everything. I don't think this is a true technical issue, probably just something I am not doing correctly but, if anybody else had this experience and fixed it, let me know! Otherwise, I love the mixed genres. December 1, 2013
Meh Cute but I really don't like the weird dissolve transitions when you go from scene to scene. It's giving me a headache. Other than that, the storyline is nice and I love that there's match 3 games thrown in. It's also very simple so those who like more challenging games may find it too easy. November 24, 2013
Not bad....Not good...just simply boring I was really disappointed with this game, craving a good M3 and figured I would give it a try. No voiceovers, not that you expect that in a M3, but there is a lot of conversation taking place. The first part of the game had a few spots that were confusing and the hint button would just send you in circles back to the wrong area. I felt like I played more HO scenes than actual M3, neither had even subpar graphics. Some of the M3 piece were so similar that I struggled to tell them apart. I rarely rate games below 4 or 5 star, but this one is pushing to achieve a 2 star in my book. I might of given it a 3 star if I didn't complete the entire game in less than 3 hours. If you are new to M3 don't let this game discourage you and if you are a more advanced player just skip it or download it for a good laugh. Two thumbs pointing way down. December 5, 2013
fun at first I like the combination of match 3 and hidden objects but they were of poor quality. The hint button took me in a loop that I couldn't get out of so I gave up! This was the first time I uninstalled a game that I had bought. November 22, 2013
Ugh!! I decided to try this game and it was just awful! I have seen some cheesy games but this one takes the cake. You have the match 3 games at times, you have to get the "special" object to the bottom. Or you have the HO, which I like. The graphics were okay, not great. All in All, I am glad the I only did this as a trial and did not buy it. It would have been a total waste of money.. November 20, 2013
Disappointing I was drawn to this game by the lovely artwork. And truth be told, the graphics are quite nice. Sadly, this game simply has too many drawbacks for me to buy it. The good stuff: - Lovely artwork, vibrant colours and nice scenery - Music matching the setting and scenes of the game The drawbacks: - The storyline is VERY thin. Could not draw me in (and this is what personally compels me to buy a game) - The dialogue is all text - not a big problem, but the text appears a lot slower than i read, and there is no way to speed it up. - Match 3 games - too many of them. I don't like them much, so any game having a lot of these is bound to bore me very quickly. - Lack of originality - Sorry, but true. I guess it ties in with the storyline. But a frog prince called Froggy..? Conclusion: If you like Match 3 games and are not so much of a story fan, this is your game. If you are like me and enjoy a good story more than good graphics, don't get it. January 19, 2014
Simplistic and Dull Looks beautiful, Wonderful music, - but boring game play and a simplistic system made this game a drag. One of the few games I quit before the end. Maybe good for beginners. Pro's: Music is Majestic, Graphics are Pretty. Cons: Interface is slow, games are easy and dull - 8 out of 10 are match 3 but they click instead of roll so they are slow. Junk Pile hidden object scenes with no interaction (random clicking will clear the objects). Story line is dull and walks you through every step. Childish and repetitive. January 12, 2014
Too many Match 3's! I really wanted to like this game, and I was enjoying it as it had lots of good coloring, smooth transitions, and it had a feel of the Awakened games which I loved playing. But after I'd played the fifth Match 3 after five minutes game play, I was bored! Its just Match 3 games one after another after another after another! Sorry, this should be listed under Match 3, not Hidden Object. I only had one HO scene while I was playing. Uninstalled after 10-15 minutes. Recommended only if you like doing Match 3 games! Not for the higher level players who enjoy adventure games with a bit of a challenge. November 23, 2013
Unused potential Opinion after playing the demo. This is one of the games that looks like made by a very young, just starting team, inspired by some older games. On the graphical level, the game is ok, though far behind such games like Awakening or Dark Parables. Sound is just boring, not to mention that at least for me, changing the options didnt give anything. HOS, although simple, are somewhat annoying. The scenes have too many indistinguishable little items that were meant to look "artistic" and sometimes there is more than one item fitting the description. Also the 3-match games are overly simple; perhaps the authors should have focused on only one type of play. In overall, this is a type of a game that can be saved by its story. Unfortunately it is not the case here, it is as cliche and shallow as can get. Princess came back to see her kingdom under attack, she is the chosen one, go help her - there you go, a frog and a pigeon for the road. November 20, 2013
41-50 of 73 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Far Kingdoms

Help Princess Arianna save her kingdom and defeat the Dark Witch in this clever hidden-object adventure and match-3 game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.