Bookmark

Mysterium™: Lake Bliss Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(707.11 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Molly Huggins, a young bride-to-be, summons you to the beautiful resort town of Lake Bliss to find her missing groom. Is Tommy Drake seeing another woman, or is he the latest victim in a series of drownings plaguing the city? Be careful, or the siren's haunting melody may lure you into the dark waters next! Follow the clues, interview suspects, and uncover what's lurking along the shores of Lake Bliss in this intriguing hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover the evil sleeping beneath Lake Bliss
  • Reunite a bride with her groom
  • Fun achievements to earn
  • Concept art, soundtrack, wallpapers and movies
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1251 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mysterium™: Lake Bliss Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mysterium™: Lake Bliss Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mysterium?: Lake Bliss Collector's Edition 3.7 5 42 42
excellent love it ...... its a really fun game December 23, 2013
Great feel and graphics Game was fun to play. Kept my interest and made me want to not stop! Try it out! December 30, 2013
Ablolutely loved it Great game! It offers an interesting storyline, great puzzles, different hidden object styles! I really liked playing it! January 5, 2014
fab hidden object game fantastic, easy game play and just as ease to follow storyline. shame more have not been made yet December 29, 2013
What is that Pink Fog? Mysterium: Lake Bliss begins with a cutscene that shows a young man collecting a glowing pink substance from the swampy areas around Lake Bliss. It appears that the substance has some type of hypnotic effect since the young man follows the liquid into the lake and to his doom. As the gameplay begins, you have been hired by Molly Huggins, a bride-to-be, who was left standing at the altar when her fianc didn?t show up for their wedding. Tommy hasn?t been seen or heard from in over three days and Molly is quite concerned. It seems that something very strange is going on at Lake Bliss with the disappearance of at least three other men and some strange spectral sightings. What is odd about Mysterium: Lake Bliss is that it appears to be set sometime around the mid-1920s in a typical American town, with the voiceovers supporting that theory. However, we find that the streets are being prepared for a parade to celebrate a royal wedding. So I can?t quite get a handle on that part of the story ? although, since it is a game, I guess anything goes. The graphics are excellent being very clear and crisp. The artwork is very good, and although the initial cutscene did seem a bit cartoonish in nature, that soon disappeared. The music is really very good as are the voiceovers, however there is no lip-sync, which is something I still find weird. It?s crazy because when the dog is barking his jaws move ? go figure. The developer has given us varying types of HOPs including the standard list type and some FROGS. There isn?t an alternative match 3 puzzle or option to skip the HOPs, so you just have to suck it up and get through the scenes. The puzzles are good and there are a lot of them, which is something I enjoy in a game. Most of the puzzles are familiar with none of them seeming too difficult ? at least the ones I encountered didn?t seem overly challenging. There is a detective?s notepad, located on the lower left of your screen, which keeps track of your objectives and the many details of the case. It might be helpful to check your notepad often in case you have missed anything along the way. I found that checking the objectives often provided valuable information. Your transporter type map, located next to the hint button, shows areas of interest where you have an active task. As far as the CE content goes it is fairly much standard fare with nothing exceptional offered. You do have collectibles to find and achievements to earn but that?s about it. Where Mysterium: Lake Bliss excels is with the storyline and the puzzles. The gameplay is entertaining, and who doesn?t love a good mystery. I found that the spookiness and mystery factor drew me in from the beginning and I knew this was a mystery I had to solve. Since the game is fairly light on CE content, I believe that I would have passed on the CE if the story had not been so intriguing, but throw in a weekend sale and I hit the buy button. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if Mysterium: Lake Bliss is a game you will enjoy. December 21, 2013
Nice Game, Just Nice BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS The opening scenes are eerie, ominous, but low key. Nothing too overwhelming. But it is obvious this game is going to be spooky. This game looks good and has the right atmosphere, and while the story starts out on a very familiar pattern ? detective hired to find missing loved one, the details offer a fresh approach. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics are very pleasant to look at. Realistic, but with a softness around the edges that gives the game an artistic feel. It is also very consistent in its depiction of art deco era visuals. The atmosphere, while eerie, is also dreamy. The music is perfectly matched for this, also era-appropriate, tinkling along, sometimes there, sometimes not, never irritating. Background noises are soothing. No attempt has been made to lip synch the very professionally done voiceovers. Which I always think looks the best. WHAT?S HAPPENING Seems like the town of Lake Bliss is suffering from the attentions of a siren. Young men are disappearing. Bodies are found in the water. And Molly?s very sensible fianc Tommy does not turn up at the altar. You are the detective called in to investigate. All your actions and equipment, including the tools and so forth found in town, reflect the 20s era story. MAKING PROGRESS HOPs and other puzzles form most of the gameplay, but there is some adventuring to be had as well. The HOPs are either fragmented objects or word lists. These are not much in the way of interactive, but the last (inventory) item is found in a different way for each HOP. Hidden objects are very well hidden without distortion. The puzzles so far are easy and familiar. There is an interactive jump map, directional hint and a useful diary. One unique touch I liked, the notes that are being taken in your notebook are displayed briefly above it in glowing letters, so you know what is going in there without needing to look immediately. Another oddity is the Spectral Fluid Jar, which soaks up supernatural barriers. CE BLING! There are many Achievements presented very nicely in an office, 54 Collectible dragonflies, Concept Art, Wallpapers, Music. The SG is helpful. And the Bonus Chapter of course. FINAL VERDICT All around nice game. But that is all it is. This is not a blockbuster. I will be very happy to buy the SE of this game, but I don?t think it is quite up to my CE standards. Many others will however. I checked these guys out and it appears that they are a new development company, consisting of personnel from names we are familiar with. If so, go to it guys, you?ve got what it takes! December 21, 2013
EXCELLENT! i wasn't too sure about this one when i started, BUT ... the game kept me interested all the way thru the bonus chapter ... the artwork is GORGEOUS ... really like the HOS where you find pieces ... a really nice change from the junkpiles ... the music involved me in the game and i am so glad for that ... some of the puzzles were a bit challenging, but i can always go back and try them again! ... a good mix of creepy and romantic ... a SOLID game in my opinion ... woohoo! December 26, 2013
MYSTERIUM: Lake Bliss The name had me check it out what it was happening. Well I joined it for 60 min and I will be buying it as soon as I can. I enjoyed the game finding things and running into another person would talk with you and give some answers or more things to do. To me along as I can do talking instead of reading things or just trying to find things. I HAD A GOOD TIME December 21, 2013
Love the Dragonflys My favorite critter to be collected through out the game. The HO's were inventive and very nice. Story line was good and like the game enough to buy it in future. The only thing that threw me off a little and then found it I guess disappointing. Not sure if that is the right word. You had to use items on things from a distance. Like unlock a door in the distance without any close up to the door. It only did up close for certain things. January 5, 2014
overall a good game although not perfect for me I enjoyed playing this game. I bought the ce although didn't use it so the se would have been fine. I don't use sound so can't rate that and the hint button worked great which was important since there is a map but it wasn't really helpful. you can jump places but the places it took you were not always right. over all games were good, finding things and collecting items all good. I enjoyed this game and do recommend it. December 30, 2013
11-20 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mysterium™: Lake Bliss Collector's Edition

Time is running out for a worried bride! Locate her groom in a town plagued by mysterious drownings.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.