Bookmark

The Far Kingdoms

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Upon returning home from a long journey, Princess Arianna can hardly recognize her own kingdom. The Dark Witch Morgana has enslaved everyone with an evil spell, and it's up to Princess Arianna to save the people! Use the Royal Amulet and create magic spells to aid you on the your quest as you travel to faraway Kingdoms and meet new friends. Help Princess Arianna save her kingdom and defeat the Dark Witch before it's too late!

  • Combination of Hidden Object and Match-3
  • Create magic spells
  • Save the Kingdoms!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 163 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Far Kingdoms

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Far Kingdoms

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Far Kingdoms 3.1 5 73 73
Fun little game This is an original game that combines HOS, match-3 and puzzles. The idea seems to be a winning one but the game is unfortunately too short with average graphics. It could be improved, maybe in future games. November 24, 2013
Good for beginner... Hi, Pond Pals... Today's game has what has become the standard in the hand-drawn look. Graphics aren't bad, color is very vibrant and clear. Game play is good, no problems at all. There are no voice overs, which makes a game rather boring these days. However, the music was nice and changed up a bit now and then. You can click through the dialoge, which is always good when you read faster than they do. The hint system is very helpful, but seems a bit slow on the return. There are a lot of match 3 games, but each one has a different picture, so it keeps it somewhat interesting, but still match 3. I'm not a huge fan of these games, but these were nice. Few HOGs...mostly junk piles because of all the cobwebs, and too crowded. The items are not all that easy to see. No locking inventory bar, so it jumps up and down...very annoying. This game would be perfect for a beginner or someone who does not want any challenge. This game is pretty much a "no brainer" in play and story line. It is not a bad game, but does not have the challenge that I like. I recommend it for beginners, but not for the advanced player. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. November 19, 2013
SIGHS.... I TRIED SOOOOOOOOO HARD TO LIKE THIS GAME..THE ARTWORK WAS PRETTY BUT WAYYYYY TOO MANY MATCH 3's..EXCELLENT FOR BEGINNERS IS ALL I CAN SAY..SORRY! November 20, 2013
Fantasy game - if you take out the puzzles, it's very short If you like _A LOT_ of variety and challenge in terms of HO, M3, solitaire and shooting spiders (!) - in order to save the kingdom - you will like this game. Classification of the game on BF site is 'HO' which is misleading - so FYI: M3 dominates very much in this game. If you want to pick up an object or perform an action, this usually activates a game puzzle - I quite liked this change from the norm. However I can see that for those who want more of an adventure game and to get through the story, this may prove frustrating. Casual, Expert and Hardcore options available. I played on Expert and the M3s were not timed - probably because it's really hard getting objects to the bottom of the screen on some levels. Fortunately if you want to move on with the story you can skip skip skip! It is the difficulty of some of the puzzles which gives the game a decent duration - and for those puzzlers out there - it will appeal. If you skip a lot, then you will find you reach the end of the game very quickly in a couple of hours. The story line is not that extensive, and the primary focus feels more on the games. Negatives: - I had a number of buggy issues happen in one session, so had to restart the game. - Another review indicates you have to make a character name at start or you will have problems and have to restart - I'd have preferred the character text to appear more quickly or fully appear when I 'clicked' That said, I did enjoy this game a lot for the way it stands out as being very different from the usual games I have played. A good palate cleanser! January 12, 2014
I just don't know why I picked this one I have played a few match 3 games in the past and really enjoyed them. For some reason, maybe it was the beautiful scenes that I liked. (If it flashes, sparkles or glitters, I'm attracted to it apparently) After starting the game, it was nothing like what I had played before. There is a mixture of pick 3's, hidden objects and various card games, as well as others. Only 1 game gave me a headache and I had to use the skip function. Other than that, I was able to blow through this game fairly fast. I would suggest this to someone that is new, or maybe just wants to kill a couple hours. It's not a complex game, which is what I'm after. I want something that will make me shout and pull my hair out. January 10, 2014
O.K./Good This is a storybook style game about helping a Princess save her kingdom, the graphics are colorful and "chunky", for example, the people look kind of short and wide like some fairy tale illustrations are drawn in kid's books. There are only a few places to visit so even when you go back and forth it's not bad. The music is adventure sounding, not bad. The h.o. scenes are pretty good with several different styles of finding objects; just by words, finding broken pieces, silhouettes, etc. There are also match 3 puzzles, but they are not fun if you love m3 games, some you have to just clear the board, some drop an object to the bottom of the board. But there are no power ups or helps of any kind, and some of them are challenging up to the point of frustration cause the object has to be moved horizontally in order to drop down. This could be hard for a younger player, but there is no time limit, which is good. It's an o.k. game for all ages, no voice overs, some reading. You also will play solitaire games, so this game has some differences from other h.o. games in that it has a variety of games in it for such a short game with very few locations to travel to. I don't know that I would play it again, but it's an o.k. game, it does have references about witchcraft and you have to make magic potions, as in most fairy tales. If that doesn't bother you, give it a try before you buy. This is a play the trial first recommendation. January 6, 2014
The Far Kingdoms- too short and little thought given to plot line This game was ridiculously short, and the sound was annoyingly loud. What there was of the game was fun, although the storyline wasn't very well developed. I really liked the solitaire duels- a nice change from HO only. I would never have bought the game if I'd realized it was only good for a couple of hours enjoyment. December 20, 2013
A Little Frustrating The game has many unique features with respect to the hidden objects and mini-puzzles. However, the hint button is confusing at times. The journal helps but I think a complete walkthrough should be developed. I made it through and finally found the items, but at times I was ready to give up. December 16, 2013
to quick solve the game to quick could have been longer February 24, 2014
The Far Kingdoms The game is ok, way to short and not challenging enough. Not worth the purchase price to me. February 15, 2014
31-40 of 73 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Far Kingdoms

Help Princess Arianna save her kingdom and defeat the Dark Witch in this clever hidden-object adventure and match-3 game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.