Bookmark

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.52 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Your Uncle Scrooge asks for your help, but some friendly Christmas ghosts have other plans for him… and you. Undo the bad turns in his life as your uncle’s alter egos work either with – or against – you to change the man’s fate once and for all.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Help Sherlock Cat find Santa Cat in the bonus game!
  • Animate objects with Good Scrooge’s help
  • Earn fun achievements and find penguin collectibles
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1691 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition 4.5 5 110 110
Great Christmas Fun Based on the Demo The music and visuals are beautiful. The Christmas songs in the background made the game more enjoyable and the voice overs were spot on. The storyline is excellent, based on A Christmas Carol. There is a good Scrooge for your assistance as a helper and an evil Scrooge to make life miserable for you by wreaking havoc with the storyline. There is plenty to keep you busy in this game. The hidden object scenes were masterfully done. The mini games were fun, sometimes very challenging. The game itself was fantastic. There is a map to assist you in your travels to change history in order to save your Uncle Scrooge. It is a beautiful holiday game you will really enjoy. December 7, 2013
Wonderful to say the least!!! Beautiful the snow the season. There is nothing it is an amazing game. Developers you give us games that surpass all others. Some are very close we give thanks to. I wish you all a blessed Christmas. December 6, 2013
Christmas Stunner - This is worth buying :-) Just finished the main game and will be playing the bonus to extend the joy. Review based on main game for both SE and CE players: The CE is a a long game - started just before Christmas and finished it now over several weeks. The graphics are stunning - bright, cheerful, and cute (especially the Warrior Cats). Once again, the creative artists at Elephant Games deserve congratulations. The 3D effects were brilliant. Music is a key element of games for me. In this game it was beautiful and sweet, although for some reason it stopped after a while and did not resume (I did not manually turn this off) - going back and forth helped the music 'switch on' again. I would have liked the music to be more continuous. I especially liked the carolers when they didn't have all of their sheet music - making up the words to 'Silent Night' was funny, but they were in perfect form once they had their full music (really put me in the mood for my own singing!). I'll have to revisit the credits to find out who the singers were and other music acknowledgements. Game complexity - this game is not hard - I did not use the Strategy Guide at all, but did have to use the hints a fair bit as it was sometimes difficult to know where to go next. I found that this game tested my memory and improved my brain/thinking skills overall - the minigames, puzzles, and remembering which scenes had what clues. Another important element of a game is: does it make you think rather than go through endless mindless HO scenes - which it did. There was a good balance of intelligent HO scenes and other puzzles. Storyline - in a nutshell: sweet and feel-good. I especially loved the good deeds element, saving Tim's life, rescuing the girl in the snow, providing food, and turning Scrooge's life around for the better - it encouraged more feelings of compassion and peace, which is what our world really needs now in this new year. So, if you are wondering whether this is just a colourful cute game for children and too sugary for you - well, yes, it can be those things, but it is a decent game and a sweet collectable which is worth having. It is not too kiddy, but done in a sophisticated, artistic, movie-like manner appealing to various audiences. It has action, romance, history, art, and twists to hold your interest. It will leave you feeling good about what life can be, and that it is never too late for good to win over evil. More games like this please Elephant Games!! January 11, 2015
A Heartwarming Twist on a Beloved Classic This game is so full of charm ? it had me ?awwwing? (as in ?so sweet and cute?)- and crying (happy tears) throughout, like you do when you watch a really good heartwarming movie full of goodwill and cheer. The story was incredible- I love that we went back to give Scrooge a second chance to have a better life, changing things for him and others. The puzzles and games were intuitive, challenging, and fun! In every HOP scene, there was some kind of cute animation; all of them a regular list find as well as 2 or 3 interactive ? and I loved how you could make things jingle, cats meow, lights switch on, items fall down, etc, that weren?t part of completing the puzzle- not just in the HOPs either. These little extras made the game so much more immersive. The penguins morphed, and I found 29 of 34 ? always looking to find it before doing anything else in a new room or area, which leads me to think that there must have been 2 in some scenes/rooms, since there were no morphs in the bonus game, (which also was adorable, especially if you?re a cat lover- or even a mouse lover. There were the usual cartoon cats, but also normal looking kittens ? cats everywhere you looked- the storyline a mystery, where you play detective finding paw prints with the help of the magnifier Sherlock Cat gives you. Such fun! You revisited areas that had changed a bit from the main game, and also entered new ones.) Every scene throughout this game was fun and an ?awww? moment. Though there were some poignant and somewhat sad moments too. I smiled so much, chuckled, and yes, even cried when certain (wonderful) things happened. A beautifully crafted story and game for the whole family. My only cons: The Spirit of Christmas Future was well represented in graphics, though his voice seemed a bit too good-natured (didn?t really like some of the voiceovers of a couple of others) so it took a bit away from making it feel more real in those parts. My only other negative was something already mentioned- the beautiful music often cut out, sometimes right in the middle of the song, (why I gave that part only three stars). I noticed that entering a HOP always brought it back, and in the rest of game too- or completing a specific action successfully would- but really, that small bug is the least when compared to the rest of this game. Oh, and I loved the Carolers who sang 3 verses of Silent Night! That was a neat little extra- and this charming game has many little extras sprinkled all through it! As the saying goes ?it?s all in the details.? Would I recommend this game? Only if you like an old-fashioned, festive Christmas story filled with cheer and goodwill, the holiday spirit, doing good deeds for others (and they had one of my faves- the Little Match Girl!) ? and enjoy fun and intriguing games, with oh so cute as well as beautiful scenery, story, and plenty of interaction and enjoyable things to do and see?. Otherwise, don?t bother. ;-) December 24, 2014
What's not to love in this series?!??! Another great game in the Christmas stories series, following the Nutcracker. Scrooge gets another chance to get things right with a little help from you and you get a present in itself in this gift of a game--lots of interaction, smooth, and beautiful, festive graphics, lovely Christmas music to accompany--what more can you ask for in a game! My Christmas wish is for more games with this fun and flavor -- no dark magic, just fun holiday magic! December 23, 2014
Excellent Game True, this famous tale was done so many different ways. Now it's in game form and I love the way Elephant did it. There's two different Scrooge's the good and the bad and in all honesty, we all have two sides and depending on how we choose our life is where we are at this point of time. That's what the story was all about. Scrooge at the present was miserable man and we need to change the past for change Scrooge present. The past had bad Scrooge destroyed the engagement ring that Scrooge was supposed to give to Belle in turn made the present Scrooge miserable. By changing the past and replacing the ring for a better ring, Scrooge's present was changed. He did married Belle and was happy but what happened was the bad Scrooge destroyed the letter that Scrooge was suppose to help Tiny Tim. If not, Scrooge will still be miserable. But in the end, he did help get the medicine for Tiny Tim but for Scrooge to totally be happy, we need the sand of time to finish everything. In the end, good won and Scrooge and everyone had a very Merry Christmas. A very well thought out game on a Dickens' Classic. The music was excellent and I had tears when they sung Silent Night. Graphics is excellent and the bonus was well though off and love when Santa Cat snoring and almost missed Christmas. This along with the Nut Cracker will be a Christmas game every year that I'll play. December 21, 2014
A new twist on a Christmas Carol! I love a Christmas Carol in any form. This is one of the best Christmas games or actually any game (and I have many!!) that I have played in a very long time. If you love a Christmas Carol (and even if you don't) you can't go wrong with this Collectors Edition. It even has a game within a game! After you have completed the Christmas Carol it has this awesome game that contains a game with Sherlock Cat! Thank you Big Fish and have a Merry Christmas!! December 20, 2014
Great Game I normally don't rate games, but i should start doing it. I played this game when it first came out and not just me, but my kids loved it too and I'm playing it again and this is a greeeaaaattttt game. November 28, 2014
Expect nothing less from Elephant Games! - another top notch Christmas game A HOG game, second in the series of Christmas Stories by Elephant Games. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- If you have ever played the first in the series (The Nutcracker) then you will expect nothing less of this one. A Christmas Carol story with a twist, this will make your Christmas holidays the merrier. As always, the awesome graphic design and music that fit the atmosphere. Your 'helper' is good Scrooge with a penchant of animating objects. Cutscenes and voice over are great. You will collect 34 cute penguins in this game, hidden as morphing objects. Some are difficult to spot, as they blend really well with the background. I have trouble with the skater boy puzzle on Chapter 5, I think many people experience this too. I had my game solved the first time, but the second time I tried it is very difficult. You might want to consult the forum blog in this website for tips. Map is readily available, and can transport you to places where you want to go. Extras are as the usual variety but the bonus chapter is one of the most interesting story ever given for a CE. I love the cute cats! even if you don't play this in Christmas time (like I do), this still makes a very enjoyable game time. Play in summer and you will feel cool at once with the very snowy feel and scenes abundant and everywhere in this game. June 8, 2014
Great Xmas game Great Xmas game and a lots of fun February 5, 2014
51-60 of 110 Reviews <<prev 45678...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.