Bookmark

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.52 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Your Uncle Scrooge asks for your help, but some friendly Christmas ghosts have other plans for him… and you. Undo the bad turns in his life as your uncle’s alter egos work either with – or against – you to change the man’s fate once and for all.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Help Sherlock Cat find Santa Cat in the bonus game!
  • Animate objects with Good Scrooge’s help
  • Earn fun achievements and find penguin collectibles
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1691 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition 4.5 5 103 103
Nice Christmas Story... Been waiting for our Christmas game and here it is. I never tire of A Christmas Carol...maybe because it's only on once a year and not every other week like most all cable movies. This is the typical Elephant game...nice graphics (a little fuzzy here and there#, very nice game play. I'm not big on music, but there sure wasn't much in this one, I didn't even have to turn it down. Not much in the way of sound FX either, but I just played the demo, so hopefully it gets better as the game goes on. Voice overs are very good, but not very many. This seems to be a very quiet game, which is unusual for Elephant. There is a lot of running back and forth, so you use the jump map a lot. It is well set up, except that the locations are not identified by anything other than a picture. When will they learn that it would be most helpful to NOT have to memorize what a room looks like in order to know where to go in the map?? Very annoying. Locking inventory bar is a plus. I really like the helpful "floating" Scrooge rather than another animal. SG is the usual and customary, although the pictures seem a little small when blown up. Hint system is helpful and fills at the same rate and all other games. You have to find 34 morphing penguins and there are collectibles, but I'm not sure what they are. I didn't hit any during the demo. HOGS are straight forward and simple. The puzzles are quite simple. This is not a particularly challenging game, but I do like the story #even though I know how it ends#. I am going to buy this one just because I want it and for no other reason. It is a nice game and I think you will enjoy it. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. December 5, 2013
It's good but not great It's hard to review this game without thinking nutcracker, cuz if you compare ,this falls way short but as a game on it's own, it's good . I have to say the graphics in nutcracker are superior. the graphics in this one remind me of mystery trackers. I don't get it when the colors fade and the scenery looks more photographed than hand drawn. I do like the morphing penguins, but that's the only collectibles I've noticed. I don't like that the game can't keep up with me, I always have clicked it 5 times by the time it lets you take it. I was a bit miffed when some reviewers gave less than 5 stars ,but now see why. Don't know where they came up with the ghost of xmass present eeeww. I'm 3/4 through and I'm a little bored, don't like most the puzzles[ and I'm a puzzle freak] but did like the HOs It's a big game file so you should try it first, I jumped right in but kinda wished I would've waited for the SE. December 8, 2013
better then the Nutcracker This is a beautiful holiday game. The graphics and music are gorgeous. I found it easier to play then the Nutcracker (which I still haven't finished playing) because this games has the wonderful map that lets you jump to the location you need to be. Brilliant. I only played the demo and I enjoyed it but found there was too much back & forth for my taste. I love the HO portion but finding all the keys etc to open a gate, cage or drawer tiring. That's just me. I played on easy mode. There are 4 options. I am a a borderline beginner/intermediate player. I prefer the HO games of 5 yrs ago. I recommend this game to all. It just wasn't fun enough for me to purchase. December 6, 2013
Save Scrooge from Himself and His Destiny! Based on demo. Your Uncle Scrooge asks for your help and despite his past treatment of you, you agree. You are his only relative, after all. When you arrive at his mansion an angel tells you in order to save Scrooge you need to change his past. Time travel begins. Last year Elephant games brought us Nutcracker for Christmas and it was spectacular. One of the best games of the year. This game is good, but not as good. Part of the problem is rewriting Dickens' classic tale. The original is just perfect in my opinion and I reread it every holiday season to remind me what the true spirit of Christmas is all about. That being said, I'm still buying this game. The graphics and artwork are topnotch, as expected with Elephant games. This is a true CE with lots of challenging achievements to earn and adorable morphing penguins to collect. There is a miniature devil Scrooge with which to contend and an angelic Scrooge who helps you by bringing to life inanimate objects. There are some nice animations. One is an ice imp who runs from one room to another as you chase him through the different scenes. Of course you have an interactive map and the Hint button can transfer you directly to the area of activity. As another reviewer stated, there are a number of anachronisms. This is supposed to be Victorian England and the anachronisms detract from the game. Still, the holiday spirit comes through and I enjoyed the game and will buy it. December 5, 2013
Lovely game I haven't bought the full game yet, but I plan on it based on the trial. It has nice art, an interesting story (because really, don't the villains always have a reason they're evil?) and some decent extras. I don't think it's quite as good as the Nutcracker, and it's not very difficult so far, but I don't mind that. Also, the freaking pretzels ARE historically accurate. Pretzels were depicted from the 13th century on as symbols of bakers and their guilds (possibly even earlier). I noticed multiple people harping on that in low star reviews, and it took me all of 4 seconds to find that out, though rating a game like this on historical accuracy seems a little silly. December 18, 2013
Scroogetastic all the way! I have been a fan of the Christmas stories series since the first Nutcracker game came out, and I took on this game hoping and hoping that it would be an equal to the previous game in the series. Interestingly enough, the plot was less cute and adorable as the first but held its own and was a wonderful game to immerse myself into as the snow fell outside my window and outside Scrooge's mansion. Beautiful, glittering graphics, crisp scenes and HO's, an awesome array of mini-puzzles that will satisfy both adventure and HO fans alike. The storyline was an excellent play on the classic Scrooge story with good twists. The length averaged around 6 hours for me?but I did spend a lot of time looking at the scenes and making my way slowly through the game. The Christmas feel of the game was a great mixture of nature and classical and cute. I absolutely love traditional holiday games, especially winter and Christmas themed. I do hold the Nutcracker game higher because of the overwhelming cuteness of the dolls and tiny soldier?but that's more of my obsession with miniatures, not the effort the designers put into this game. Now, after playing the CE, I would suggest the die-hard Christmas fans to go for the CE only if they want to see the kitty cats from the previous game. The bonus chapter was rather short and the last puzzle was confusing so I had to skip it?It has nothing to do with the main game at all, which wraps up in a very satisfying way all by itself. The collectables are minimal?I am NOT a fan of morphing objects to find (34 penguins) because you have to sit and wait for them to switch before you can click on them, and this game as great as it was, was really not worth the extra money, unless you want to keep the Christmas spirit going for a bit longer. I absolutely recommend this game as an SE, for any age and for any player level. It is enchanting and brings the fuzzy cozy feelings, no matter the weather or season you're in. For the big Christmas Stories fans, go for the CE. Happy gaming, Big Fishies! January 17, 2014
5 Stars for main game, downgraded for bonus play & extras Superb graphics and animations, interesting story, good mini games (some very easy, others quite challenging). It was fun to play, and up until the game ended, I would have rated it a 5 because I thoroughly enjoyed the scenery, especially all of the beautiful Christmas decorations, and the animated toys. Even for an old curmudgeon like me, the children in the story were loveable. It didn't bother me that the traditional story was altered. I thought it was great that your tasks were to complete acts of kindness, for which you were rewarded. It felt good, even though it's just a game. Finding the morphing penguins was fun, but I did miss a few and you are not given a chance to go back and find them at the end, nor are the locations indicated on the map. Even if they would just highlight the map to show where I had found a penguin, that would have encouraged me to go to other locations and look harder. Oh well. Perhaps in future games. Here's what I didn't like: BONUS GAME: Unless you are about 3 years old and/or REALLY love cats, I think you'd agree with me that the bonus game trivialized the main game and was quite silly. Cute, yes, captivating, no. CE EXTRAS: If you like the challenge of finding hidden objects real fast, you'll be pleased with the Achievements. I scored pitifully low on achievements because I like to enjoy the scenery and take my time looking around. Don't care about those sorts of achievements or music or concept art. Sometimes I like to capture scenes to use as backgrounds, but this game does not allow you to use the snipping tool in windowed mode. Well, you can, but there is a giant PAUSED in the middle of the screen. None of the 12 backgrounds that are offered appealed to me. I want pretty scenery, not pictures of armored things or a closeup of the not very attractive Scrooge. It sure would be nice if the game developers would add a little feature to let you select any scene to capture as a background. I don't care if there's a title in the corner. The whole CE concept kind of bothers me. Every game should be complete and come to a logical conclusion without a bonus chapter. In this game, it did, so I can't complain about that. But the problem is that you won't know if the bonus content is worth it until you've already bought it. Wouldn't it be great if you could just buy "the game" and then if you really loved it and wanted the extras, you could get them as an add-on for a few more bucks? Finally, I will ask Elephant again to NOT have the RESET option. What is the purpose? I already said I wanted to PLAY, and if I want to restart I can create another name. Does RESET do what it sounds like it would and wipe out all of your progress? I haven't tried. If it simply returns to the main screen, then please call it return, or better yet, eliminate it. If I want to quit, I can click Menu and Quit. Am I missing something? This is a wonderful game, and I highly recommend it to anyone who loves Christmas. But think carefully before you choose the CE over the SE. January 14, 2014
Wonderful Game i was able to preview this game and loved it Full game review -pros- -beautiful intro -graphics nice and clear -sound quality was very good -character vo's were perfect for the characters -game play was very fun -interface was excellent -interactive map...did not use it til the end -collect penguins -nice mini game very challenging -cons- ho's were very junky some items were nearly impossible to find...not a game to play if your tired -BC- was delightful loved the cats! It was not one of those that everything is done in one scene so took longer then usual to play it...how wonderful to feel like it was a real game within a game :) -Personal thoughts- i personally really enjoyed playing this game...it did seem the more you got into the game the more junky the ho's got to be...not that they should not be challenging but some were so hidden had to use hint button several times; which i almost never do...loved the BC it was very fun and not as short as most BC's :) won't put anything else since it more than likely has been covered in other reviews....would have reviewed sooner but for some reason was not showing up in my browser until today. P.S. going to play it again and see if i can collect all the penguins...did not know they were there till i accidently clicked on one lol December 7, 2013
BOUGHT THIS GAME FOR MY NEPHEW PLAYED THE MAIN GAME, JUST TESTING IT FOR HIM LOL. Not really my cup of tea, but fantastic for youngsters. by the time i get it, everyone has said many of the things, that i would have said. Colourful, Pretty, nice sentiment, and ideal for teaching our young, the true values of life, in this i applaud the game masters. Have to play the bonus content, and since i'm very fond of cats, i look forward to enjoying this Even though its not my taste, i must recommend it, not too! would be churlish, enjoy, MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL YOU GAMERS Hugs xxx December 7, 2013
Good Game for Kids and Adults I liked this game very much. Not too challenging but fun and relaxing. I am going to try this game on the expert level. I normally play on Casual but enjoyed the game so I will play it again. I love the bright, colorful games and Elephant games are well constructed. December 6, 2013
71-80 of 103 Reviews <<prev 67891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.