Bookmark

Death at Cape Porto: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector’s Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to Europe in a brand new adventure as Dana Knightstone, the best-selling novelist with a gift for clairvoyance. A tragic legend attracts you to Portugal, where you were planning to set the backdrop of your latest love story. But upon checking into a mysterious hotel, you discover that your abilities are not just limited to interacting with ghosts.

Delve into a past obscured by untruths that have imprisoned an innocent soul who, without your help, will never have the chance to clear his name. Find clues buried in old newspaper clippings and collect useful items as you explore the romantic locales of Portugal.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter: Dana puts things right
  • 40 hidden card collectibles
  • Challenging achievements to earn
  • Replayable cutscenes
  • Wallpaper, concept art, and soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 475 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Death at Cape Porto: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death at Cape Porto: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death at Cape Porto: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector?s Edition 4.3 5 43 43
Great Game and storyline I don't know if there really is a Dana Knightstone but she is my favorite game to play I love her stories and I can't wait for another game to come out. So far I have bought every one of her games and I truly look forward to more great games from her. If she really is a real person I would love to buy her books. Thank you so much for such delightful games since I am a big fan of mysteries. January 4, 2014
Beautiful Visual and Sound Wow, a very beautiful game - stunning long distance scene art with awesome "inside" scene art - vibrant with no detail missed. Beautiful music with variety. A storyline that had a twist and also a storyline that you felt very much a part of. The Epilogue a very good bonus play that tied in very well to the main story. Definitely not to be missed by followers of the series - very enjoyable. January 2, 2014
Another Good One This is just a review of the demo. I was able to explore 9 areas in my hour. The game begins with a nightmare, and then you are invited to a grand opening of a hotel own by an extremely conceited man. As usual with Dana stories, you start to see ghosts. Your job is to unravel the mystery of what went on. Difficulty: 4 Levels ? even on casual, not too much prodding. Story: Exceptional as with all Dana Knightstone novels. Puzzles: That?s what this game is about. Find something that you can use somewhere else, with several mini-games included. No hardcore puzzling that I could see, it was more in line with an adventure game with a HOG thrown in here or there. HOG: I know I encountered one HOG within 9 areas, it was a tiny bit interactive with clear crisp graphics. Options: Sound, Volume, Notifications on/off, Full Screen and Cursor. Map: Navigational map shows you what area has a task to do. Strategy Guide: Can be access within the game ? keeps up with where you are in the game. Length: Strategy Guide shows 6 Chapters + One Bonus Epilogue. Collectibles: Playing Cards Achievements: There is a list of Achievements such as complete a chapter in less than 30 minutes, Find all collectibles, etc. Music: Mellow and Pleasant Graphics: Beautifully Drawn. One minor issue with the game freezing once due to driver issues, and when the demo was over it complained of memory issues, but I do have Windows 8.1, so you have to expect that with new operating systems. I have all the Dana Knightstone games - yup, I'll probably get this one too. November 30, 2013
Nice game... I have two of the first 3 games in this series and really liked them. This one has very nice graphics and game play. Yes, cartoon like, but it seems that that's how the games are going these days. Voice overs were very nice. Music wasn't bad but got very annoying quickly, so turned it down. Not a lot in the way of sound FX, which this game could definitely use to spice it up a bit. These stories are very predictable, but I find them fun anyway. I think I only ran across one real HOG in the first chapter, which I finished in the first hour. Items were very easy to see. If the other chapters take as long, this will be a very nice long game. There are a number of puzzles and games, but they were interesting and fun, although not difficult. The game is not challenging, but kept me interested and going on to the next scene. I liked this game and story line well enough to purchase the CE. I think it will appeal to every level of player. Even the most expert player needs a little relaxation now and then and this one has that, with a nice story as well. I do not give 5 stars easily...a game has to be exceptional in every way and this one is not. It is just a very nice game. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. November 30, 2013
Love The Series Review of completed game: -Pros- -Graphics are nice and clear -Music was nice and not irritating -vo's most fit the characters -nice achievements and collectables -game play was easy -good mini puzzles -ho's were nice and clear and interactive withing the ho's -Cons- -game felt too short for a CE -some ho's were a bit junky -BC- was also short which most seem to be for some odd reason...was fun tho. -Personal thoughts- i would have given it a 5 star rating if it was not such a short playing game...that was my biggest :( otherwise wonderful game! also not many ho's really. Completed the game in about 4 hours. I try to give unbiased reviews no matter how much i love a game or dislike it. December 1, 2013
Good Continuation of Knightstone Series Even though this isn't my favorite type of storyline, I have to respect the fact that the graphics, music and VO's are always beautifully done. It's a very good game to play with an interesting storyline, the mini games are pretty easy but good and you collect cards and earn some achievements. I like that in the achievements, there's a challenge to finish each chapter in a certain amount of time. It's always good to be challenged! Overall, it is nice to have a "novel" type of game once in a while for change of pace. November 30, 2013
Dana Knightstone does it again I like her games, wish there were more....they are somewhat challenging, for a person like me that doesn't want to play a serious brain stormer, I used the guide which is kinda a cheat but if I could play longer than an hour I wouldn't use it. the story was interesting enough, the visuals are good, and I have bad eyes, went along at a nice pace. I recommend it to people that don't like the strategy games or the big role playing games, I like the "just having fun playing it game" December 11, 2013
Another good HO game I like the Dana Knightstone games and this one was no exception. I played it on casual and enjoyed the pace. As usual the scenery and everything were good. I would have liked a Hint because I spent more time than I would like trying to locate some HOs but that was no big deal. Recommend this game highly! December 10, 2013
Dana is back! Even though I just played the demo, I have to admit that graphics, music and vo's are beautifully done! The graphics are sharp and pretty. And the puzzles were fun, though I think some of them were too easy. Overall... it's a really good game. December 15, 2013
Dana is Back :) The game mechanics have been described very well by other reviewers. Dana is in Europe this time hunting ghosts. This game is on par with the other Knightstone games. Lots of puzzles (some very simple), very few HOS, relaxing music, and intrigue. Normally, I don't go for stories such as these, but the Knightstone novel games, I enjoy. I find them very relaxing and soothing for some reason. Definitely, this is NOT a CE by any means. Either catch it on a good sale, or wait for the SE. I liked it but will wait. December 1, 2013
21-30 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death at Cape Porto: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector’s Edition

An imprisoned soul will never be free until you clear his name!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.