Bookmark

Death at Cape Porto: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector’s Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to Europe in a brand new adventure as Dana Knightstone, the best-selling novelist with a gift for clairvoyance. A tragic legend attracts you to Portugal, where you were planning to set the backdrop of your latest love story. But upon checking into a mysterious hotel, you discover that your abilities are not just limited to interacting with ghosts.

Delve into a past obscured by untruths that have imprisoned an innocent soul who, without your help, will never have the chance to clear his name. Find clues buried in old newspaper clippings and collect useful items as you explore the romantic locales of Portugal.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter: Dana puts things right
  • 40 hidden card collectibles
  • Challenging achievements to earn
  • Replayable cutscenes
  • Wallpaper, concept art, and soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 475 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Death at Cape Porto: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death at Cape Porto: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death at Cape Porto: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector?s Edition 4.3 5 46 46
Dana is back! Even though I just played the demo, I have to admit that graphics, music and vo's are beautifully done! The graphics are sharp and pretty. And the puzzles were fun, though I think some of them were too easy. Overall... it's a really good game. December 15, 2013
Dana is Back :) The game mechanics have been described very well by other reviewers. Dana is in Europe this time hunting ghosts. This game is on par with the other Knightstone games. Lots of puzzles (some very simple), very few HOS, relaxing music, and intrigue. Normally, I don't go for stories such as these, but the Knightstone novel games, I enjoy. I find them very relaxing and soothing for some reason. Definitely, this is NOT a CE by any means. Either catch it on a good sale, or wait for the SE. I liked it but will wait. December 1, 2013
Good game I liked this game. Had a good story and gameplay. January 19, 2014
SOLID PERFORMANCE Good, solid game with great, clear graphics. Hidden object scenes and puzzles fairly standard. I played the whole game in casual mode, without sound. No voiceovers. Had a great interactive map and built-in strategy guide. There was some back and forth, but the map made movement easy. The achievements were not too hard to accomplish. I did not find all the card collectibles, though. The storyline was excellent, with flashbacks to the past. Great characters; would have been nice to hear them talk. The bonus chapter fit nicely into the main story and provided a good ending. The game wasn't that long, but didn't really seem too short, either. Just about the right length. This is the second Dana Knightstone game I have played and the series so far has been good quality. July 25, 2014
Fairly good mystery Bottom of my to buy list. Game a little slow for me. Graphics were nice. Had some critter action. Plenty of task. Puzzles a little too easy. I liked the HO's. Not crazy about the map but functional interactive Saved steps for the back and forth needed to accomplish task. December 26, 2013
Disappointed I personally am disappointed. I am a fan of the Dana Knightstone games but after having played the demo, I feel let down. Somewhat out dated graphics that were sharp but too catoony for me. Voice overs were over the top and lack of animations and special effects make the entire game feel old school. There are three modes of gameplay yet you still have black bar hints which made the game less challenging. I ran across only one HO scene in chapter one which was a standard list of items, but all interactive. Mini-games were familiar and easy peasy, and the entire game felt a bit trite. There are achievements that were basic and one which recieved if you played the entire game in less than three hours tells me that this game is way too short for a CE. There is only one set of collectables, giant playing cards in every scene, dont need to look very hard for them. Not a bad game but definitely not worth the full CE price tag. I will either take advantage of the sale or just wait for the SE version. Actually, as the game did nt blow me away, I think I will just put this on the shelf for now. November 30, 2013
Way Too Short For a C.E. I love the rich, beautiful colors, the story and the different scenes. The puzzles were fun but some were too easy. I gave it 3 stars because it was very, very short for a C.E.. It was not worth the C.E. money. December 6, 2013
Eh not so sure Just got done playing the game, and i must say that I'm sadly disappointed with this one, I've tried the beta and the beta was great, but the full game, not so great again. It felt rushed especially in the end or maybe that's just be, good game but compared to the other ones it wasn't as great. The story-line was okay, not the best but it was still worth playing!. Graphics were excellent and beautiful as always same with the music and sound, the voice-over great as well! But I'd say in total its a good game, a bit disappointed compared to the others but nonetheless still good. December 2, 2013
Fastest Ghost in the West I am a huge fan of the Dana Kingstone collection and have played every CE that has come out. And while it stayed true to the old-fashioned style and graphics, the length of the game appalled me, especially for a CE. The biggest thing I look through reviews for on Big Fish is the length of a game, especially if I am investing money into a CE. So here is my experience and length of game: After starting the game on Intermediate mode, I blew through the first chapter in only 25 minutes. Worried, I played the rest on Expert mode with no guide use, and still managed to finish the game in it's entirety in 3 hours and 20 minutes. "It's ok", I thought to myself, "I still have the bonus chapter." Which I finished in less that 15 minutes. LESS THAN 15 MINUTES. With no guide use. Total time for both the game and the bonus chapter was under 4 hours, which is absolutely abysmal and makes the amount paid for the game not worth the short gameplay. The plot was the similar ghost apparition leading us on a mystery but actually almost identical this time to the last game, which was frustrating. The villain of the game doesn't try to stop you from poking around his house, so the danger thrill is minimal... and the collectables were 40 cards that were easy to see and were put in each scene so it was no fun collecting. I very much enjoy the Dana games?but this one was absolutely disappointing as a CE. I recommend this game to any Kingstone fans that don't mind the shortness, in exchange for the ability to get back into this style of ghost world. But only as an SE. Do NOT invest in the CE. The bonus chapter is more like a bonus blurb, and the story resolves itself in the main game. Happy playing, Big Fishies! January 11, 2014
Nice, But Not CE-Worthy BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS The developers tried a little too hard, I think, to make this game seem more scary than the previous Dana novels. Or, at least, the intro cut-scene, which was out of character for this series, and didn?t quite come off. For me, I was too busy registering my shock at a Dana game with poor graphics ? IMPOSSIBLE! SIGHTS & SOUNDS True, the poor graphics only lasted as long as the intro, but it was an unpleasant surprise. For the rest of the demo, the locations, and particularly the city lights at night , were breathtaking. Very much what you expect from this developer. The voiceovers were well done, as always. But the guy you first speak to gets your back up straightaway with his condescending tone ? this is of course deliberate, as you will see. The music is romantic, almost dreamy. WHAT?S HAPPENING We are attending the opening of a new hotel when we find ourselves being drawn into the past (literally) by an ancient newspaper clipping. What we find is a standard Dana Knightstone love tragedy, and we must redeem the innocent soul. This is done a bit differently than in previous games of this series, and I like the new style. Now, when we observe part of the past , we do so in sepia tones, and with fuzzy fades around the view. Much more dramatic. MAKING PROGRESS The few HOPs in this game so far are straight interactive lists, but there are not many of them, and we do not repeat. The puzzles are much more innovative than I have seen in the other Dana games, some were frustratingly tricky. All of them look great. Also some nice twists on older games. There is hint system that will show you where to go next and offer to teleport you there. There is also an interactive jump map that tells you where you have active tasks. The journal gives you both a diary and an objectives list, as well as replayable movies. These have important info in them sometimes. The game consists of 6 chapters plus the bonus, and I only just finished the first chapter when I stopped with 8 minutes to spare. As for CE Bling!, there is nothing very exciting: Bonus chapter, Strategy Guide, and Gallery Items, (fairly ordinary) Achievements and Collectibles (40 large playing cards). FAMOUS LAST WORDS I liked this demo, better than previous Dana Knightstone games, actually. But I never have thought of the games in this series as CE-worthy, and this one is the same. I think it will make a good value, enjoyable and intriguing SE game. THAT I will rate higher, and will recommend. This one... December 1, 2013
31-40 of 46 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death at Cape Porto: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector’s Edition

An imprisoned soul will never be free until you clear his name!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.