Bookmark

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.52 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Your Uncle Scrooge asks for your help, but some friendly Christmas ghosts have other plans for him… and you. Undo the bad turns in his life as your uncle’s alter egos work either with – or against – you to change the man’s fate once and for all.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Help Sherlock Cat find Santa Cat in the bonus game!
  • Animate objects with Good Scrooge’s help
  • Earn fun achievements and find penguin collectibles
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1691 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition 4.5 5 102 102
WONDERFUL GAME THIS IS A LOVELY GAME ! THANKS FOR HELPING MY CHRISTMAS SPIRIT ALONG. MAKES YOU FEEL YOUR THERE WITH SCROOGE. December 5, 2013
CHALLENGING!! This is an awesome game! Not much more to be said. Although I played the game in the hardest level, I really had a great time. I got stuck many times and had to use the strategy guide, but I used it in place of the hint button as in this level there are no hints, no skips, no sparkling areas of possible activity and the cursor doesn't even change on pick-able items or possible activities. This aside, the mini-games are also very challenging and most importantly very different. The most challenging one being the train mini-game as even with the strategy guide open i did not understand what I was supposed to do and had to solve it based on pure luck... It took some time LOL! The Hogs are fairly difficult with some unexpected items in unexpected places but they were mostly solvable and clear. What I enjoyed the most is the length of the game. Not too short but not too long either. Just enough! The story is entertaining and engaging with some surprising twists. But, I couldn't shake the feeling that they were messing with a classic masterpiece... So it felt a little awkward to bring the good in Mr. scrooge in the way the game implied! All in all, A Christmas Carol is a solid game with very bright scenery and an eye for detail that can be really fun and challenging. The only downside to it was discovered after I've finished the game: You can't replay it without losing your collectibles and achievements. In other words, If you want to collect all collectibles and achievements, you have to get them in a single walkthrough which is difficult to do. Oh!! And the bonus chapter is real fun too!!!! December 20, 2013
Bah Humbug to Naysayers Great Game Demo Only Loved this game even though I found the Nutcracker to be better; though again I only played the demo it may get better later in the game. It does bring the feeling of Christmas to life and it does make you want to change your uncle's life. Good stuff Hint recharges quickly also shows you where to go and takes you there (casual White Christmas mode# 4 different difficulty modes interactive map #beam me up Scotty) achievements morphing penguins to collect graphics are beautiful great voiceovers HOS are clear and some items are interactive fun puzzles and a bit different background music is not annoying and puts you in holiday mood Bad things nothing that shows up in demo Made by the same people who did last year's Nutcracker which I absolutely loved and if you don't already own it you should get it, especially with this sale. Ok so it not totally Victorian England, it's a game duh! I will definitely be getting this game as I can't wait to see what they do with the rest of the story. December 5, 2013
Just in time for Christmas! Wow, I love this game! Last Christmas they gave us the Nutcracker, now we have Ebeneezer Scrooge. And what a back story they are building! So you are the niece and Scrooge sends for you because he is having visions and thinks he is dying. The letter is delivered by a carrier pigeon! Talk about atmosphere! Anyway, it seems Scrooge became mean because he fell in love with Belle but lost the ring and she married some one else. There is a "good" angel who helps you and can animate things like a mechanical bird. And the "bad" angel who stole the ring from Scrooge and wants him to remain miserable. He conjures up an imp who steals Scrooge's diary that you need to read so of course you have to capture the imp. The puzzles are wonderful and multi-dimensional. A four-figurine match #instead of the normal 3 towers# opens up to a wonderful Nutcracker scenario where you have to place all the pieces in the correct places. And there is a Scrooge storybook to solve with each page contributing a bit to the back story with a clever unique puzzle first. Plus, throughout the game, Christmas carols play -- The Nutcracker Suite, of course, and the First Noel and a few others -- just in the demo. You get to collect 34 penguins but I only found one so far. The four modes of play are named White Christmas, Frightful Flakes, Snowed In, and Blizzard Blitz, showing some designer humor here. The achievements are balls on a Christmas tree. Even the HOS have a bit of a twist to them. What a wonderful Christmas present from Elephant! December 5, 2013
FANSTASTIC GAME I have been teaching my 80 year old mother to use the computer for the first time in her life. We have been learning via computer games. This was her favorite game of 20 HOG games she's played so far. She loved the music, the animation, the characters and the challenges. The makers of this game are incredibly talented and I hope that they continue to produce MORE games geared toward the whole family (less evil ~ more fun). December 20, 2013
Nice to play but nothing special..... Would like to give this 4 1/2 stars. This game had everything i would expect with these devs - lovely graphics, voice-overs and cut-scenes. But it lacked that 'something special' that The Nutcracker had. Loosely based on the traditional story of Scrooge, so left little to the imagination and no edge of your seat thrills wondering what would happen next. Game was an okay length, and played smoothly. Bonus chapter was a separate story to the main game, and was also an okay length. Would definitely recommend this game, but probably lean more towards the SE version. December 7, 2013
Enjoyed every minute of this game... I so love this game. Everything from the graphics, music, characters, storyline, game play, hint, map etc was brilliantly done! Enjoyable interactive HOS too, and puzzles really well thought out. It's a good length, and I've one chapter left to play before the bonus chapter. It's humorous too, and your helper is soooo funny when you've forgotten you need him. Couldn't fault it, and one of my favourite CEs of all time. December 7, 2013
A Carol Like No Other I love the game, fun, not the same ole story we all knew as children but a different twist. I must say some of the HO's were a bit tough to see and took a little time, not the easy done and onward we go. The scenery was so pretty and the whole story line was great, really a great holiday game and one I will play over and over again. Elephant games have done it again and if you want the holiday spirit for sure play and buy this game. My favorite game last year was the Nutcracker of course, but this year A Christmas Carol I think has it beat !! Go ahead and play you wont be sorry. December 6, 2013
Could be my favorite Christmas game Many detailed reviews already, so I'll just say it was huge fun and very enjoyable December 13, 2013
Loving it I have had a great time playing this game. It is fun and has put me in the mood for Christmas. Love the morphing penguins, that have intrigued me as much as the game. Also playing it on lowest level with my 5 year old grandson who also loves it. Happy Christmas all. December 13, 2013
11-20 of 102 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.