Bookmark

The Far Kingdoms

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Upon returning home from a long journey, Princess Arianna can hardly recognize her own kingdom. The Dark Witch Morgana has enslaved everyone with an evil spell, and it's up to Princess Arianna to save the people! Use the Royal Amulet and create magic spells to aid you on the your quest as you travel to faraway Kingdoms and meet new friends. Help Princess Arianna save her kingdom and defeat the Dark Witch before it's too late!

  • Combination of Hidden Object and Match-3
  • Create magic spells
  • Save the Kingdoms!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.1
  • Hard Drive: 154 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Far Kingdoms

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Far Kingdoms

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Far Kingdoms 3.1 5 73 73
Not Really a HOG If you love HOGs don't waste your time on this silly story. There are a lot of hard match-3 games and in order to skip them you have to shuffle it 3 times before you can skip it. There are no voices. Map is useless. Hints are ok. Mini games are not always clear -- use BF walkthrough. I was so glad when I completed this game. It wore me out. I play to have fun which this wasn't but because I'm a little OCD I couldn't stop. December 1, 2013
Frustrated from the first! This game could have been awesome, except for the fact that the music sound level could not be controlled, the hints were totally useless and I was never able to get past the white witches room. Could not get candle wax to melt to save my life and when I did break down and ask for a hint, the frog pointed me to the back door which the old lady constantly told me I couldn't access. Finally deleted game from my computer in frustration. November 30, 2013
not worth the time While I was playing the demo it was fine, but after I purchased it there was not much more to it. Usually it takes me a while to finish the came - this one did not last the day and I was not playing constantly. November 30, 2013
Help is no Help I'm glad I bought this game on sale. About an hour into the game I got stuck and I haven't been able to get unstuck. The help button isn't specific enough to interpret what it's trying to tell you to do. I wish I could get past that because the graphics are nice and it would be fun to finish this game. Alas, I suspect it will go into the unsolved game file. November 27, 2013
Repetitive and not very fun I was hoping this would turn out to be a fun little game but it ended up boring me to tears and I didn't even finish the demo. The HO part was okay. The match three Candy Crush type play was over done and started to get really annoying and very boring. Alas, I did not enjoy this game. November 22, 2013
Very Poor Game This game is like a throwback to the old days - flat graphics, bad story line. I was not able to mute the sound at all, and ended up muting the speakers on my PC. The music was very annoying. I found this game to be very boring, and while it may be good for beginners - there are so many out there that are much better for beginners. I do not recommend this game November 20, 2013
Can't turn off the annoying music! Every time I tried to turn off the music and turn down the sound, the sliders reverted back to full sound. This turned me off right from the start. I deleted the game shortly after installing it for this reason. November 19, 2013
The Far Kingdom os Not Worthy The initial reviews I read caused me to use a coupon to get this game and fill my card for the month. Boy am I glad I used a coupon because if I had actually paid for this game I would have been really unhappy. Game story is poor and too predictable No maps but not a lot of running around either You use your items fairly quickly What I do not understand is how this was rated a hidden object game??? It was more of a mash up of all sorts of games into 1. I found it annoying and not what I like to play and was also way to short. Played the whole game in under 2 hours. Mini games: Put pipes together Put fragmented objects together Switch tiles to form a picture collect ingredients to form a potion some standard really easy ho scenes then annoying match 3 type games, i thought it was an option as either one but no, you are forced to play them and they stink, are boring and not challenging at all then they added a card game element similar to tri-peaks solitaire. really didn't fit the game and SPOILER: that is how you defeat the creatures in the game, they get zapped with energy when you reach the top card. the graphics were pretty and colorful and nicely drawn so that is really what the star is for but a a game there is no concept, no storyline line, lame goals, too short, and no way up to a SE game. I would have expected a lot more than what it was. Should be shareware or freeware in my opinion, there just was not enough there to actually call it a game??? I could easily imagine a 5 year old playing this game without difficulty and complaining. Big Fish Busted on this one. Would not recommend this game, or even bother playing the trial it was a complete disappointment and waste of time. November 28, 2013
Don't waste a credit on this one... Can't believe how awful this game turned out to be. Such a waste of time and money. Not only was it poorly done, but had no flow, or challenge to it. The game developers pulled a fast one with this one. Absolutely no replay value as the initial game had nothing to recommend it. Finished this game in record time, only a few hours of boring play, that I couldn't wait to be done with... Can't see what the others saw in it, and wished I'd researched it better. Makes me wonder if the reviews are generated by the developers. December 7, 2013
Should have tried it first. I NEVER buy a game without doing the trial first. Until now. My bad. First off, there is no voice over and I do not like reading conversation(s). Second, I hate playing music in a game because I find it distracting. I attempted 3 times to mute the music and it would not stay muted. I didn't make it 10 minutes before I got completely frustrated and angry. Never again. I will say this, the graphics are nice. November 20, 2013
61-70 of 73 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Far Kingdoms

Help Princess Arianna save her kingdom and defeat the Dark Witch in this clever hidden-object adventure and match-3 game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.