Bookmark

Save The Prince

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An evil sorcerer has cursed everyone in the castle, turning them into stone. Now, with the help of a materialistic dwarf, you must aid the young maiden Giselle in freeing her beloved prince! Can you rescue those held captive and save the prince from the evil curse? Find out in Save the Prince, a colorful and adventurous Time Management game!

  • 45 challenging levels
  • Defeat enemies and save the prince
  • Diverse spells and adversaries
  • 5 stunning locations
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 320 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Save The Prince

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Save The Prince

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Save The Prince 3.5 5 38 38
You?ve Got A Crush On The Prince! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS There is nothing outstanding or unique to make this game special. It is a classic time/resource management game. The graphics are nicely done, with a very light hand, which does look nice, and very bright. There?s nothing noteworthy in the soundtrack either. But the game plays smoothly and is quite fun. WHAT?S HAPPENING I do think there is too much story/narrator voiceover in the early stages of the game. The narrator speaks in very ironic tones, indicating that the story is not to be taken too seriously. Which just as well, because our character is a silly little chit who has a crush on the prince, who practically doesn?t know she?s alive. Still, love is so often the spur that leads to acts of bravery and honour! A nasty prince (not your one) has decided he wants to marry you after catching a glimpse of you from afar, thinking you are a princess. When he finds out that you are just a servant girl, he starts waving his magic wand and cursing everyone. Now it is up to you to rescue your love. It?s kinda different, and I like that. The problem I?m having is trying to figure out how you, a servant girl, can order the men in your kingdom to do anything. Suddenly we can muster armies? The story and the gameplay don?t seem to be connected in any way. MAKING PROGRESS Anyway, the helpful guys of the kingdom go about doing what all building games are about. Follow a set of goals for each level, within a certain time. Mine, farm, saw, use magic, in every way you can to get it done on time. Or opt for the relaxed mode and take as long as you like. You will still get graded on performance with stars and achievements. The days and nights continue to progress too, which is an important part of the early levels. Another important feature is the ability to queue jobs up, giving yourself a chance to work faster. THE BOTTOM LINE I am a long way short of expert with this sort of game, but I have played enough now to see that this game, while alright, is not in the same league as a Northern Tales or Royal Envoy. I think it will appeal to those who love this genre and are always looking for another game to add to their collection. It?s pretty easy from what I saw, so maybe beginners might like it too. November 20, 2013
OK but way too much clicking The action was varied, some scenes required strategy and others required time management, but throughout there were pesky villains who required constant clicking to banish and the clicking on resources had to be way too exact. My strategy finally was to double click on everything and to double double click if that failed. Sometimes I had to click 8 or 10 times to get a desired result. That reduced this to a mediocre game. December 1, 2013
same old, same old my problem is that i am tired of these games, when you buy one, you buy them all, i have stopped purchasing them because it is always the same play, also i think there should be a way to not have a timer so children can play them too & not become frustrated as they do when there is one, & so they can enjoy the graphics without having to run like mad, in this one, my 2 guys got stuck next to a tree in the 3rd level & i could not make them walk again, they froze and that was that, never was able to make them move again so i quit, it woudl be a cute game if that was the first one like that i played but it is not and it is too much the same, may be these games shoudl be like this but also offer other options in between the clearing the rd etc... liek puzzles and such, not so much hidden objects as i think we are all a bit tired of that too. my biggest wish is that there are following games to plants versus zombies, that is a game one never tires of, it is always exciting and keeps you on your toes, this sort of games as this one i am playing are always the same plus from board to board it is also the same goings on with slight variations which also becomes boring after a while unlike the zombie hgame, which by the way has a sequel only available on ipads, wish bigfish woudl get it so i can buy it for PC. anyway, this is cute but repetitive and we have seen it all already and i am not buying these games anymore, too much the same old stuff. i own at least 3 and that is enough. i recommend this game for newcomers that have never played this sort providing the 2 guys do not freeze on the 3rd level like they did for me as i never could find the way to defreeze them, i pressed on everything imaginable! November 20, 2013
Good game, bad story Review based on full game. This is a challenging time/resource management game, the golds will be tough to get. You control your resource gatherers, a magical witch who must have enough mana to un-curse some buildings, and your resource buildings can be upgraded. There are goblins stealing your resources as they are produced, and a wizard throwing curses onto your production buildings. I do like the game play - the goblins are a real challenge, and they do provide optional strategy hints on each level (you have to click to see them). Having played all the levels, I can tell it will take me a while to figure out how to get golds. Anyway, I only gave three stars because the plot is just awful. Seriously, don't read the dialog. First - it is 'Save the Prince,' and it seems like gender roles may be reversed, but the woman does none of the labor, she hires dwarves. The dwarves proceed to insult her through the entire game. Mostly about how stupid she is, but also about how she just sits there looking pretty while they do all of the work. Second, her entire goal is to get the prince to marry her (not to rescue the entire kingdom which has been frozen because it is the right thing to do) - so no feminism here. At the end, she saves the kingdom and professes her love for the prince, believing he is in love with her, and it turns out he wants nothing to do with her. The King, the prince's father, forces the prince to marry her, and the final scene is the princess dragging him down the aisle. It is HORRIBLE. It is 2013. We can do better. It seems also that English is the dev's second language, and there are some misspellings and typos which are not a big deal but really bother some people. December 8, 2013
A Little Glitchy In the genre of My Kingdom for the Princess and many others, only this time you are rescuing the prince. The graphics are definitely subpar in this day and age of HD. Very cute and colorful, but not very sharp. Dialog would benefit from a native English speaker. Lots of clicking and you have to be very exact. I ended up clicking several times on the same spot to pick up the resources. Pretty easy to play, but you may have to redo a few levels to get the gold star. At around level 15, the characters would just freeze up on occasion, necessitating a restart of the whole game. My computer is 3 years old, so it could be the machine, but I can easily play others with better graphics and more memory required. I love these types of games, so I did purchase with a credit. If you are new to these types, I would recommend MKFTP over this one. Would be worth it as Deal of the Day or if you have an extra credit rattling around. November 22, 2013
Ehhhhhhh Oh how my eyes widen when I see a new TM game. Then, sadly, I play the demo and realize it's another dud. There has not been IMO a good TM game is a very long time. This one has too much blabbering, diaglogue, etc. More of the game is taken up with dialogue than with game play. Good points... there is an untimed mode and you can click ahead. Other than that, it's just little dwarves spinning around running aimlessly. I'll pass. November 21, 2013
cute, but slightly creepy The game play was ok at best. The story line was cute at the beginning, but by the end you realize your character is actually creepy stalker girl. Kind of ruined what little fun the game had given. December 19, 2013
I give it 3 stars because of the inaccurate clicking!!!!!!!!!! Fun game, but super annoying that you click on an item and it doesn't register. This was super frustrating!!!! If your going to design a game, accuracy is important. I had to click several times on an item. Also, there is one level where the wood house is behind the menu icons, really? Lack of design detail there. The final level where you can click on a girl for gold and a boy for stone, I could not click on the girl without clicking on the castle so therefore I never was able to get gold from her. UGH, the game was fun when the clicking was working. October 20, 2014
Average TM game Good game, much like any TM game, little slow but seemed like it would be a good game. Still undecided on purchase. January 18, 2014
Ho-Hum Could Have Been Better Though the initial intro was promising, the game fell short in many areas. The story line was so full of bad spelling, bad grammar, and some passive aggressive misogyny that it was distracting and prevented me from enjoying the game. The graphics were okay, and the tripping dwarf is cute, but in order to collect things, I had to click several times around the item in order to have it collected. In addition, the bars at the top and side often prevented me from being able to see when items were ready to be collected, and they also prevented me from seeing when items were being stolen. Overall, the game was a bit boring and there are many other TM games that have wonderful graphics and more interesting game play. November 23, 2013
21-30 of 38 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Save The Prince

Help the young maiden Giselle free those held captive in the castle and rescue her beloved prince from an evil curse.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.