Bookmark

Spirits of Mystery: The Silver Arrow Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(708.48 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Discover your true destiny in Spirits of Mystery: The Silver Arrow! When you met Prince Philip, it was love at first sight... but his obligations to his kingdom kept you apart. Tradition required Philip to let Fate choose his bride by shooting a magical Silver Arrow into the sky. As luck would have it, the Silver Arrow chose you! But the moment it landed at your feet, a notorious shape shifter appeared and took it away from you! Now you must track him down and get back the arrow before his mysterious client can get her grubby hands on it and present it at the wedding. Will you make it in time? Find out in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game where you explore the amazing world of the griffins!
  • Stunning wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Replayable mini-games and hidden-object puzzles
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 790 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Spirits of Mystery: The Silver Arrow Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: The Silver Arrow Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Spirits of Mystery: The Silver Arrow Collector's Edition 4.2 5 46 46
This one is a must have Another great game from BigFish for the hidden object fans. December 13, 2013
Fun Hidden Object Game! i like so much this game!!!!!! December 24, 2013
WANT AN ESCAPE??? Personally I am weary of darkness and gloom and lost people and spirits. Going through some rough times at the moment and this game was exactly what I needed. I will paragraph here, because personally my eyes get glazed over with five inches of print.... so... Lovely story.. fantasy and probably too mushy and/or light for the more hardcore players. Exactly what I was looking for though... music is interesting and unobtrusive. VO's are really good and so are the cut-scenes. It seemed a little busy at the start, but smoothed out the further along the game went. Interactive map! Yes! Very fast hint recharge and "skip" if you're in that brain-dimmed place where even the simplest puzzles are too much. The puzzles are there, and if that's your main thing, will probably be too simple/easy for you. Collectible pearls and a little tower you can decorate with the proceeds from them. Talking animals complete with a fuzzy interpreter.. I played last night for hours and thoroughly escaped .. had a great time, finished it up today and am working on the bonus chapter now. I totally recommend this game. I got Emberwing CE last week and enjoyed it too, but it seemed to be a little more complex game. I guess the only thing I want to know is... are there others out there like this??? Because I'll buy them in a flash. Thanks to the Devs and this site for continuing to raise the bar! April 23, 2014
Good But Not Exciting As always, this series, Spirits of Mystyery is very well developed but I was a little disappointed that there wasn't more to it. Although the graphics, sounds effects and HOS were all good, the overall game time just wasn't that exciting. You get to collect pearls with which you are able to "fix up" your tower and you collect a furry friend who interprets what the animals and insects want to say to you. You also earn a few achievements but mostly for not using hints in HOS or skipping puzzles. Not so sure this will be worth the CE price for me but definitely not a bad game. December 12, 2013
Spirits of Mystery is back! (Pay no attention to the Dark Minotaur behind the curtain.) Spirits of Mystery: The Silver Arrow Developed by ERS (Produced by Big Fish Games) Collector's Edition Review based on full game IN THE BEGINNING... The Crown Prince of the Pearl Kingdom is required to let Fate select his bride. He shoots a magic Silver Arrow into the sky and it flies through the window of the one destined to be his Queen. Fortunately, as the Crown Prince is your love Philip, the Arrow chooses you! Unfortunately, the evil sorceress Mortis is back and up to her old tricks. Her minion steals the arrow as part of her nefarious plot. Now it's up to you to get the crucial magic Arrow back, not only to save your upcoming wedding, but also to keep peace in the known world. In the bonus adventure, you must stop Mortis from opening a portal between worlds and freeing Isa, her old love and your nemesis. PLAY THE GAME... Lots to do in adventure mode?much to collect and interact with. HO scenes vary in type: silhouette, sequential silhouette, return objects, find matching pairs. Puzzles vary from simple to somewhat difficult, with most being variations on familiar puzzles. A few have customizable difficulty settings. There's also some use of animals in lieu of tools (but you then use the actual tool later on?a bit strange). Lastly, you have a blue creature that resembles a Furby who can translate any animal language for you. SIGHTSEEING? The graphics are more detailed and less pastel than ERS' usual fare which, I hope, means they're stepping away from their signature washed out look. Animation is typical for this series, hand-drawn and a touch stilted, but not awful. SOUND WAVES? The music, thankfully, was not THAT music. Although I did cringe a few times on hearing those high-pitched violins, which I wish they'd stop using. Game sounds were appropriate and voiceovers were done well. TOOLBOX? The map indicates objectives and completed tasks, and transports. The journal tracks the story, holds clues, and lists the current goals. Inventory is lockable and functional. EXTRA, EXTRA? There's the bonus adventure, of course, with some new areas to play. The revisited areas contain new items and tasks. Collectibles are multi-colored pearls with which you can repair, remodel, and furnish your tower. You can replay both puzzles and HO scenes. And there's the usual offerings, of interest mostly to artists and budding game designers. THE LAST WORD? The Silver Arrow is one thousand times better than The Dark Minotaur was, and is a worthy addition to the Spirits of Mystery series, hearkening back to the first two games in quality, enjoyment, and immersion. The main adventure does end conclusively, but the bonus adventure was lengthy and interesting?not at all an afterthought?and gives additional closure. December 15, 2013
Chasing Love I started to play the SE trial version first but had a friend who had bought the CE so played that version. Honestly, I would stick with the SE version. The CE has your typical wallpapers, strategy guide, etc.. The bonus extra story doesn't really add on much for it to be worth the extra money. And once I play a game I really don't want to go back and replay the mini-games and HOG's again (which each are unlocked after you encounter them and can access them from the extras menu after you beat them in the chapter), which is included in the CE as well. Story: Well it's your typical you meet the prince and it's instantaneous love at first sight! As if that story hasn't been used before right? Well even though you've met him and you both have fallen in love, there is a hitch. Of course, there is. Supposedly through tradition the prince has to shoot a silver arrow into the sky and whose ever's window in lands on or flies through is supposed to be the next queen. Well of course it lands in your window but some shapeshifting sorcerer decides to steal it from you for his client who is bent on being the next queen to fulfill her dastardly deeds of evil. Now that presents a problem because according to tradition, the person whom the arrow chooses is supposed to present the arrow to the prince at his castle so that they know that you aren't lying...? Which is what this lady was planning to do but everyone knows she's not the one the arrow chose anyways.... (wait did I miss something here?) So no one thought that just offing off the chosen lady or stealing it from them would be another way to lie? But in this story the prince and everyone seems to know that the arrow didn't chose the evil lady. They all miraculously know it chose you. So if that's the case what was going to happen when your nemesis presented the arrow? Sorry I don't mean to degrade the story and make it sound that bad.It does keep you interested enough to want to see what was going to happen next. I did play it all the way through. Sound: I don't play with sound because I play late at night and I don't want to disturb my husband who is sleeping. Graphics: They were crisp and clear. Some things looked realistic up close or far away. It is what I would expect from a fantasy romance. Gameplay: The HOS were fairly easy. I didn't have to use any hints. You had shadows of items that you had to find within the scene or you had to use to complete items in the scene.Nothing was too small to see though sometimes I think I clicked a couple times to get an item or put an item in the right spot. So that was a bit buggy at times. The mini games were easy as well. A few consisted of moving obstacles on a board so that you could put items in appropriate places. For example, one puzzle had 4 sea life and their homes (such as a clown fish, pearl, clam shell, sea anemone, hermit crab, starfish, hermit shell, and coral) around the board. The homes were in static places with obstacles around them. You had to move the sea life around the board either left, right, up or down with arrows. The trick was to use these sea animals to help you get other sea animals into their homes, but it wasn't easy because you could get two into their homes within two moves but then you would be stuck with the other two just going around and around the board with nothing to run into. The most common puzzle was the portals you had to get through to get to another area. You had to find between one and three pieces that were missing from the door and then click on them until they were in the right areas. Basically you had pictures of like a deer, ship, sand etc.. and you had to make sure they matched the forest, sea, desert and such. Overall, I'd get the SE version. There are better HOG's out there, but there was still something to this game that held your attention and wanted you to keep going to find out the ending. After reading some of the other reviews I was like nah I'm not one who'd want to keep playing after reading some of the lower starred reviews but I did exactly that. I felt like no my hour can't be up! So glad I had a friend and "borrowed" from them. January 21, 2014
Worthy sequel, but still needs some work. I really, REALLY liked Dark Minotaur and was excited to see how this one would turn out. I was expecting some cute, as ERS is now following this trend, but it's a fantasy game. The storyline is pretty easy to figure out, you need the Silver Arrow to marry your prince which has been stolen by a jealous witch who was our co-villain in the previous game. The gameplay is easy, but engaging and fun. Along the way, you get a somewhat cute furby-like helper named Romas who translates the animal language. It was an interesting concept in my opinion, but it eventually got annoying as he was used to often. The graphics are clear, as usual, and they're still the same ERS art style, which, in my opinion, is the only "same old, same old" in this game. As mentioned before, the cute factor has gone noticeably down, as we see a bleeding bear and some ugly termites, and a neutral 3D owl, which was stunning. Overall, this is a fun and appealing game, but it is very easy. December 14, 2013
Good addition to Spirits of Mystery This is another good game with lots to do, items to pick up and puzzles to solve..HO's aren't very hard and like the idea of piecing together different items to get to the one you need..Puzzles are good, not too hard..Visuals are very good as expected..Storyline is good, but (only my opinion) has been worked over, time and time again...All in all, still worth playing for any level.. December 14, 2013
GOOD FAIRY TALE SUMMARY: [Keeping short because others have gone into the details of the game.] Terrific sound and special effects. Nonlinear fairy tale. HOS are "place the objects" into the scene. Objects are found near where they can be used. Map with pending activities shown. Outstanding graphics and artistic extravagance, with very good color palettes. Lots to do in this mostly adventure game. Nice storyline. Well thought-out gameplay. CE has the usual enticements. March 20, 2014
SQUEAMISH PLAYERS BE WARNED!!!! Normally when I write reviews I try to cover all of the basics without giving away anything in the actual storyline. And no, I would be no true Big Fishy if I let any spoilers slip out. Just be warned, this game is surprisingly up close and personal with injuries and wounds. Now, most games when an animal or person gets hurt, not much is shown?.and this game was very open about showing injuries. Within the first few minutes of game play, your beloved dog is attacked, DISLOCATES HIS SHOULDER and lies there crying in pain while you race around to find items to heal him. You have to wrench his little leg back into place! And later, a bear has his leg caught in a trap, and you not only free him, you stitch his bloody wound shut while he cries out in bear whimpers of pain. And those are just the first two instances in the first hour of gameplay! The graphics are beautiful and crisp, they remind me somewhat of Dark Parables and a bit of Nearwood style. Voiceovers are nice, the game has a great length for the main game I thought, about 5 hours give or take. I just?I liked the game. I did?but for anyone who does not like animals hurt or crying or whining or open wounds on cute loyal critters?.give this one a pass maybe. Or at least gear yourself up for it. I was completely unprepared and had to turn my sound off at least a couple of times because animals and bodily harm do not do it for me. I half-expected a Sarah McLachlan song to start playing when my dog lay there injured and in pain? I just didn't like it. I do better when people are hurt in games, weirdly enough. So yes this game was another ERS classic, in style, storyline, and HOPA. The HO's were great fun especially and the little details in the game were great. But for anyone who is kind of squeamish (like myself)?maybe try the demo first? I am torn between the rating?but I am giving it a four because without the critter gore, it would be an awesome game to settle down and play. Happy gaming, Big Fishies! January 20, 2014
21-30 of 46 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: The Silver Arrow Collector's Edition

The mystical Silver Arrow has been stolen from you on the eve of your wedding. Without it, you can’t marry your beloved Prince Philip! Can you track down the arrow in time?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.