Bookmark

The Far Kingdoms

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Upon returning home from a long journey, Princess Arianna can hardly recognize her own kingdom. The Dark Witch Morgana has enslaved everyone with an evil spell, and it's up to Princess Arianna to save the people! Use the Royal Amulet and create magic spells to aid you on the your quest as you travel to faraway Kingdoms and meet new friends. Help Princess Arianna save her kingdom and defeat the Dark Witch before it's too late!

  • Combination of Hidden Object and Match-3
  • Create magic spells
  • Save the Kingdoms!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.1
  • Hard Drive: 154 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Far Kingdoms

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Far Kingdoms

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Far Kingdoms 3.2 5 78 78
fun at first I like the combination of match 3 and hidden objects but they were of poor quality. The hint button took me in a loop that I couldn't get out of so I gave up! This was the first time I uninstalled a game that I had bought. November 22, 2013
Simplistic and Dull Looks beautiful, Wonderful music, - but boring game play and a simplistic system made this game a drag. One of the few games I quit before the end. Maybe good for beginners. Pro's: Music is Majestic, Graphics are Pretty. Cons: Interface is slow, games are easy and dull - 8 out of 10 are match 3 but they click instead of roll so they are slow. Junk Pile hidden object scenes with no interaction (random clicking will clear the objects). Story line is dull and walks you through every step. Childish and repetitive. January 12, 2014
not worth the time While I was playing the demo it was fine, but after I purchased it there was not much more to it. Usually it takes me a while to finish the came - this one did not last the day and I was not playing constantly. November 30, 2013
Ugh!! I decided to try this game and it was just awful! I have seen some cheesy games but this one takes the cake. You have the match 3 games at times, you have to get the "special" object to the bottom. Or you have the HO, which I like. The graphics were okay, not great. All in All, I am glad the I only did this as a trial and did not buy it. It would have been a total waste of money.. November 20, 2013
Too many Match 3's! I really wanted to like this game, and I was enjoying it as it had lots of good coloring, smooth transitions, and it had a feel of the Awakened games which I loved playing. But after I'd played the fifth Match 3 after five minutes game play, I was bored! Its just Match 3 games one after another after another after another! Sorry, this should be listed under Match 3, not Hidden Object. I only had one HO scene while I was playing. Uninstalled after 10-15 minutes. Recommended only if you like doing Match 3 games! Not for the higher level players who enjoy adventure games with a bit of a challenge. November 23, 2013
Unused potential Opinion after playing the demo. This is one of the games that looks like made by a very young, just starting team, inspired by some older games. On the graphical level, the game is ok, though far behind such games like Awakening or Dark Parables. Sound is just boring, not to mention that at least for me, changing the options didnt give anything. HOS, although simple, are somewhat annoying. The scenes have too many indistinguishable little items that were meant to look "artistic" and sometimes there is more than one item fitting the description. Also the 3-match games are overly simple; perhaps the authors should have focused on only one type of play. In overall, this is a type of a game that can be saved by its story. Unfortunately it is not the case here, it is as cliche and shallow as can get. Princess came back to see her kingdom under attack, she is the chosen one, go help her - there you go, a frog and a pigeon for the road. November 20, 2013
Not for me either I have a couple of games that combine match 3 with hidden objects which I truly enjoy and return to when time is short. I was hoping this might be another, particularly because the brightness is adjustable. But no. Although the options appear to allow the music to be shut off, when you close the options box it's Ba-a-a-ack! Some people will not buy a game which has no walkthrough; I won't buy one where the music cannot be shut off. Many if not most reviewers liked the music, but I can testify that if it is playing at the same time as Isaac Albeniz on the radio, the combination is horrendous. I barely lasted ten minutes. Too bad because I might have liked it. November 19, 2013
Hint Button not that great. Very easy game. But i got stuck and the Hint Button had me going in circles. January 29, 2014
short and doll disapointing and poorly made. very litle fun for your money. January 20, 2014
Frustrating for a match 3 I like to play these for some mindless entertainment in the evenings and this game is both simplistic and frustrating. The match 3 games where you have to bring down the "special objects" are so frustrating it takes all the fun out of the game. I don't mind a challenge but one game can take an hour just trying to get through. I don't like the game enough to power through. This is a disappointing purchase and I'll be deleting it which I've never done once I've made a purchase. January 11, 2014
51-60 of 78 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Far Kingdoms

Help Princess Arianna save her kingdom and defeat the Dark Witch in this clever hidden-object adventure and match-3 game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.