Bookmark

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.52 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Your Uncle Scrooge asks for your help, but some friendly Christmas ghosts have other plans for him… and you. Undo the bad turns in his life as your uncle’s alter egos work either with – or against – you to change the man’s fate once and for all.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Help Sherlock Cat find Santa Cat in the bonus game!
  • Animate objects with Good Scrooge’s help
  • Earn fun achievements and find penguin collectibles
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1691 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition 4.5 5 102 102
Kudos in keeping with "Christmans" yet, overall.... Bah Humbug Fully expecting to buy this, I purchased an extra credit to apply prior to Demo-ing the game. I am not certain now that I will use those credits toward this game rather than wait for the SE. The first cut scene was enjoyable. Yet, to me, the magic, along with the graphics and storyline were more than a tad too watered down and 'sketchy; versus vivid, well polished and enticing and most importantly,overall, the game just did not flow and the storyline did not portray the classic "oomph" of the original. Rather, it offered disjointed and unintuitive and frequently annoying little interruptions and roadblocks #common to everyday games and I'll add... partly due to the game not being intuitive in nature# so ultimately there just was not the substance there to make it a true Christmas treat IMO. I believe in part the graphics are a huge part of my opinion as I just have not been able to warm up to the "artistic" style of "E" games and find them to be, frankly speaking, just a tad ugly-ish. I also do not appreciate the repetitive nature of the "E" game's puzzles overall #not enough originality#. So, this one may have to wait for a winter SE for me... and despite my being in the minority, I believe there are others that echo my sentiments. If you appreciate the graphics, the strange boxy things and doors constantly needing strange keys, the very 'typical' gameplay, etc. etc., please do enjoy and I do recommend with said reserve. Lastly and very importantly: A sincere and hearty Merry Christmas to all those swimming in the pond! December 6, 2013
No visions of sugarplums I bought this game hoping/anticipating/wishing it was as good as Nutcracker, from last year, and needless to say after playing this game over two nights, I quit and uninstalled. It's not horrible by any means, it's just the same ol' same ol' in my eyes. I feel the game plods along, throwing the occasional HOG at you or some super easy puzzle, while the story is just so uninspiring I don't even care what happens next. Graphics are very nice in places, not so much in others. Game play is oddly slow, the cursor drags a bit. The morphing penguins take so long to morph, the should have given a big bottle of Visine, free, with this game as you sit with eyes pasted open, waiting for a glimpse. Yes, it's a Christmas story. Always kinda nice this time of year. It has little to do with the Scrooge story except that this is an excuse for The Scrooge Guy to be mean and nasty #broken heart, don't ya know.# I'm still wondering why I have a Scrooge Angel guy lurking in the left corner, but he's creepy. IMHO not worth the CE price, and is a nice enough game if you want something to play but nothing special, exciting, new, interesting or Warm and Fuzzy Hey It's Christmas. Joyous Whatever-Your- Heart- Celebrates to all fellow fishies! December 10, 2013
Less *charme" than Nutcracker Overall it's a good game. But...I think the story ot Dickens is badly realized in this game. Apart from some "historical mistakes", like the Pretzel etc, in my opinion the game lacks of originality and flair. The music is also less good as in Nutcracker. Sorry Elephant Games, but I feel a bit disappointed... December 9, 2013
Mutual Admiration Is Alive & Well As I read through the reviews, it was difficult to judge whether or not these games were worth the price. Everyone seemed so eager not only to pat Elephant Games on the back, but also to convince everyone reading their reviews that these were games that they absolutely ought to buy. Everyone's review agreed with the one before it. I also noticed that a great many of the reviews were written by Big Fish's top reviewers. Curious. I seem to be the only one not bubbling over with enthusiasm. First of all, I was thinking that "A Christmas Carol" might be an HOG version of Dickens' classic story. I was wrong. The game was a cartoonish offering BASED on the Dickens tale. And, while "Nutcracker" was a considerably better game, with exceptional art and graphics and lovely background music, I was NOT convinced that I needed to waste $13.95 on the Scrooge game, which in my opinion, was nothing to write home about. For me, the Demo was dull, and not my cup of tea. I love this particular Dickens tale, and was disappointed to find this game, with it's cutesy, Kitty Cat narrator, seemed to be aimed at a younger target audience - 9 to 14 year olds - rather than adults. For the time being, I've decided to NOT take advantage of this holiday assortment. If I was able to buy "Nutcracker" without the Scrooge game, I might then be interested. December 5, 2013
Mediocrity .....again! Wanted to lend my support to those saying that this game fell a little short and to assure some of the British game fans that while the knowledge of the story may be impacting their approach to the game, I can honestly say that IMO that was less of a cause than just the fact that the game is weak. There is more and more of a tendency to water down games and make them way too cutesy these days. Like some of the reviewers, I just finished MCF's latest Madame Fate related game and while blown away with its complexity and challenge and then this came along. I enjoyed Nutcracker and have played more than once so I was delighted about this.....but I didn't buy it. Might use a coupon on it but it was too contrived, used too many cast members - helpful animals and angels etc for my taste. Why can't I have to find some other way to reach stuff that's high. These days all the games want to give me a fetch assistant so there's never any "how am I going to accomplish that?' feeling anymore. It's "obstacle, solution, obstacle, solution" all within a scene. So....try it. But don't be surprised if you don't like it. December 13, 2013
Overated The nutcracker game was so much better - this one has a very slow gameplay and very easy walkthrough. I did not bother playing the bonus chapter. The storyline was very odd. Not a Christmas gift for sure! C is a fair rating. December 9, 2013
Deja Vu It may just be me, but this game seems like a "different" theme of the same game. I loved the Nutcracker, but when I started A Christmas Carol, I felt like I had played this game before. SPOILER ALERT: (These are not specific solutions, but scene descriptions none the less) As I reached the house I started to notice some very similar rooms as The Nutcracker. The office to the right with the fireplace, going upstairs to the same hallway, having to get out of the house very similar to the Nutcracker. I was truly disappointed. I am a time management, puzzle person who loves VERY well done HOG. MCF restored my faith, and I almost bought this demo unplayed, but I will finish the demo and see if it is worth it. December 6, 2013
Nutcracker is much better Did not enjoy this game as much as I did the Nutcracker, however storyline was "as expected" however, seemed to be too much "pause" between each scene, movement was rather stagnant & overall was quite boring. I enjoyed the mini bonus game at the end more than I did the overall game. I hope they make a game out of just the cats, seems they are most amusing part. December 29, 2013
A cookie cutter!!! For Me, after just leaving Fates Carnival, it was hard to measure up. It has all the elements, I couldn't put my finger on it, but, I was sorry I purchased this game, I love almost all of (elephant) games. Too predictable, not that we don't all know the story, but the game is very soft...Music stops abruptly during gameplay, first time ,I restarted game thinking something wrong with my computer.. sorry gamers,..and I'm noo Scrooge December 7, 2013
Americans once again ruin a good English classic This game is not for me. The game is an American saccharine view of a classic English story. The game is very 'American' in that it how they perceive the story to be. There were inaccuracies in the actual objects, pretzels to my knowledge were not around in the Victorian ages in ye olde London town. I couldn't seem to engage with the story as much as I could with the 'nutcracker'. The music also annoyed me, with snippets of classical music at strategically points within the game. The upside though the graphics were good, the VO and puzzles were interactive and twists on alternatives. I stopped within the 30 minutes, as I say the story didn't engage me at all. I am not sure whether it is because I have read the book, and know that the developers have taken the 'harsh truths' of the books, and tried to 'humanize' Scrooge and give him a background, based on their own thoughts and perceptions, or whether it is just not a very good game. I am veering more towards the first than the second, as I don't see how you can continue a century old story. December 6, 2013
91-100 of 102 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.