Bookmark

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.52 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Your Uncle Scrooge asks for your help, but some friendly Christmas ghosts have other plans for him… and you. Undo the bad turns in his life as your uncle’s alter egos work either with – or against – you to change the man’s fate once and for all.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Help Sherlock Cat find Santa Cat in the bonus game!
  • Animate objects with Good Scrooge’s help
  • Earn fun achievements and find penguin collectibles
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1691 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition 4.5 5 101 101
Great game for Christmas! I have played a lot of HOG's but this one really was fun and well done. The graphics were excellent, some of the mini-games were challenging and the storyline was a nice change from death and skulls etc. December 30, 2013
Completed review Great fun! Really a different HO than normal but it was a great game to play never got bored. Loved the puzzle they were different ones than before. It really brings the child back to you. Cannot wait to share it with my grandchildren next Christmas. Good Luck Fishes!!! December 28, 2013
Good Fun game. Not overly challenging but still fun with nice scene design. December 26, 2013
Another great Christmas Stories Pretty much everyone has covered everything great about Christmas Stories. I really enjoyed the 2012 version (perhaps a little more than this one), but this one was also fantastic. Great storyline, good puzzles and HOPs, beautiful graphics, good holiday music, et cetera. Puts you in the holiday mood! December 23, 2013
Wonderful Game! This was one of the best games ever...fun, charming and beautifully designed... December 23, 2013
Fun and Games! I love this game. I purchased the CE. I played it and had to buy it! It has a lot of back and forth, but you have a map. You have different levels to play. The lowest level the children would do OK. It is a nice challenge for an adult at the highest level. Hope to see more like this!! December 23, 2013
Fun Hidden Object game Good game. I am enjoying playing it. Very Christmassy!!! December 20, 2013
Fabulous Just as good as the one last year! December 20, 2013
Early Holidiay Cheer for the Entire Family T'was the Night before Christmas, actually two weeks before and our favorite Pachyderm group have brought us some early seasonal cheer; who doesn't love Charles Dickenson's famous Christmas Carol? A befitting tale that can melt the hearts of any tyrant, especially during the holidays. Yes, its sappy and yes cutsie, but hey, it's Christmas and today we have a chance to be kids again. A wonderful tale where we take on the role of Ebenezer Scrooges's niece and find ourselves aiding the three famous ghosts of Christmas to try and save our poor Ebenezer from himself. We have some help ofcourse and I wont spoil the surprise. A beautifully put together HOPA game with sharp graphics, excelent sound and visuals along with special effects and animations. I love the Nutcracker Suite playing in the background along with very well acted voice-overs. You have four game modes to choose from which you can change during gameplay, an interactive map that allows you to jump and various diary notes and letters you pick up along the way. Game mechanics include Hidden Object scenes that are standard list of items with some interaction. Adventure gameplay that has you running back and forth and there are clever little mini-games that are well conceptualized and entertaining to solve. Although not as intricate or challenging as our last year's game, The Nut-cracker Suite, Christmas Carol will be fun for kids of all ages. There are morphing objects that you need to look out for and collect as well as a list of achievements. A delightful game with beautiful visuals but lacking in challenge which is why I gave it four stars. As I said, The Nutcracker still remains a favorite of mine but as I am a fan of the tale of Scrooge, I do look forward to help our three Christmas Ghosts with their lofty task. December 5, 2013
Nice Christmas Story... Been waiting for our Christmas game and here it is. I never tire of A Christmas Carol...maybe because it's only on once a year and not every other week like most all cable movies. This is the typical Elephant game...nice graphics (a little fuzzy here and there#, very nice game play. I'm not big on music, but there sure wasn't much in this one, I didn't even have to turn it down. Not much in the way of sound FX either, but I just played the demo, so hopefully it gets better as the game goes on. Voice overs are very good, but not very many. This seems to be a very quiet game, which is unusual for Elephant. There is a lot of running back and forth, so you use the jump map a lot. It is well set up, except that the locations are not identified by anything other than a picture. When will they learn that it would be most helpful to NOT have to memorize what a room looks like in order to know where to go in the map?? Very annoying. Locking inventory bar is a plus. I really like the helpful "floating" Scrooge rather than another animal. SG is the usual and customary, although the pictures seem a little small when blown up. Hint system is helpful and fills at the same rate and all other games. You have to find 34 morphing penguins and there are collectibles, but I'm not sure what they are. I didn't hit any during the demo. HOGS are straight forward and simple. The puzzles are quite simple. This is not a particularly challenging game, but I do like the story #even though I know how it ends#. I am going to buy this one just because I want it and for no other reason. It is a nice game and I think you will enjoy it. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. December 5, 2013
61-70 of 101 Reviews <<prev 56789...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.