Bookmark

Mysterium™: Lake Bliss Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(707.11 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Molly Huggins, a young bride-to-be, summons you to the beautiful resort town of Lake Bliss to find her missing groom. Is Tommy Drake seeing another woman, or is he the latest victim in a series of drownings plaguing the city? Be careful, or the siren's haunting melody may lure you into the dark waters next! Follow the clues, interview suspects, and uncover what's lurking along the shores of Lake Bliss in this intriguing hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover the evil sleeping beneath Lake Bliss
  • Reunite a bride with her groom
  • Fun achievements to earn
  • Concept art, soundtrack, wallpapers and movies
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1251 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mysterium™: Lake Bliss Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mysterium™: Lake Bliss Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mysterium?: Lake Bliss Collector's Edition 3.7 5 40 40
Lake Bliss (no swimming allowed?) This is based on the demo. There are three levels of play, interactive map; am not sure about collectibles, as didn't see any, but sometimes those are hard to find. Also, I always skip the tutorial. Found the game to be fun, not too challenging and HOS vary regarding type. Did find you have to do something first in order to do what is required to finish a HOS. Don't know if I'd buy this as a CE, but would like to buy the SE, when it comes out. December 21, 2013
Lake Bliss This was a really good game with lots to do a bit on the dark side what I mean the story is set in the 40s as every body ells has told you all about it ill just say if you like a good game them buy this. December 24, 2013
Not so Blissful I did the beta of this game and it has not changed since then. The game is OK, but the graphics are not the same quality as other current releases and the story, while OK, seems a bit forced. And my most pet peeve - the inventory doesn't lock open -- how annoying! You are a detective who has been hired by Molly Huggins, whose fianc Tommy Drake has been missing for a few days. You wander around Tommy's house and the town of Lake Bliss collecting clues, which include some Zodiac cards, a 200-year old calendar page, and some newspaper articles of other men who have disappeared. The opening shows Tommy trying to walk on the Lake by spraying a red substance. It appears he falls in and drowns. You receive a "spectral fluid jar" with which you are supposed to collect the pink mist that occasionally shows up, particularly with a beautiful woman who drives away. The body from the morgue seems to turn into a zombie and gets up and walks around town and also into the lake. The story is a bit convoluted, but not hard. It is pretty obvious where you need to look next. The HOS are lists, although at least one is a fairly simple FROG. The mini-games are not unique -- you have seen them before. There is a notepad for your journal and objectives, and a simple map that allows you to teleport and see what areas have active clues. There are achievements, and 54 collectible dragonflies. There is a bonus chapter, as well as the normal CE extras for music, art, wallpaper and music. I recommend this game, but not as a CE. Its simplicity makes it more of an SE. December 21, 2013
Game Not as "Mysterium" as the Title I just want to start out by stating that I usually just jump in and write reviews about games that blow me away or are worthy for me typing a review at six in the morning. This game however to me is a buyer beware. There is nothing wrong with the storyline. You play a detective and a pretty, young and distraught young lady comes to you to help her find her missing groom. The town they are in had been experiencing inexplicable drownings. So you off you go to begin your investigation. You are given a couple of play modes. Nothing spectacular about the special effects. I have to add that I am pretty much strictly a HOPA player and once I got to the first Hidden Object scene, there was one interactive play at the very end. I also encountered one FROG. But that's pretty much the extent of it. Oh, one more thing in the HOS the items are extremely small, which I thought we had finally gotten away from. There are a few inexplicable and confusing collectibles. This game reminds me of the CE's of several years back, but not now with the advances that have been made. If this game had been released as a SE I might consider buying it, but definitely not at $13.99 or wasting two credits on it either. But as with any of the games, I say try it and you be judge! December 21, 2013
Not a bad game... Well, back from Christmas vacation and too tired, so this is very short for a change. I agree with JTF (very nice, thorough review, as always). The one thing I didn't care for was the SG. Open SG, click to blow up picture so you can read the very small print, then have to click each box closed, can't just click outside the picture or box and have it done all at once. Small complaint, but annoying. Not sure this one is CE worthy either. The devs are all going to the cartoon graphics, which is not always a bad thing. A little reality would be a nice change. Putting this one in my puddle as well and hoping for a really good special. I will buy it if one comes along, just don't know if it will be CE or SE. Anyway, on to the next game. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the review. December 26, 2013
Slow to play I haven't given my opinions on games before but I must with this one. I love playing HOPA HOG games. This one is good from that aspect, BUT the big problem is the major delay from scene to scene. December 26, 2013
Good buy VERY SLOW! I wasn't sure I wanted to try this game as the reviews were mixed but I figured I'd give it a try. The graphics are good, I liked the story line and the hidden object scenes were good, they mixed them up, 3 different types so far. The HUGE problem with this game is how slow it is. Everytime you change a location it seems to take forever. I've never played a game that was so slow. Kind of makes you not want to play it but I like the game so I bought it and downloaded it. When I went back in to play it my profile was corrupted and I had to start over. So now I wish I hadn't bough it. thank goodness it wasn't full price! December 21, 2013
ok game I played only the sample game and only about half of it. Most of the time spent was waiting on the scenes to change as response time was slow. The HOG portion is also slow when you find an object. Over all it is ok, but does take too long to switch scenes. Not a buy for me. December 21, 2013
Good But Not Great This game was beautifully drawn and has good background music and effects but I have to agree with others that say there was nothing outstanding about it. The HOS's were clear and the mini games seemed pretty easy. Even though you do collect dragonflies and earn some achievements I'm not so sure it is worth the CE price. Definitely not a bad game to play though and I would probably wait for the SE to come out. December 22, 2013
Foggy writing I bought this game after playing and enjoying the demo. Bad mistake. The demo is better than the whole game Production: Good artwork and pleasing music. The VOs are cameos with written words - no lip sync. The CE has the usual useless stuff. Game play: A fair amount of back-and-forth but not too bad. There is a jump map, and the HINT button points in the right direction. The HOS are cluttered with just a little IA. Some of the HOS are fragmented objects, and they are terrible - very hard to find pieces. The puzzles are mostly the usual; i.e., tedious and requiring little intellect. Some do require actual thought. Use of objects is straightforward for the most part. Story: Here's where the good parts of the game are wiped out by a very poor story telling. The concept is interesting, but there is little, if any, consistency. Mixed cultures, objects out of sync with the time setting, red herrings galore, strange mechanisms that seem out of place, characters with seemingly nothing to do with the story, etc. The main story does have an ending, and the bonus chapter's story is another assignment. Too bad it is even worse than the main story. Just plain awful. If you can get past the bad story and the awful HOS, you might enjoy this game as an SE. The CE is definitely not worth the money. January 5, 2014
21-30 of 40 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mysterium™: Lake Bliss Collector's Edition

Time is running out for a worried bride! Locate her groom in a town plagued by mysterious drownings.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.